Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Sea HAG Is Your Place At The Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 520 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Salt Air/Cool Breeze - 2 Full Bdrms, 1 Bath Condo Ready 4U Beachside Of The Road

Thank you for checking out our condo! We think you'll love it as much as we do! This area is close enough to get to all of the usual Gulf Shores attractions but far away enough to feel like you have your own private area of the beach!

Sunrise Village is a small complex with only 36 units. Each unit is individually owned and operated. You'll find many places to eat and things to do while in Gulf Shores. The condo is located approximately 1 1/2 miles from the "T" in Gulf Shores. There are many fun things for the family to do while on vacation and all are within a short distance. The Hangout Restaurant, The Pink Pony, Gulf Shores Public Beach front, deep sea fishing, and the Foley Outlets are just a few examples of some of the attractions. Also, conveniently located across the street are a grocery and package store, seafood market, ice cream shop, and restaurant. Beach chairs and umbrellas are also available for rent just down the steps from the condo. If you're looking for an area to take your small children to play, Little Lagoon Pass is located within walking distance.

The cozy condo has a fully stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms (both with a queen bed), a sleeper (queen) sofa, 1 bath with a tub/shower combo, stacked washer and dryer, and flat screen TV's in all rooms. Although you probably will not want to leave the beach because it is so close and convenient. The complex also has a private pool on the street side. Look for the small square opening in the fence under the stairs. Reach in to unlatch and enjoy the small clean pool.

The buildings are raised on stilts with assigned parking underneath. Each parking space can accommodate two regular size vehicles. Unfortunately, boats and trailers are not allowed to be parked on the complex.

Our condo is on the first floor above the parking. We do not have elevators but it’s an easy split staircase to our front door.

If you want to grill, you can purchase a "cheep-o" and grill in the parking area. Fresh seafood can be purchase across the street at S&S and walk it home to grill. They also will cook your selection to order if you don't want to make dinner yourself.

You must be at least 25 years old to rent (photocopy of your drivers license is required with reservation. Also, neither pets nor smoking are allowed in the condo.

More Details

Terry and Vicki Brown
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Terry and Vicki Brown

We love the beach. Lived in San Diego when we were first married, now 25 years later we're back.

Gulf Shores has the white sand beaches and clear water that we didn't get in San Diego. It's a slower pace here and we love it.

Right now we're living in Missouri and our son plays college baseball in Kansas.

We spend as much time as we can pier fishing, deep sea fishing and just enjoying the sun at our favorite spot - "The Sea HAG". Just a fun name for our favorite place.

Terry and Vicki Brown purchased this condo in 2017

Why Terry and Vicki Brown chose Gulf Shores

The condo is at the end of the busy section of Gulf Shores. Past "The Sea HAG", the houses start - we like that !

Still just 1 1/2 miles down - a nice "stretch of the legs" is the Hang Out.

This location is the best of both and we love it.

What makes this condo unique

We first saw this condo home online. I am a real estate broker so I look at a lot of condos. This was everything we wanted and needed. Not a big place but a comfortable, cozy get away. We didn't want to be anywhere that required us to walk across the street. This is right there - no cars - no traffic - no inconvenience. We wanted to be close to restaurants, grocery stores, night spots, etc but couldn't handle the congestion of people and cars.

This was the right spot. Just close enough to go out but when you're done with the tourist attractions it's close enough to find your quiet beach home. Only 1 1/2 miles from all the night life - you could walk (if needed).

We also have covered designated parking - that's a big deal at the beach. No walking for blocks with groceries, luggage, chairs, coolers,..... easy access close at home.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We provide 2 beach chairs, 1 umbrella, and 1 soft igloo cooler. Please shake off the sand and return to the condo before you leave.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Oceans Depth - 1 queen , Your Dreams will take you to the Sea
    The Mermaid - 1 queen , Be at Peace in the Sound of the Waves
  • Sleep is ready for the extra couple in the living room. Pull the couch out to sleep on a queen sized bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Sea HAG Is Your Place At The Beach
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews

Perfect location! Fun vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in a perfect location on the beach! We had easy access to the beach/ocean without crossing a street. We could walk barefoot out of our 1st floor condo, past 4 rooms, and be on the beach. My older children had freedom to explore around the condo to find shells, and look for crabs. We had privacy and there were not many people on our beach. However, if we wanted to experience the public beach, nightlife, the pier, access to the lagoon, etc. we could drive for a few minutes to check out the attractions. This condo is small but comfortably slept 2 adults and 4 children but does not sleep more than 6. We didn't feel like we needed a huge space since the beach is the reason we went there! We had to put some decorations out of reach and block a few cabinets because we have an 18 month old but that comes with that age. The parking is convenient. Grilling can only be done in the parking area and we grilled almost every night. That was a little tough since we have little kids and we like to grill but definitely doable and we were glad we had the option to grill! We bought a small grill at Walmart for less than $15 that we can use for camping. This was so much better than a large condo with many floors! Terry and Vicki were great. They communicated well with us and left beach chairs and an umbrella for us to use on the beach. They were able to accommodate us even though we literally found this condo the day before we started our vacation! We didn't have to bring any linens or towels (except our beach towels). The condo has everything you need to prepare maker, toaster, dishes, etc. We definitely plan to return after having an amazing vacation that my children will never forget!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this amazing review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your trip. It's very important to us that our guests have a great experience on their vacation. We certainly hope you're able to come back to The Sea HAG for another beach visit. Thank you again and we always encourage our beach friends to post a couple of vacation pictures on our facebook page. You're part of The Sea HAG family now !! ;o )
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stayed at sea Hag. We were right on the beach. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Older condo with great location and wonderful personnel working to make our stay great and overall c

  • 5 of 5

I rented the property initially for just two of us as a trip to relax after a very hectic wedding and ended up four of us stayed. Terry as Vickie were very helpful in trying to get us a different condo that was roomier and more handicapped .accessible. We ended up staying through the week and loved it! Right on the beach, beautiful setting and even though an older condo, it was comfy and affordable! We even got to visit with Morgan a therapy dog that was there with her owner while he worked on maintenance issues in another condo.. just really sweet people. Our only issue was the two levels of steps for my mom and sisters who have walking issues. No description offered the availability of handicap ramp or notice of the second level being up two flights of steps.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammy - thank you for writing a review of our beach home. Yes, the complex is older but we just love it. We actually staying in a new one earlier when our own home was booked. It was new, and kind of stark. We love ours and wouldn't trade it for the world - that's our Sea HAG! I'm glad you were able to stay and relax. Wish we could have given you a solution for the steps. We will take your critic to heart. Thank you again for staying with us. You were lovely guests. Terry and Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and great hosts!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second family trip to the gulf coast and our first time at the Sea HAG - we'll definitely book again the next time we are in the area. Not only did we love being able to walk right onto the beach, but the location of the condo complex itself was great - close to a convenience/grocery store and restaurant; there was also less traffic there than other sections of the coast. The condo was just the right size for our family of four and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay - the beach chairs and towels were a great added bonus! Terry and Vicki were very responsive to some last minute issues that came up when we arrived and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thanks for providing such a lovely home away from home and we'll see you next time!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review. We were glad that we were in the area while you were here. Sorry we missed each other. You were fantastic guests, very understanding and we thoroughly enjoyed having you. "Go Team Primrose" :0)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The condo was nicely furnished and clean. Temp was great inside. Beds were very comfortable. Thanks for TV's in bedrooms. My only problem was the stairs to get up to the condo. I currently have 2 bad knees and the stair were difficult, but especially the 1st step up, it was much taller than others and was difficult but other than that - could not ask for more. Hope to use Sea Hag again in near future. I wasn't able to get to the beach/water due to knees but others in our group did and was just great. Thanks so much for sharing.

Judy Kern

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judy. Thank you for your comments. So sorry it was difficult for you with the steps. Both of us suffer from knee injuries so we can feel your pain,...... literally! The public beach in Gulf Shores has just installed a walk way that helps you get closer to the waves. It’s 1 1/2 miles to our east Gulf Shores is a wonderful place. We do hope you’ll have an opportunity to return to the Sea again soon Best, Terry and Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees Summit, MO

Great location

  • 5 of 5

SeaHag was an awesome place to stay. It was just a few steps to put your feet in the sand, walking distance to several great restaurants and right across the street from the BEST ice cream we’ve had. Mile and a half from souvenir shops and more excellent restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey - thank you so much for your review of our beach home. We love the area. It's quiet and no as crowed but easy to get everywhere. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Best, Terry and Vicki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Fort Morgan State Park
Gulf State Park Pier
Pensacola Bayfront Stadium
Pensacola Blue Wahoos
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bahama Bobs


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95

* Rates are subject to change until reservation has been confirmed
**Damage Protection fee ($59) is non-refundable and provides protection for accidental damage up to $1,500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.