Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Low Rates on Lovely Lionshead 2BR - Steps to Gondola-Amazing Views and Location

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Walk to the Gondola, all shops and restaurants in Lionshead village, and children's ski school from this 2 bedroom/2 bath Lionshead condo with unobstructed mountain views from very large balcony. Perfect location!!

Complete remodel finished 2009 so all new and high gold rated--all the upgrades!

Queen in master, 2 sets of bunks in 2nd bedroom, spacious condo, fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining for 6, garage parking in elevator building, summer pool, 2 year around hot tubs.

Best of all, very low rates for prime lionshead location.

THERE IS CONSTRUCTION HAPPENING ALL SUMMER ALL OVER LIONSHEAD INCLUDING NEAR THIS BUILDING. THERE IS NO CONSTRUCTION EVENINGS OR WEEKENDS. I HAVE REDUCED THE RATE $40/NT

Vail rental license STL000274

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Anna Southwell
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My wife was having surgery at Steadman Hawkins so I needed a convenient yet reasonable condo. This remodeled condo was very nice and perfect with its elevator post-surgery. The manager worked with me on rates and was always responsive to any requests or correspondence. I look forward to staying there again when I'm not having surgery!
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lionshead Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen, new sofa bed in living room, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds, full size twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Low Rates on Lovely Lionshead 2BR - Steps to Gondola-Amazing Views and Location
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 14 reviews
Denver, Colorado USA
4

Great location for the price!

  • 4 of 5

A great spot in Lionshead! Convenient to everything! Generally a nicely updated condo, but a little worn around the edges. The carpet in both bedrooms needs to go, and the patio screen needs to be replaced, but otherwise a well maintained and clean unit for the price..

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Apartment at Vantage Point is Adequate

  • 3 of 5

The apartment at Vantage Point is adequate. The space itself is comfortable. The second bedroom has bunkbeds so only usable if you have kids. There were a number of things like the lighting in the living room that did not work when we arrived. There are spots on the living room rug. Several lightbulbs were burnt out and had to be replaced. The sliding screen door to the balcony was ripped, as was the shade for the light on the living room lamp. The remote on the tv in the bedroom did not work and had to be replaced,

Anna was very nice and acted quickly to get problems resolved. Once these issues were taken care of, the rest of the stay was nice and we enjoyed staying at the property. I was disappointed that these issues were not corrected before we got there.

While we never met Anna, she returned emails promptly and took the actions needed to make us comfortable. Overall we had a nice stay. The property is very conveniently located and the very accessible. Parking is easy. The property managers Moe and Dawn are very friendly and do what they can to make you feel at home.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m glad your stay overall was good and I know we spoke many times before and during your stay. Just to address and clarify a couple of things. It is clear in the ad that bunk beds are in the second bedroom so I hope that did not come as a surprise. I try to reflect the condo very accurately. Also if you remember the tv remote worked fine but you were using the wrong one. You were using the tv remote instead of the cable remote which was programmed to work both tv and cable. I explained this and eventually went over to remove the tv remote. The lighting did work but you were using the wrong switch. I did pay my handyman to go over to check this out. No bulbs were out. I will concede the switch is not in an obvious place although I’ve never had a guest have an issue finding it. I will see if I can label it. I couldn’t have fixed issues that were not issues. Replacing the screen and the lamp shade with a small rip in it requires ordering so that too couldn’t be completed prior to your stay and I appreciate that these two things didn’t impact your stay overall. Staying in a new condo can result in learning how the condo works and I’m glad I could promptly address the issues and I appreciate your acknowledgment of this. Again thanks for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Location!

  • 5 of 5

Good location and Nice View!!

Thanks.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location to ski Lifts

  • 5 of 5

This condo slept our family of six. Bedrooms face the highway so it is a little noisy. Windows are single pane so each bedroom is a little on the cold side but with the help of a space heater in each room it made it nice and toasty. The main room has a pullout queen size bed, coffee table with games, cable TV, Gas fireplace and two reclining comfy chairs. Dinner table seats six comfotably. The unit has an oven/stove, microwave, dishwasher, dish soap, utensils, towels, pots and pans, cups and glasses. The gas grill works great. Supermarket is a 10 minute drive away. You have one slot to park your car in the condo’s garage. There is a washer and dryer located in the garage. You can get quarters in the condo office. Office staff is A1!! Always so helpful. All in all i would recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The unit was everything we needed, easy walk to gondola, shopping, and food. The accommodations were as described and we had plenty of room for 5 adults. The on site property managers were fantastic, particularly Mo, always greeted us and offered help with anything.

It would be good to add wine glasses to the cupboard and a decent corkscrew.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay in Lionshead! Easy access to everything. Quick response by the property owner to any questions we had. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Insurance $59

AMEX is accepted through Black Diamond Rentals' merchant account so please just let us know if you'd like to pay via AMEX

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties