Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bd/2 Bth Lakeview Twnhouse Close to All Parks-Best Location!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

High demand area, quiet & safe near all the excitement! Excellent location for Convention attendees too! Freshly updated interior that has 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa.

Lovely lake views. Spacious and fun, and where you want to be.

3 night minimum most of the year. You aren't limited to Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun. Small pet friendly. 30 lbs or under. $50/pet/week +refundable pet deposit.

Free Wireless Internet and parking.

Convention attendees love this place - 5 mins to the center. Couples and adults like the quiet side of the resort where we are.

This beautiful townhouse has just been completely updated from top to bottom with lovely furnishings and new everything! Flat screen TVs, pillow top master bedroom mattress, Corian kitchen counter, wonderful soaring ceilings, fantastic views, and lots of room. Feels like home -quiet area right next to a bustling and fun resort where you may purchased discounted tickets to the parks. Location is absolutely awesome. Every guest who has stayed here tells me they LOVE the location.

Let the fun start at this awesome two bedroom two bath townhome right in the heart of all attractions. This is not out in the middle of nowhere. PRIME LOCATION!

The large bedroom UPSTAIRS has two luxury queen beds, walk-in closet, balcony. Flat screen TVs with DVD players. The spacious DOWNSTAIRS bedroom has a private full bath, and separate entrance from outside and to the main unit affording privacy. Just redecorated.

LIVING AREA: Living room features a two story vaulted ceiling, beautiful view of the water, breakfast area, kitchen (range, oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, dishes, glasses, pots/pans. Private telephone (local calls only), television and DVD player. SLEEPS six comfortably.

The resort next door has areas open to the public such as new Draft Bar & Grill restaurant, bakery, deli, espresso bar, grocery, gift shops, ATM, and a full service SPA (wouldn't you love a pedicure after a day in the park?)

Come down and see the fantastic flowers at Epcot or catch the new train and interactive roller coaster ride at Harry Potter/Universal. Sea World's Discovery Cove ultimate all inclusive day just 1 mile from property.

Don't forget canoeing, kayaking or snorkeling, floating down a river in our crystal clear lakes and rivers in nearby state parks or at the water parks. Golf till you drop. Shopping adventures are endless. Mickey and Minnie need you too! Rates are great!

At this time we do not have a pool but there are FIVE amazing water parks within 10 minutes. You won't find anything like them anywhere else in the country. Absolutely amazing!

BEST water parks - BRAND NEW incredible water park just opened at Universal (May 25, 2017), SeaWorld's Aquatica, Disney has Typhoon Lagoon & Blizzard Beach. Discovery Cove, swim with Dolphins is sa once is a life time experience. All inclusive day, expensive and must reserve WELL in advance. Like being in a private park all to yourself. For a day trip, Busch Gardens also has a giant water park, and Daytona Beach water park is across from the boardwalk.

NEWS! Brand new incredible water park open May 25, 2017 at Universal. Volcano Bay! Universal has Harry Potter with Midnight Express train between parks, Minion's fun, the new Simpson's Ride (used to be Back to the Future) and roller coaster Rock and Ride to music and video. There's a new concert stage at Universal which is awesome. Harry Potter is a huge success with yummy Butter Beer - you've got to try some.

Keywords: Townhome, condo, sleeps 6, resort, lake, best location, attractions, Orlando, Disney, Universal, Sea World, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Harry Potter, close, convention center, International Drive, Interstate 4, water parks, activities, day trips, beaches.

More Details

Property Manager
Gayle White
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, I use Google Translator
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Gayle White

Living in Orlando is exciting. The parks are always adding new attractions, we are surrounded by wonderful restaurants, golf courses, outlet shopping and high end malls. Schools are good, the weather is perfect 90% of the year and the sunshines almost all the time. I manage short and long term rentals, list and sell real estate, am a loan officer and real estate appraiser. It provides great pleasure to help others experience the fun of visiting or moving to Orlando.

Gayle White purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Gayle White chose Orlando

The property is located right in the center of Disney, Universal and Sea World. The location doesn't get any better. With a lake, a major resort next door and updated townhomes to offer vacation renters, this location is the best in the area. There is also 24/7 security.

What makes this townhome unique

It's so close to everything. Attractions, shopping, restaurants and even a hospital are within minutes. The townhouse is roomy, updated and comfortable. I'm constantly improving it with new furniture, decor accents, high grade sheets and towels and doing all I can to ensure guests have a great time.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Matthew J Hiattsaid...



Apr 16, 2012









Spring Break 2012



10200 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL (188759)



-









The town home was excellent. Close to everything, with great views and allowed for us and the kids to make some great memories. I truly think my 10 year old had the best vacation he's ever had, and my 14yr old rarely says she's not ready to come home but even she was sad to leave. Town home was clean, Gayle was great and easy to get in touch with. All around great vacation and will definitely be returning. South Carolina

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Orlando Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Recently remodeled with hand held spray showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Very large bedroom with walk in closet and a balcony.
  • Queen size Beds (3) Cushioney luxury beds. Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play, high chair, available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Restaurant, deli, grocery store, arcade, brochures/maps and full service Spa at the resort next door. High speed wireless

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
2 Bd/2 Bth Lakeview Twnhouse Close to All Parks-Best Location!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 19 reviews
5

Very clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

I loved the ease of access, the extra parking spot, two full bathrooms, the pool access, and the very clear, easy to understand, instructions that Gayle leaves in a welcome booklet. Aside from the neatly folded towels and hotel style toiletries, you feel like you're living in your own home, rather than a hotel room, or a hostel, which some rental homes have the tendency to do. And the fact that there's a really decent Walmart right around the corner helps, to stock up on supplies for the longer stay.

The only drawbacks are minor. The stove is a little outdated, one of the glass shower doors won't close, the TV remotes are unprogrammed universal remotes, and the cable box in the upstairs bedroom would not work.

But the good outweighs the not-so-good by a wide margin. I would highly suggest staying here if your frequenting the convention center or vacationing at Disney and Universal. It is close and accessible to everything in that area. A 10 out of 10 place to stay, all the way.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to Michael for such a good, detailed review! Each guest is encouraged to contact me if anything is in need of attention. Although the cleaning staff is good at reporting items that need replacement or repair, the guests who provide feedback help catch the things that matter to them. The issues with the shower door, the remotes and cable box have been corrected. The stove is designed to fit in a small space and doesn't come in the newer glass top design, unfortunately. But it works great and is clean. Once again, I welcome guest input to help improve the townhome - my goal is for your visit to be carefree, comfortable and fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, quaint and well positioned

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for looking after us. There were towels, toiletries and comfortable beds. We weren’t in the house much but when we were there it felt comfortable and homely :)

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
5

Lovely townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, spacious, close to Universal Studios etc, disney fireworks from patio!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The townhome was very clean and comfortable. We stayed there to evacuate from hurricane.

  • 5 of 5

It was a great temporary home for us. I would definitely stayed there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

So disappointed I originally booked to come December 16 and was staying in a different home but still in the same complex but we had to reschedule to July 17. It was advertised with pool when I originally booked but they use the pool of the resort next door. Please anyone being told you can use it don't , this is trespassing and you will get in trouble with the sheriff if you get caught. As a result it cost us over a $1000 to get my children to the Disney park pools for 2 weeks. During July you need a pool and the boys wanted to swim. We was booked for 3 weeks and left a week early for no pool it cost me extra to stay somewhere else! I got 3 nights refund as the TVs wasn't working. The air conditioning didn't work upstairs and was dripping downstairs. Very disappointed and cost me a lot of money I may as well have stayed at a Disney resort for the extra cost incurred!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Samantha, It seems that when it rains it pours and your experience was similar to if it can go wrong it will! I am so sorry for the issues that were unable to be resolved while you were here. As you can see from other reviews guest comfort is a priority. First I apologize that the pool policy had changed without notice. Had I been aware that use was restricted I would have and have been letting guests know that pool use is not offered. I am working with a nearby hotel for use of their heated pool and it looks promising beginning this winter. As for the A/C, the condensation line was cleared the day of your notifying me there was an issue. I have great staff that typically can repair anything the same day or next. The TV service is a call to a utility company and they are not always speedy to react. However, TV service has been up and running without interruption since your stay. Again I apologize for not just one or two things, but three items that went wrong. It really is not a typical guest experience. If guests notify me of any problem as soon as they notice something amiss I will do my best to remedy a situation. Please do not wait until your visit is over to let me know what needs attention. I really do care that your experience is pleasant and positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and comfortable . And close to the parks the owner was very nice. Would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando Internation Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Draft Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrack Downtown Orlando
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Draft Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Cocoa Beach, the Atlantic Ocean, The Kennedy Space Center and cruise ships are within 45 minutes East. St. Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Busch Gardens, Aquarium & Dali Museum are 1.5 hour to the West. Nice day trips! State parks for Manatee sightings, kayaking, hiking, picnics, beautiful views are nearby. Birds of Prey rescue facility, Winter Park chain of lakes boat tours, plays, Orlando Science Center (fantastic for children), 4 water parks... endless fun!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties