Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Travelling with kids? Consider Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park, or check out an event or a game at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing nearby.
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 10 min walk
Starbucks - 16 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 15 min walk
El Jalisco Destin - 15 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart on 9 Dec 2026 start from £567, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Charleston Experience-Free PoolHeat N GolfCart located?
This family-friendly Destin holiday home is located by the sea, within a 15-minute walk of Miramar Beach, Destin Commons and Shore at Crystal Beach Park. Destin Beaches is 2.5 mi (4.1 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was perfect for 5 of us and our family dog! The neighborhood is like no other so peaceful and beautiful, beach is right there and the golf cart made it even more convenient! I would recommend this house again and would book with them.
Great house with plenty of comfortable space and activities. The location is hard to beat. Very short walk to a beautiful beach. Having the golf cart made it super easy to get around town, go to the grocery store, etc. The only things that would have made the stay that much better is if the pool was a little warmer and if there were some more essentials like aluminum foil, containers for leftovers and a few more trash bags.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2026
Thank you, Michael for the 10-star review! We appreciate your feedback and will take into account your recommendations for future stays.
The property is well maintained and exactly as advertised. The location is perfect for easy access to everything in Destin. The beach is just a short walk and a very short ride in the electric powered cart. We had a great time!!
This property was perfect for our family! Spacious and clean with lots of amenities. The outdoor space was well manicured and beautifully landscaped. The large porch had ample seating- loved the swings on the side! Lots to do outside- ping-pong, cornhole, and the hot tub were nice additions!
Hi there, You are correct, we do not advertise a hot tub nor do we have one on premises. We do offer a small heated pool, which we heat for free for guests to enjoy.
The property managers were helpful and communicated well during our stay. Having a golf cart in this area is a plus. The pool, while small, is nice to have for enjoying some sunshine. The neighborhood and location is excellent, just a 2 block walk to the beach and lots of shopping and restaurants close by.The mainfloor living space is a bit cramped for larger groups - an oversized dining table/chairs and one couch that would seat 6 if necessary. Not a lot of seating options. Well supplied kitchen but needed a good deep cleaning.Bedrooms well sized but bathrooms a bit small. The master bath could use a refreshed shower.
Stayed 47 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thank you, Christine, for your thoughtful feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed the location and found our communication helpful. Your insights on the space and amenities are help, and we’re committed to making improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon!
We enjoyed our stay in Destin at The Charleston Clipper Cove! Close to the beach via walking or loading up the golf cart. Comfy beds and nice accommodations.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Peri P.
13 Jul 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Owner with volatle temper
Overall, the property itself is fine. It was clean, with ample space and aminities. It is about 3 blocks to the beach - an easy walk. Also near many restaurants and shops. The pool was small and only 3 feet deep - but great for kids and across the street.
My reason for the rating of 2 has to do with the following incident. I initially rented the property through another company. On Friday evening, before leaving Sunday, I was reading about how we were to get into the property. I also read that I should send my email for a "waiver" to use the golf cart. The information about the "waiver" had been sent when I reserved the property - but not the extent of the "waiver." When I received the "waiver", it was very extensive and required "renter's insurance" for the use of the golf cart. I telephoned my auto insurance company (Saturday morning) and learned that our policy did not cover "golf cart rentals." I asked the owner (Matthew) if he had rental insurance to purchase - but he did not. I told him in an email that I wished that I had been told earlier about the need for insurance rather than simply the need to sign a "waiver" so that I could have planned better. I also mentioned that I would put that in my review. He responded with the following statement and CANCELED my reservation - "If you are already unhappy with our accommodations before stepping foot on property and are threatening a poor review, that certainly makes me very uncomfortable as extortion is certainly not tolerated by our small business or "another company name" per their terms and conditions." He did not even give me a chance to respond! - I was typing a response and I looke up and saw "CANCELED" by my reservation. (He did refund my money.)
I telephoned tthe other company and they were not able to help me.
I looked online at VRBO for a place to stay and saw the same property for rent - as it was the only property available in my price range the day before departure - I took a chance and booked it through VRBO - and we did stay there and it was as I described. I think I would have given it a 4 rating had it not been for this owner.
If you stay with this owner - be cautious with your statements!
Message from Peri
We enjoyed our visit to the Destin area for the first time. The shopping and restaurants are wonderful, and the beach is beautiful. The house was very comfortable, however, we had a hard time figuring out the TV operation. The gas grill needs repair and the propane tank was not filled. Other than those two issues, we enjoyed our stay at the Charleston and would recommend it.
This place was amazing. Close to everything. The house is amazing, comfortable, clean, cozy. Matt and Sarah were amazing. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay with you. When we come back we will definetly try to stay with them again. Thanks
The house was very clean and everything looked great. The golf cart did not get to be used because the garage door is broke and does NOT open. The hallway bathroom on the second level does not flush. Other than that everything was good.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Hey, I wish you had taken a moment to inform us of any of this while you were here! The garage door is operating perfectly after y'all checked out, and the toilet is flushing perfectly as well. I went to confirm, but I would have sent maintenance if anything wasn't perfect for y'all! We care about your stay, and while things do break, we work to immediately resolve any and all maintenance issues. The golf cart is for rent in addition to the stay, as you're aware, we lock the garage - if you didn't rent it(and you didn't, it would stay locked in the garage and not for use. I hope that makes sense!
Great stay! Perfect location. House everything we needed. Short walk to beach. Pool was just in front of house. Golf cart was awesome. Would stay again!