Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighborhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Fort Walton Beach Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) - 17 min drive
Located in Okaloosa Island, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach and Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. Ross Marler Park and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The property was everything our family needed! We loved having easy access to the amenities of the facility and having a spacious "home" away from home for a week. We will stay again in the future!
Our family of 5 stayed here and had a great time. We've been coming to FWB for over 30 years and this was the first time we've stayed at Waterscape. Unit A108 was a great location and was in well equiped.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 10, 2024
You are part of the flock now! Let us know how we can help make more vacation memories happen. 850-4-pinkie. Always happy to help :-)
The location was fantastic! We had 4 adults and 2 kiddos with us. There was plenty of room for us all and the kids loved the bunk room. We heard the elevators were quite slow so we were thankful to be on the ground floor. We were able to hit local restaurants and attractions within 20-30 mins. The only downs, if you really call them that is the kitchen was slacking in a few areas. There was only one dish towel and no oven mitts. A few light bulbs were out and 2 remotes needed new batteries...but nothing that couldn't be corrected or figured out. The air was powerful, the beds were comfy and we had plenty of towels. I would and already have recommended staying here.
We’ve stayed in several condos at Waterscape and this was the nicest one so far! We didn’t have any issues and had the best time! We’ll definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 9, 2024
You just made my day! A 5-Flamingo Review is worth its weight in pink. Do come back soon…Pinkie
We were very happy with this unit. It looked exactly like the pictures. Being able to walk right out to the pool was really nice. We would definitely stay in this unit again or recommend it to others.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 10, 2024
How sweet of you to say! I am one of your fans as well and invite you back to stay again. We do pride ourselves on delivering a great vacation experience and are so glad we did. Pinkie :-)
We picked this property for the location after our first stay 2 years ago - walk out to the pool and a short walk to the beach. This was great for our family with small children! While the location was great and key, we would have loved more variety of kitchen appliances/supplies such as a crockpot, dish soap, and a blender that doesn't leak as we make a lot of our meals from the condo. Overall, we would recommend this property!
Condo was clean, comfortable, and great location. Short walk to pool and beach. First time to stay on the ground floor but will definitely be preference. Can't go wrong with this property. Was expecting more Pink Flamingo decor though! LOL
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 28, 2022
LOL! Yes all of my properties need more pink flamingoes! Pinkie:)))
Great condo! Internet for the master bedroom didn't work at all. Other than that condo and location fantastic!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 9, 2024
It was a pleasure to host you Lindsey. I do apologize but do so wish you had made us aware of the Internet so we could have addressed it promptly. Do come back soon…Pinkie
From the second we stepped onto the premises we were impressed with everything. Check in was a breeze. The condo was on the first level and we would not have wanted it any other way. The condo was extremely clean with all first class amenities you could want. The complex was extremely crowded as was expected, but we had our own little escape just on other side of pool rails. Pools were great even if the water was very cold. The beach setup was great. Great sand and service. Inside the condo the beds were super soft and comfortable and the bathrooms were huge. Great kitchen for making anything. My family loved the condo and the facility. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 18, 2021
WOW! You are certainly the perfect guest. Do come back to see us again! Pinkie:)))
The stay had some significant issues - something we’ve not been used to when using VRBO in the past, or even when we’ve stayed at Waterscape in the past. Here are the key issues:
- Beds were very uncomfortable. The mattresses were rough, making sleeping hard for all.
- The AC struggled all week. We sweated when we were in the room as it never dropped below 77-75 degrees. (Even when it was set to 65).
The lows outside dropped to 55 and the temps never exceeded 80.
- The room was bare and had cheap finishes that don’t show up in pictures. Very few kitchen utensils and cookware, and also the patio was messy and the outdoor furniture was very old and cheap.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2024
Leif... It sounds like you just did not like the style of this particular condo. The leather sofa and upholstered chairs are less than 2 years old and there are several Tommy Bahama pieces here that are a definite upgrade. Both beds have had mattress toppers added and no complaints since. I do wish you had let us know about the AC while you were here, as we would have sent a tech but waiting til you leave and posting it as a review does make it hard to help. I have many other units here at Waterscape and invite you back for an experience you will love. Pinkie:)))
It was very convenient close to the beach. The only thing is not too many pans for cooking and we needed the sleeper sofa and it had a big blood stain on it so we weren’t able to use it.
This condo had everything to meet our needs (except for beach towels) which we had to purchase from the beach shop down the street. But it did have a pack n play and laundry in the unit. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the kids (11 and 5 years) loved the TVs in the bunk room. They were super happy during the rare down times we had. We enjoyed the heated pool since it was only in the 70s in early April, although we still packed in plenty of beach time into our stay and even swam in the ocean despite the chilly temp. The very best thing about this particular unit, however, having stayed at Waterscape before, is that this one is ground level, with a pool front patio and it is close to the beach, pool and garage. We were extremely pleased to not have to mess with stairs or elevators, especially since we were traveling with a 2yo and convenient access to the room was so important since we had to be there and split up for nap time, etc. We had a great week and made some wonderful memories.