Joannes Park, a neighborhood in Green Bay, is home to this vacation home. Meyer Theatre and Neville Public Museum are cultural highlights, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Bay Park Square and Seroogy's Chocolates. Kastle Park and Bay Beach Amusement Park are also worth visiting.
Green Bay Austin Straubel Intl. Airport (GRB) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Burrito Mexico - 9 min walk
Starbucks - 16 min walk
Jimmy John's - 18 min walk
Taqueria Michoacán - 2 min walk
Hardee's - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau on Nov 1, 2026 start from $186, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is BEST VALUE IN TOWN! Cozy, Old World Charm Near Lambeau located?
Located in Joannes Park, this vacation home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Bellin Health Hospital and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Lake Michigan. Joannes Stadium and Captain's Walk Winery are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Find this place very charming and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Stove could use an upgrade but we love the location of the house as it is close to all we wanted to do. We will most likely book again for our next trip to Green Bay.
Went on a last minute trip to Lambeau field for my father's birthday. We found this gem. Beautiful semi-refinished old home. Was relaxing. Loved finding the Packer's flag to fly on game day! Bedrooms and Bathroom are on the second floor. Lovely area to walk and nice porch to sit out on.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 25, 2025
Stacey.. was an absolute pleasure to host you all.. perfect guests! Welcome back anytime and so glad to hear you had a great time at the game and again thanks for taking such great care of the place during your stay
We were there for a concert at the Meyer Theater so the location was perfect. The house was very comfortable and perfect for the three of us as we each had our own room. Very quiet neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The listing does say the bathroom is on the main level but was actually upstairs so that was really the only drawback for us because we are all a little older. I would highly recommend this as a weekend stay.
If you're looking for an authentic Green Bay getaway this property is it! This house is in a charming neighborhood close to all points of interest. And if you're going to a Packers game, the location and convenience of this rental can not be overstated. The house itself has cozy rooms tailor made for downtime with friends and family. Very clean and stocked for a good time.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 6, 2023
Janine was such a pleasure to meet you and for having such wonderful guests! Welcome back anytime!!
Stayed at the property in April and it met most baseline expectations. The property was comfortable and provided the basic amenities needed. Any hiccups we had were minor and Jim was responsive trying to help. The property was clean and just worn given its age.
We had a wonderful stay in this charming home. We stayed in the front half with quiet and friendly tenants in the back. Jim, the owner, provides you with all the information you need before your stay. He was very quick to respond when we contacted him. Highly recommend this place!
Overall pretty good, but hard to get the temperature comfortable with the window units upstairs. The hoses were taped on and would not stay connected allowing the hot air from the unit to blow in the rooms. Needs to be deep cleaned.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveler
Mar 23, 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Good location
Good location for being near the hospital, which was the reason for our stay. Rooms/beds were as described. I was charged an extra cleaning fee prior to my stay due to a host/vrbo error. There was a cannabis smell from the previous renter. The downstairs level was cold. Very dusty on walls/trim/moldings.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 7, 2023
Unfortunately the previous guest violated house rules by smoking cannabis in the house and despite ozonating the house for hours there still was a residual odor in the house which we informed the guest about .. the thermostat was there for their use so no idea why they were cold. We consistently receive 5 star reviews here and the guest never mentioned any issues during their stay or they would have been quickly accomdated.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Dennis V.
Apr 6, 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
not what expected
we thought we were staying within walking distance of the KI Convention Center. We thought we would be able to watch a local TV Channel. We were in town for a sport Tournament. We would have liked to watch the college Basketball Tournament. No dishwasher.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 6, 2023
Tv works fine and has for over 3 yrs . Unfortunately Dennis does not review or use listing resources available at VRBO for listings. Other than having no. One to blame but himself for not reviewing what is clearly posted in the listing and not being able to figure out how to use a Roku tv was an average guest but would hesitate booking as a guest as obviously he doesn’t read house rules very well and may have expectations that even though are listed he doesn’t take the time to read
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jennifer R.
Nov 5, 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Trip to Packers game
Had to ask for arrival instructions two days before arrival. Needed to buy toilet paper and share towels because there was not enough. It’s an old house with few updates and the surface is clean but not deep cleaned. We ended up being charged extra because we ended up with six guests. It sleeps six but you get charged extra past four people. It did the trick for sleeping purposes.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 5, 2024
This comes as quite a surprise. Never heard from this guest during their entire stay. They registered as 2 guests so had more than enough towels (6) toilet paper 2 full rolls for 2 nights and is right in the listing regarding that there is an additional guest charge. Unfortunately they tried to sneak extra people in and got caught and are upset they either didn’t read the listing or had to pay for the additional undeclared guests.
It’s important to communicate honestly and effectively with your host of you need something..can’t fix something if you don’t know about it!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveler
Jun 14, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disappointed
Property had everything we expected and needed.
However the property was not as clean as I had hoped. Looked like it had not been cleaned for a while, dust and cobwebs.
On our weekend stay there were several street races going on 10-11 pm and again at 3 am. It doesn't make for restful sleep -I realize this is not the owners issue but it just felt unsafe and I am sorry for this residential area that has hoodlums in the neighborhood.
I am sorry to say I will not be staying here again.
The property was very close to the KI Center and easy to get to the parking ramp and the restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 14, 2022
Sorry to hear that you had some raucous people about but unless you are out in the country that happens in summer the area in Green Bay has always been save and we received another A+ rating during the required annual health inspection as the property is always professionally cleaned after every visit I might recommend planning visits outside the city if total solitude is what you seek
We were pretty disappointed. It was our second rental out of three while we waited to move into our new house. First, the house wasn’t as it says it was in the description and images. It wasn’t disclosed anywhere in the posting that there are people living in the backside of the house. The listing says we would get home all to ourselves. I would not have chosen a VRBO like that with small children and not having a space of our own. In the front hallway is a webcam. We assumed it’s because of the No Shoe Policy but no where in listing or house rules states this and I didn’t sign anything saying my kids could be recorded. An image in the listing shows a bathtub but while some might appreciate a new shower we have small children and was looking forward to an easy tub experience. Another thing is the listing said TV services in each room. That is also not the case as the room with the day bed does not have a TV. Other things that disappointed us is the fact that it doesn’t have a washer/dryer. While the posting doesn’t list it I could have sworn I used this to search. We stayed here about two weeks so had to go to a laundromat. I will own up to that one as like I said it’s not listed in the posting. We have also had to kill several ants and spiders. I know it’s the season but we just came from a rental and not once saw a bug in that house. The other disappointing thing is the pet scent upon arriving. My husband is allergic to pet dander (mostly cat) and didn’t stop itchy since arrival. For all of these reasons I don’t feel like we should have paid the price we did. My husband wanted to leave the night we got there but I convinced him to stay knowing how much we paid.
Finally I sent a message to Jim and NEVER received a response to work this out. I raised an official complaint to VRBO. I wouldn’t stay here ever again.
Stayed 13 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 11, 2021
Unfortunately, this guest was the WORST I have ever hosted in 3 years..Never said a word until after being in the house for 3 days. Obviously they did not read the listing before booking.
The listing clearly indicates no laundry and that dogs are accepted..so who would book a place takes pets that has allergies or must have laundry facilities?
Complained about the tub not being as depicted..the old tub was getting nasty so did a $4000 bathroom upgrade..terrible I know
Also the kitchen wasnt as depicted either but she didnt mention the all new cabinets, flooring and granite counter tops in the $8000 kitchen upgrade..so on and on..classic case of a chronic whiner who I would NEVER host.
.If you appreciate old style homes you'll love this place (and the upgrades made make it even better)
If you are looking for a Hotel to spend a few nights in while you are visiting Football Mecca ?
Look no more! This Property is perfectly situated in the vicinity of Lambeau (6-7 min) , and extremely quiet. James was extremely easy to work with and accommodated us with answers to our questions when needed. Thank you, Jim!!
Great home in a busy but fairly quiet neighborhood
Pros: Very clean; older home; two story w/ 3 bedrooms upstairs (2 queen & 2 twin); bathroom/kitchen newly remodeled; Overstuffed couch & 2 chairs with ottomans in LR (comfortable); very quiet for a duplex (completely separate entrances & thick walls); many restaurants/businesses in walking distance; fire pit & wood; picnic table; easy access to I-41 & I-43.
Cons: Only bathroom is small/upstairs (only shower); no central A/C (1 window on main, 3 floor in bedrooms); shared driveway; key in lock box (instead of key pad entry); no lawn furniture
Other: electric floor heat; 3 small Roku TVs; pet friendly but yard not fenced in; 3 churches w/i 3 blocks; 4 miles from Lambeau Field.
This home is perfect for 4 adults and 2 children (I don't remember how it's listed), with the exception of the driveway if you have more than one car. I highly recommend this home for your stay in Green Bay.
Note: The WiFi posted is wrong and there are several similar. You will need "MySpectrumWiFic4-5G"
Pierre...thanks for being such great guests!! Best guests we have had in the place for over a year...super clean and left our home just as they found it...exceptional guests!!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ginia H.
Sep 15, 2018
Great place to stay to visit the stadium!
Good distance to Lambeau field. Very clean home with all the accommodations we needed for a great vacation! The price was very fair. It is located in a quiet part of town. Jim was very helpful in making our plans for a great trip to visit Green Bay!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Patrick R.
Aug 8, 2018
Charming classic house in Green Bay!
Relaxing classic house with wonderful character! We enjoyed family time here with great access to everything in Green Bay and only a short drive to Door County. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveler
Jul 30, 2018
Great place
Extremely comfortable furniture (including the beds) and an overall awesome place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 24, 2020
Thanks Kari for being s great guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay!