Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FALL SPECIAL 25%off, remodeled, new beds. Kahana Sunset Oceanfront Resort, beac

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

You'll love this peaceful, cozy, Kahana Sunset oceanfront resort in west Maui. Spend your mornings watching the ocean waves with a fresh cup of Maui coffee. Situated in a friendly, private beach cove with turtles that call the cove home. This rental offers everything a you need to maintain a happy, comfortable and active lifestyle while on Maui and is also the perfect setting for when you just want to rejuvenate and rest. Some of the perks that come with this rental include:

Two bedrooms each with en-suite bath

Open floor plan - split bedrooms, with two ocean facing lanais

Large kitchen with cooktop

Large master with laundry

Beachfront, private location

Beautiful property equipped with BBQ's

Onsite herb garden, available to guests

Ideal location for snorkeling, watching turtles and relaxing on your private, sandy beach.

Recently remodeled with upgraded paint, furniture, lighting and housewares, as of May, 2017.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Owner/Manager

Our family started coming to Kahana Sunset 20 years ago to escape the cold, Alaskan winters. We fell in love with the property and have been returning one to two times per year every year, since then. We've tried several other locations on Maui when we couldn't get a unit at the Kahana Sunset and nothing ever quite measured up to the beach, onsite amenities and location of the Kahana Sunset. My wife and I did a last minute trip to Maui, in February of 2017 after getting 16 inches of snow in Alaska and had to stay off the property, as the complex was full. However, we actually ended up coming up to the Kahana Sunset beach almost every day and while there decided we had dreamed about this long enough and put an offer in on our unit (D10) right away. We had missed out on two other chances to purchase units and it was not going to happen a third time. Since then, we have been upgrading the unit with new paint, furniture, lighting and housewares. We want our guest to feel like they have everything they need to enjoy their trip and spend time making memories. Just bring your camera, swimsuits and flip flops.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2017

Why Owner/Manager chose Lahaina

Location. location, location! The complex is between Kapalua and Kaanapali areas. Though the Kahana Sunset has the best beach of all, you are just 5 minutes away from Kanaapali Beach, Whalers Village and Kapalua Bay. Shopping and dining are just minutes away and nothing beats morning walks down to the Farmers Market at Honokowai for samples of fresh fruit, vegetables and baked goods on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. It's just a two minute drive to Merriman's for Happy Hour. We love this property and are very mindful about the experiences that our guest have while on island. That is why we immediately remodeled the unit during our first stay in May 2017. You will enjoy the fresh clean design and amenities of our unit. We have been coming to Maui for 20 years and are available for recommendations for dining, shopping and activities to make your trip special.

What makes this condo unique

The beach is where you start and end your day's at Kahana. A cup of coffee while sitting on the seawall and listening to the ocean is a great way to start the morning. The turtles are very active then and often times are riding the surf at the water's edge. In the evening, the sunsets with a beverage is a must, this is how the complex earned it's name. Sunsets are always spectacular and are the perfect way to end your day or start your night. The grounds on Kahana are lush and well manicured. You can walk the grounds and all plants are identified with the name plates. There are fruit trees and an onsite herb garden that is available for guest to add fresh herbs to your meals or sunset cocktail. The bay has turtles and manta rays that call it home. You can literally swim with the turtles just steps from the unit. There is also great snorkeling on the right hand side of the beach. The fish and coral are colorful and abundant. From October to February you can watch the whales that migrate from Alaska to have their calves breach from the comfort of your beach chair.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in Living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FALL SPECIAL 25%off, remodeled, new beds. Kahana Sunset Oceanfront Resort, beac
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
,
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Love the two stories and separation between the bedrooms. Great views from the bedroom especially, the pool is nice to have for the kid, and great beach access for the adults. Would love to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you loved staying at our place! We would love to have you back again! Aloha~ Aaron and Nicole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay and enjoyed the condo immensely! We were bummed that there was no hot tub, but the showers in the condo were so nice it made up for the missing hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay in a very nice condo and complex

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the condo was very well stocked and appointed. A very nice touch to have laundry and dish soap. We did not miss A/C - the fans and trade winds were more than sufficient. Beds and linen were comfortable and balcony views were very nice. The private beach is a nice touch. Poor weather to really utilize the beach but believe it is well appreciated by other guests. A very nice quiet complex in the midst of a popular area

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo! Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
4

Excellent stay at Kahana Sunset!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean and well set up, it had everything we needed. The resort was nice and quiet, the beach was small but private. The only complaint we had was the lack of air conditioning, although we were able to get a cross breeze by opening the condo door and the patio door, we weren't so lucky upstairs where the bedrooms are located. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kahana Sunset.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! The Kahana Sunset was built for the trade winds and cross breezes. The louver door and screens allow for a nice breeze. Occasionally, the trades are not blowing and this can effect the air flow. In those cases, you can call the management company and they are happy to send down more fans and even portable AC unit, if available. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you back for future stays! Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waive $39 + Tax
Check in Fee $55 + Tax
Cleaning fee $185

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.