Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury One Bedroom Condominium #7 SkiOnSkiOff Great Eastern Ski Trail!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Are you looking for the ultimate, romantic get away or the ultra affordable family ski vacation? These one bedroom units are located on the Great Eastern Ski Trail and are serviced by the Killington Skyeship Gondola (high speed, eight person, and HEATED)! Each deck has a private outdoor hot tub spa, as well as a cedar sauna inside.

The full size kitchen is completely set up for your entertaining pleasures (pots & pans, glassware, plateware and flatware), and the dining room table is large enough for six people. The BBQ grill on the deck is connected to the gas supply of the unit and there is a washer & a dryer inside of each unit.

These units are professionally designed and decorated with high end furniture and fixtures. Each unit also has high speed wireless Internet and premium cable TV programming (with unlimited movie channels) in both the bedroom and living room. The stereo system is ipod compatible.

There is a king size bed in the bedroom and two queen size sleeper sofas in the living room. All bed, bath and hot tub linens are provided for your stay. For your convenience, we also provide all soaps, detergents and paper products, as well as daily trash service and daily hot tub cleaning support. Don't forget the gas fireplace and beautiful mountain views. 24 hour occupancy support assures a quality, hassle free vacation experience. Most importantly, open up your front door and say hello to the number one novice ski trail in all of Killington! It’s your vacation, not ours!

***** This unit is pet friendly****** Please provide your pet's name, age and breed to allow them. Keep in consideration that pets are subject to a pet fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Kevin & Betsie O'Neill
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Killington Ski Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Luxury One Bedroom Condominium #7 SkiOnSkiOff Great Eastern Ski Trail!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Staten Island, NY
4

Dog Friendly Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our week at this location. Condo has a new hot tub (which is situated to enjoy the afternoon sun) on the deck and a private sauna adjacent to the bathroom. Making reservations was simple enough. The condo is just across the street that leads to the trail going down to the Skyeship gondola. Just need to walk up a pretty steep incline. This unit has a wood fireplace. New refrigerator,however no ice maker. Kitchen has all you need to prepare a meal. They accommodated our dog for an additional fee, which we appreciated.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, NH
4

Great Location, Decent Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location and friendly property management. Good amenities. The condo itself could use some maintenance as there are a few things that need attention. However, all and all it was a good stay. Best thing is the trail access to Killington.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Skionskioffcom Trailside Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nesconset, NY
5

Winter break ski get away.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had so much fun!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Skionskioffcom Trailside Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, MA
4

All good

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amenities in very good order. Location perfect. Service team available and attentive to any issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Skionskioffcom Trailside Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY
1

Not exactly a ski on/ski off

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We purposely booked this property because it advertised as a ski on/ski off property. Because of the World Cup that was scheduled at Killington during THanksgiving, they were focusing their resources on the conditions of the main mountain, therefore the trains and lifts leading to this property were CLOSED during our entire stay. We would have liked to at least have been notified of this prior to our stay--we would have packed differently, and we were unprepared. The condition of the ski-on, ski-off trail (and the entire Bear Mountain) not being opened upon our arrival (with no sign of opening anytime during our stay) due the the World Cup is something that the rental company cannot claim ignorance--and it would be irresponsible of them not to know of these conditions since they are advertising their condo as a ski on ski off. It is not as if Bear Mountain is closed due to an unforeseen & unplanned reason (ie. broken gondola, etc)--it was the World Cup. So be aware--you may not get the ski on/ski off experience you though you would be getting.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Skionskioffcom Trailside Management Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Tara, Thank you for your email and I apologize for the disappointment. As you mentioned previously there is not much we can really do because we do not manage the trail. The unit is ski on ski off next to Great Eastern Ski Trail (Skyship Gondola). There was not notification that the trail was not gonna be open because of the World Cup. Sometimes is due conditions, or not enough staff. We had the snow, 1 foot that week and more in the last couple of days asfter, but again the exact time of when will be open is not something we decided. The nightly rate you paid ($150.00) does not include the ski on ski off premium exactly for this reason. Midweek rates are usually from $250.00. In other words, the price you got for your midweek dates reflects the no ski on ski off accommodation. It is early season rates. Please also forgot to mention that we did offered to shuttle you and your group from K1, Ramshead, and/or Snowshed. We work very hard to keep everyone happy. Sadly there was not description about how beautiful the unit is and the amenities. We hope to have you back anytime during the ski season. Skionskioff in Killington
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watertown, MA
5

Comfortable and cozy stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at night around 5:30 and greeted by house staff who were still working on other properties. They obviously did a great job! The place is well maintained, sparkling clean and pleasantly organized. The kitchen is well equipped with all the stuff you need to prepare a quick but healthy meal. The sauna room and hot tub really help you stay relaxed, warm and recharged after a day on the mountain. All the appliances are in a great condition. I'm so glad that I found this rental place as our ski base and will continue using it in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Skionskioffcom Trailside Management Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees