Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront - 2 bedrooms for price of one!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous condo on Perdido Key Beach! This condo features panoramic views of the beautiful Emerald Coast. From the fourth floor balcony, you will be able to enjoy the sunrise and sunset overlooking one of the top beaches in America. Once you see the sugar white sand and clear warm water, you will feel right at home!

This condo has a pool, community room, and an elevator for your comfort. You will also have plenty of space to yourself as this condo sits on almost two acres and has 200 feet of beach. The inside has been completely renovated. You will walk in and immediately see the water through the new sliding doors.

The kitchen is light, bright with a tiled floor, all new appliances, and is open to the living room with a breakfast bar and sit-down dining table with chairs allowing dining for six. The cozy living room has new furniture and a flat screen tv. Both the master bedroom and the spare bedroom are spacious and complete with all new furniture and flat screen tvs. Some of the biggest benefits to this condo is that it's only one mile out onto Perdido Key so you can easily get to shopping areas, restaurants, medical facilities, Pensacola Naval Air Station.

Keywords: Gulf Front Condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About The Owner

cell phone 850-525-9106

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

Comfy Cottage feel on great beach!

What makes this condo unique

fabulous beach with room for 2 couples or a family

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Bill & Elise,



We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, right here at the table with our sons Ben and Will. Ben is a recently commissioned junior Naval Officer awaiting ground school training. It was our first trip to Pensacola area and we have thoroughly enjoyed seeing the old lighthouse, Fort Barnancus, historial downtown and of course the beach! My Husband arose predawn both mornings to capture the sunrise on the ocean photographically. The herons were also captured in his pictures with great effect and we loved the sound of the ocean.



The Fosters

Atlanta GA
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Just purchased March 15, 2010
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two twin beds convert to one king-size bed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beachfront - 2 bedrooms for price of one!
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 48 reviews
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our stay very much! We had a wonderful time. The condo provided all we needed, it was stocked with all the necessities in the kitchen and baths!! Very clean and inviting and the view was spectacular from our balcony! We all said we would definitely stay again! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo and thank you for your kind review! Our aim is to contribute to a wonderful vacation at the beach! So glad you enjoyed using our condo! We look forward to your return. Bill and Elise Boesch, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The view from the balcony was nice, but unit needs some updating

  • 1 of 5

We had a great time during our stay, the view from balcony was great, beach was amazing and not crowded, and you could not ask for a better location in Perdido! BUT, the unit is very dated and needs some higher end renovations for what they charge. Also, the unit was very dirty and even after having the cleaning people re-mop the floors, our feet and our babies knees would be black immediately after walking on the tile floors. There was also a bad smell throughout the condo. We have stayed in a lot of beachfront condos for similar price points and this was by far the worst quality. We did still manage to have a great time but we do regret booking this unit in Perdido.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in this condo for 2 years in a row because it has everything you need... steps away from the ocean, breathtaking balcony views, well-stocked kitchen, and beautifully furnished. The owners are easy to work with as well. We will hopefully be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy your stay was a good one! Thanks for the kind words. We want everyone to have the best experience! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
5

This is by and far the best family vacation we've had!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! Plenty of space, very clean, and the location was amazing! We got to sit on the beach and watch the fireworks- it doesn't get any better than that! Will definitely be back. Cannot say enough good things about the owners and the condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! We are happy you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to serving you again! Bill and Elise Boesch, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time. With friends and family. God is so good thank you for giving us this opportunit

  • 5 of 5

Could not have been any better. Thank you for allowing use to stay. Had a great time with friends and family the condo was perfect God willing we will be back next year

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We are so happy you had a great time at our condo and look forward to serving you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, AR
4

Summer Vacation 2017!

  • 4 of 5

We had an awesome time in Perdido and at the OBW condo. We have been going to Perdido for years. We love the white sandy beaches. OBW's beach is not crowded and is conveniently located to Gulf Shores and Pensacola activities. The condo had everything we needed for the week. What is better than morning coffee with a view of the beach - and the sunsets...beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Naval Avaiation Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties