Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mamitas Beach Condo with Private Patios

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Relax to the ocean's rhythm from Mamitas Beach while enjoying the best of 'Playa.' This 2 bedroom, 3 full bath (plus Murphy Bed) luxury condo is nestled on a quiet street next to the most popular beach in Playa and just two blocks to the fabulous 5th Avenue shopping and dining district. Our spacious 2000 sq ft (190m2) condo not only has an large interior poolside patio but also has a private 500 sq ft (40m2) outdoor patio with dining area, sun deck, hammock, gas and charcoal grill. The island kitchen has pull up barstools and looks out to the main dining room which seats 8. Entertain you and your guest with top of the line dishes and wine glasses. Make margaritas in style with our Oster blender, lime juicer and regional glasses.

The living room has a 50 in LCD TV and DVD/CD with the full suite of US cable channel provided through a SlingBox Player, as well as Netflix and other channels on the Roku. The master and guest bedrooms have a king and queen bed respectively and black out curtains for total vacation comfort. Both rooms have a private bath, 32 and 27 in LCD TV and Roku devices in the bedrooms. Rooms are spacious and appear larger to the eye because of the full size mirror and sliding screen doors connecting to the outside patio. This allows you to sleep to the sound of the waves at night with a cool ocean breeze flowing through the room.

Internet is a must in today's world and we have a secure 3 Megabite DSL connection with landline hookup as well as WiFi router and MagicJack phone to make and receive free US calls. Other amenities include maid service (by request) and if you would like to wash your clothes we have a Bosch washer and dryer in our laundry room.

When booking please be sure to fill out our Rental Agreement. Our rental agreement explains what to do if there are extra guests or excess electrical use. Thank you!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Luciana Osorio
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Luciana Osorio

Hi from Canada! Cheers Everyone

Luciana Osorio purchased this condo in 2008

Why Luciana Osorio chose World

Playa del Carmen has quickly transformed from a quaint fishing village to the 'it' destination for all of North America. Somehow it has preserved its charm during this growth, and that is something special so few places have.

What makes this condo unique

The reason I enjoy staying at Mamitas Village is the location, just behind Mamitas Beach, and close to over a dozen high end dining experiences just a block away. Being so close to the beach, you can hear the ocean breeze at night, yet being in a cul-de-sac means no traffic at all. Its truely a relaxing experience and something I wanted to share with others when I am not there.


World Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Mamitas Beach Condo with Private Patios
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
Sacramento, Ca


  • 3 of 5

The condo has some attributes: it is roomy; it is conveniently located; it has 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We rented the condo for 27 days.

It needs some cosmetic repairs to the kitchen sink and bathroom areas.

There were some management issues that I hope others do not have.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible apartment

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this huge apartment next to the beach. It had all the amenities we could hope for and the size was really astonishing. Communication with Luciana by email was great and she even arranged round trip transportation from the airport. The onsite managers were there to check us in and out and give us some nice tips about the area. I have to say, this section of Playa is absolutely the best! We've been here before but always stayed in Playacar. But over here, in this neighborhood there were so many great restaurants to choose from and being tucked away in a cul de sac just 2 blocks from the beach was perfect for our family - we felt so safe! Our son loved the pool, with a kids section just right for him and he says he'll never forget little lizards climbing the palm trees. We'd definitely come back here. Our only concern was the 'excess electric' that is charged on top of 13kwh per day, but we ended up with $5 per day in excess for running the AC in August, which seemed quite reasonable.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect for what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

My group and I felt safe the entire time, slept great in the beds, had access to the beach and 5th avenue with short walks. Very affordable for how close you are to everything you would want to do in playa. Restaurants are all very close and can afford to eat there when you save money on lodging. Also had access to all cookware you would need. Did not do laundry but the washer looked brand new. Security was very nice and always around so we constantly felt safe. Also had great responses with the owner and the onsite manager. Wifi was a nice surprise that we were not expected. The only downside is paying for electricity but you do that at your own place so yeah it is not like your typical hotel or rental. However we left everything off all day and the apartment was comfortable when arriving back. I would stay here again, especially if you want to spend money on other activities!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

April 2017 Vacation

  • 1 of 5

You cannot make your decision based on the these pictures!!! There is major construction of a new condo practically touching this condo that totally blocks the view. No lounge chairs as the picture show either. We were unaware of the construction. Nothing like disclosing the truth. These pictures must have been taken several years ago. The noise from the construction is constant (woke us up bright and early every day) and you cannot use the patio because of the debris falling from above. The condo wreaked of a musty, moldy smell and the AC did not work in one bedroom (closest to the front door) for whatever reason. You couldn't even air out the condo because the blinds are all broken and couldn't be rolled up. The kitchen faucet gave you a bath every time you turned it on spraying water all over the place. Be prepared to pay a HEFTY price for electric because the owner allows a mere 13 KW which barely allows for fans and lights so the AC will be a fortune. There are many other places to choose from with similar pricing in Playa. This place is a dump compared to where we stayed last year but we wanted to try a new location which is the only plus this place had. This is by far NOT a "luxury" condo. Shop around and ask questions!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our policy of charging for excess electric is explained to guests before booking. We have a 2000 sq ft condo and in the summer we lower our price to 50% our normal rate and well below other similar units. We do this because in July and August, guests will often leave all the AC units running even when they are not there. For that reason, we have a flexible policy which allows people to consume as little or as much AC as makes them comfortable. Ultimately, this group said they were worried about running the AC which left the condo feeling very humid after long rains. Sometimes as a host we fail to meet expectations if the guest does not inform us of anything until the end of their stay and it is unfortunate that they requested a refund afterwards. This guest informed us on the 5th day of their week stay that the condo smelled musty. We suggested that they run the AC, as we had had weeks of constant rainfall and the air was 100% hot and humid. But the guest said they did not want to run the AC because of our policy of charging for excess electric. While that is understandable - each guest has their preference - this is clearly laid out in the description and the rental agreement the guests signed and returned. On the 5th day of their stay they also mentioned that the pictures of the pool area are not up to date and that the lounge chairs by the pool had been moved to the underground parking area. We suggested that they use our personal outdoor lounge chairs instead, as we are located 10 feet from the pool. When they checked out we refunded the damaged deposit and withheld $36 for electric usage which amounted to a surcharge of $5 per day for a group of four using 3 AC units. Three weeks later they requested a 50% refund and left this review mentioning things that were never discussed with us by email or with the administrators. Let me answer those concerns here: Yes, there is a luxury condo that is doing the finishing work next door to us. It does not block the view, because we are a ground floor unit next to the pool which has never had a view. Yes, being about 100 yards from the beach means we have a lot of wind and with construction in the area there is dust. We would have been happy to clean this up if we had been informed. Yes, the majority of the blinds are fixed in place but the sliding glass windows can be opened to allow air to circulate. No, the condo does not smell musty, and the AC works in all rooms. This is simply not accurate.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in unit 132 between March 24 and April 8 2017. Enjoyed the stay, great location, five minutes from the fifth avenue and less than ten minutes from the beach. Groceries at 20 minutes walk and 5$ taxi back with your bags. Many corner store close within 5 minutes.

The condo was somewhat dark and very warm no draft on the bottom floor. Need lot of A/C which increases electricity cost over 100$ USD per week. A/C in master bedroom noisy, not much privacy because the blinds were out of function on the pool side. Beds comfortable and facilities in good condition. All around comfort good.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois

Birthday Celebration

  • 3 of 5

We were very pleased with the Condo - almost. Construction blocked our view of the beach and was really loud 730am til 7pm. Accommodations were super - almost. Lighting left a lot to be desired as the shades were down and inoperable. Didn't expect to see Mexico darkly. Manager Jean and maid Julia assisted greatly - delightful. We are glad Playa is continuing to boom ~just disappointed in the noise and lack of beach access.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
mamitas beach club

EcoParks Xel-Ha and Xcaret are 20 min drive from Property. This is a fantastic experience for all ages.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $39 + Tax

Maximum 4 Adults and 2 Children. If more than 4 adults, please give ages of all those staying. If accepted by owner, an surcharge of $20.00 per additional person over 4, per night, up to 6 adults total. Excess electrical (over 13 kwh per day) is charged at a rate of $0.50 per kwh. For example, if the Tenant consumes 33KWH per day for a one week period, the surcharge is 20KWH, or $10 per day for 7 days, or $70. Many tenants do not exceed the 13 kwh included. However, during the summer months, it is likely that you will be using a lot of AC and it would be typical to see a $10 per day surcharge for excess electrical during this time. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties