Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront - 2 bedrooms for price of one!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous condo on Perdido Key Beach! This condo features panoramic views of the beautiful Emerald Coast. From the fourth floor balcony, you will be able to enjoy the sunrise and sunset overlooking one of the top beaches in America. Once you see the sugar white sand and clear warm water, you will feel right at home!

This condo has a pool, community room, and an elevator for your comfort. You will also have plenty of space to yourself as this condo sits on almost two acres and has 200 feet of beach. The inside has been completely renovated. You will walk in and immediately see the water through the new sliding doors.

The kitchen is light, bright with a tiled floor, all new appliances, and is open to the living room with a breakfast bar and sit-down dining table with chairs allowing dining for six. The cozy living room has new furniture and a flat screen tv. Both the master bedroom and the spare bedroom are spacious and complete with all new furniture and flat screen tvs. Some of the biggest benefits to this condo is that it's only one mile out onto Perdido Key so you can easily get to shopping areas, restaurants, medical facilities, Pensacola Naval Air Station.

Keywords: Gulf Front Condo

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About The Owner

cell phone 850-525-9106

Why The Owner chose Perdido Key

Comfy Cottage feel on great beach!

What makes this condo unique

fabulous beach with room for 2 couples or a family

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Bill & Elise,

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, right here at the table with our sons Ben and Will. Ben is a recently commissioned junior Naval Officer awaiting ground school training. It was our first trip to Pensacola area and we have thoroughly enjoyed seeing the old lighthouse, Fort Barnancus, historial downtown and of course the beach! My Husband arose predawn both mornings to capture the sunrise on the ocean photographically. The herons were also captured in his pictures with great effect and we loved the sound of the ocean.

The Fosters

Atlanta GA
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 13


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Just purchased March 15, 2010
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Two twin beds convert to one king-size bed.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beachfront - 2 bedrooms for price of one!
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 51 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our stay very much! We had a wonderful time. The condo provided all we needed, it was stocked with all the necessities in the kitchen and baths!! Very clean and inviting and the view was spectacular from our balcony! We all said we would definitely stay again! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo and thank you for your kind review! Our aim is to contribute to a wonderful vacation at the beach! So glad you enjoyed using our condo! We look forward to your return. Bill and Elise Boesch, Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great February

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our month stay at 403 Ocean Breeze West for the 2nd year. Owners are very attentive and want to make sure all is well. The construction mentioned in another review is completed and the building looks great. The condo is well maintained and the bed is very comfortable. You can't beat the view from the living room, the bedroom and the deck. Loved waking up to the sunrise. Thank you Bill and Elise for another great visit, we look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! We try our best. Hopefully there won't be any more construction or painting for 10 years! See you next year! Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I would expect the owner to alert a customer that there was going to be construction at the condo while they were there, and let the customer decide whether that is acceptable. Not the case. We arrived on a Sunday so it was quiet, but electrical cords hung all over and everything was dusty. Starting Monday and continuing through Saturday we heard noise all day long. The construction vehicles blocked all handicap spaces available. Aside from the construction the condo had no comfortable seating. The couch and 2 chairs in living room were hard/uncomfortable. Unfortunately the air conditioner is located on the balcony. It was very loud you couldn't hear the ocean while it was on. Since the temperatures were in upper 80's to 90 degrees the air conditioner was on frequently. When I booked there were all good reviews, until I went back to the site while there and saw others had problems with the construction. I will not be back to this condominium again nor would we recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry your stay was not to your liking. The exterior construction has been a nightmare for us as the very windy weather this fall delayed the work. We had been told it would be done long before you arrived, but it wasn't. Also several units sold and they were under construction. Sorry you didn't find our Pottery Barn chairs comfortable. We thought they were nice. The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

It was like living in a construction zone.

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed there in the same condo for 3 yrs in a row and the other two were great. However, this year, we woke up before 8 am to the loud sound of a jack hammer...they were digging up the concert on our floor and in the stair wells and redoing them plus putting in new air conditioners in some, and various other could not stay by the pool some days due to it being roped off for a while or the deafening noise of jack hammers and electric drills and saws...we heard this for 6 of the 7 days....there was a lot of wind and you could see sunshine through our front door and the whistling sound was horrible so we had to take dish towels and pad the door with them....the couch needs to go...the cushions sink down to the springs ..we could not sit on year not so good....they did not need to rent out these condos during this week or weeks....we felt ripped off and because they did not notify us about all of this, then we will not go back there....common courtesy was not done....they should have offered us a different week to come or at least, given a huge, huge discount...none of these condos should have been rented out during this heavy duty facelift.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, So sorry your vacation week was not what you expected. All of the construction work should have been finished before you arrived. We thought it was. Apparently it was too windy earlier in the month. It is complete now and looks great. We have repaired the sofa. We have replaced the living room curtains also. They do this exterior work once every 10 years. Now it is done. We hope you will come back next year for a quiet, peaceful stay. Please call me for a discount. The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The view from the balcony was nice, but unit needs some updating

  • 1 of 5

We had a great time during our stay, the view from balcony was great, beach was amazing and not crowded, and you could not ask for a better location in Perdido! BUT, the unit is very dated and needs some higher end renovations for what they charge. Also, the unit was very dirty and even after having the cleaning people re-mop the floors, our feet and our babies knees would be black immediately after walking on the tile floors. There was also a bad smell throughout the condo. We have stayed in a lot of beachfront condos for similar price points and this was by far the worst quality. We did still manage to have a great time but we do regret booking this unit in Perdido.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our unit. We sent the maid back to clean the floors again. She could not smell the odor you mentioned. Maybe it was something you brought into the condo! You could look through 10 years of reviews to see that others loved the place. You are the first person who thought it wasn't great and a great deal. We thought you would appreciate the free day we gave you and the discount. Apparently that wasn't enough. We are sorry you rented our unit and gave it the first bad review we have ever had! There were pictures of the decor. If you didn't think it was nice, you should have picked a different place.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in this condo for 2 years in a row because it has everything you need... steps away from the ocean, breathtaking balcony views, well-stocked kitchen, and beautifully furnished. The owners are easy to work with as well. We will hopefully be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy your stay was a good one! Thanks for the kind words. We want everyone to have the best experience! See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Naval Avaiation Museum


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties