Located in Fernie, this condo is in the mountains. Mount Fernie Provincial Park and Dogwood Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Fernie Memorial Arena and Fernie Aquatic Centre. Arts Station and Canyon Raft Company are also worth visiting.
Fernie, BC
Getting around
Cranbrook, BC (YXC-Canadian Rockies Intl.) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
The Fernie Taphouse - 10 min drive
Tim Hortons - 10 min drive
7-Eleven - 10 min drive
Fernie Brewing Co - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool on Oct 27, 2026 start from $165, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is True Ski In/Out. Common Hot Tub and Pool located?
Located in the mountains, this Fernie condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access within 1 mi (2 km) of Fernie Alpine Resort, Elk Quad Ski Lift, and Deer Chair Ski Lift. Mighty Moose Platter Ski Lift and Great Bear Express Ski Lift are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Amenities were in good condition and the condo well situated for ski-in /ski-out.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 4, 2026
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveler
Jul 13, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Nice unit, very clean, comfy bed. Easy check in. Big pool & 2 hot tubs were all great. A few issues… The one fan worked but was starting to malfunction, the other fan didn’t work at all. The dishwasher was not working properly. The howler head shoots pins & needles. The laundry room on our floor was out of order. Would stay again despite the issues, as they weren’t major, just mildly annoying.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Darren
Sep 29, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
A little dated but love the location. Short drive to town and being on the mountain is lovely
Room was okay, bed comfy. Make sure you bring any spices needed for cooking etc, power went out the last 2 nights which killed the fans, needed as no A/C in unit. It also shut down my CPAP machine. Had 2 poor sleeps. On last morning went to load dishwasher only to find a broken and melted spray arm lying in bottom of dishwasher. So unable to use dishwasher to wash dishes before leaving. This would also mean cleaners left this from last client stay. Makes me wonder what else was missed. Some plates were dirty and gad to be washed before use. Have stayed at other properties here and never had issues before. Feel should get rebate but diubt that will gappen
Excellent Condo with everything we needed. Lovely pool and hot tub. Beautiful view from the condo!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 21, 2022
Glad the condo worked well for you, Lori.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Marcie
Jul 18, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This place was pretty great. Perfect location by the lifts and an awesome pool. Only small complaint would be that the screen door to the balcony wouldn’t open and the wooden furniture on the balcony is too weathered to sit in without getting a million tiny splinters. Would definitely stay here again though!
Clean, easy check in and located directly on the hill right in front of the bunny hill. Ski locker’s downstairs held 4 peoples gear.
Good parking outside as my truck does not fit underground.
Kitchen has everything you need to cook meals.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 23, 2022
Thank you for your review, Blair. Glad the condo worked well for you.
Archival
8/10 Good
Mischa S.
Jan 9, 2017
Great condo and the location couldn't be anymore perfect.
No complaints about the suite. Chris was great to deal with and very responsive to any questions I had. There are several families that stay in the building so it can be noisy at times but there were no issues after 10 pm. I would definitely stay there again. Can't be the location.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 2, 2020
Hi Mischa, thanks very much for the great review. You were great to have as well! I have put you on our VIP List for your next stay with me which will give you 10% off.
Chris
Check-in process was easy and property manager was very responsive to VRBO messaging. It was a heat wave and no AC was a bummer but the pool was great to dip in! The building seems quite old and could use some updating--had to swipe the key card 5+ times to get it to work sometimes. There were a couple old one-time use hand warmers behind a chair and since it was summer, made me think that area hadn't been cleaned in months. Overall, a fine stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 9, 2024
Thank you for your review and feedback. Sometimes the swipe cards can act up, we do keep extra ones in a separate lockbox when that happens.
Great amenities and condo was as advertised. Unfortunately, dishes were filthy that were in drawers and cupboards. We needed to wash all dishes before using. Also, sock and some garbage under the bed, and toilet handle was broken, as well as hair in the bathroom upon arrival.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 22, 2024
Thank you for your review Jennifer and I apologize for the condition of the condo not being up to our standards. When a guest notifies us of issues during their stay we work to get those issues rectified as quickly as possible. You can reach out to us anytime.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
ken
Dec 27, 2024
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
While the location is amazing, the actual property is terrible. The toilet did not flush properly. The dishwasher leaked water in the kitchen. The shower head is mostly plugged and in terrible condition resulting in a painful shower, and the tub does not drain properly, nor does the sink. Many of the kitchen utensils are broken or missing(no spatula?). The tv is ancient and no smart tv options such as Netflix etc. Such small details could be easily fixed with a little effort but it is obvious no effort has gone into this property in a long time.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Savana
Mar 15, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
If this condo was actually the listed price a night then the review would have been better as this is closer to what the condo is worth only because it is right on the mountain (we ride past this condo on the elk chair so we thought we would try it, we usually stay at other places with just as good locations). The extra fees (host fees, cleaning fees, VRBO) put us at a rate closer to the higher end hotels on the mountain a night and the condo was not clean. The side tables beside the bed had garbage behind them and liquid all around the walls. The counters in the kitchen were not clean. Many things out of the cupboard (frying pans, cookie sheets, utensils) needed to be scrubed and cleaned before use. The drawers in the kitchen were very dirty inside. The kettle was broken but the host did replace it a day later. The host did respond to my questions but when they were told that the people staying above us sounded like they were moving furniture all day and night until 10pm, the host told me I needed to go see which condo it was and tell them. They did nothing further about it. The tv is the size of a laptop computer screen and they only have a vhs and dvd player (No netflix). The shower head needs to be replaced as it sprays in every direction. If you like clean and quiet this is not the place for you. The price with all the fees did not reflect this condo. Will not be staying here again.
We were looking for a quiet relaxing week, and got just that. The Resort was between seasons and therefore Snow Creek was all but empty creating a great relaxing week for us. Lots of walking and some hiking in the Resort and surrounding area. Had a great time.
This is not my first stay at snow creek and certainly will not be my last. Fantastic property and friendly people. Once you stay in this style of ski and and ski out, any alternative accommodations seem weak in comparison.
We love to visit Fernie and all it has to offer! This was a wonderful condo to rent. We had a little hiccup with our room key opening the main building and garage, but was resolved quickly by FCR. Everytime we went to pool and hot tub we were the only ones! It was a quaint little condo with everything we needed for our stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Was a pleasure to host you.
Overall I was happy with my stay. Easy access to the hill and my kids thought it was pretty neat to watch hat happens to open and close the hill. Room over looks the pool/hot tub and that was a bit if a tease because we couldn’t book in to go, but my kids knew when it was and wasn’t empty. At night the pool deck lights are a bit bright so if you’re sensitive to light don’t plan to sleep on the pull out. Room was clean and had ample space for 3 of us. Kitchen had lots of dishes. My non perfect rating was a result of two things: 1) pull out couch mattress needs updated. Can feel every spring - 2nd night was better because we slept ON the comforter and covered with one blanket we brought from home. 2). Really wish I was told prior to booking that key pick up and drop off would be at the head office down town- a 13 minute drive from the condo.
Stayed for a couple of nights, great location for ski-in/out, kitchen had all the things we needed (that's always a guess with rental properties). Got permission for a late check-out which was much appreciated and helpful. Overall, this place worked really well for us.
Unfortunately we did not see that there was no air conditioning in the units when we booked. Windows were left open when we arrived to the property on a plus 35 degree day. Leaving the unit very hot, my family did not enjoy staying in the property as a result
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 12, 2020
Its unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay due to the hot summer weather. There is a fan located in the unit for the bedroom as well additional fans are available by contacting the office.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Devon D.
Apr 4, 2019
Nice place, no housekeeping during stay
Very happy with the stay, just should be aware when comparing with other places that this does not have housekeeping during stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 2, 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Archival
8/10 Good
Bernice M.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location!
The perfect spot for our ski vacation. We enjoyed the ski in ski out and the underground parking. The condo had everything we needed to make our week memorable. It was a pleasure dealing with Chris and we felt he was making sure that our stay was the best possible.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 2, 2020
Hi Bernice,
I am thrilled you and your family had a great time. You sure picked a good time to come with all that record snow fall. I hope to see you guys back soon and I have put you in me VIP list for next time.
Chris