Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Palmas Condo at Green Valley Resort ~ Sleeps 6 Great for Families

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Lovely 1,200 square foot condo with all comfortable furnishings and decor. It features two large bedrooms and two baths. The master suite has a king bedroom set complete with cable TV and DVD player , a large bathroom featuring tile floors, custom travertine and tile walk-in shower with rain shower head and built-in bench. The second bedroom has a queen bed, a bunk bed, cable TV with VCR. This unit will comfortably sleep six. There is an extra cot and pack and play for smaller guests.

This condo has a fully operational kitchen with stainless steel appliances, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, drinking water filtration system, granite counter tops and spectacular red rock views through over-sized windows. There is a separate dining area, family/living room with a wood-burning fireplace, a large patio with barbecue grill, table and chairs, wicker loveseat and chair, a full-size washer and dryer, air conditioning and a 42' flat screen TV with DVD/VCR and cable. Bring the family for games, puzzles, and a large selection of movies that offers something for everyone!

Las Palmas is a wonderful family resort offering numerous amenities for the vacationer in us all. This condo (#408) is a second floor end unit that backs up to the beautiful views of the mesas and red rocks in St. George.

This condo comes with a Green Valley Resort pass for 4 people however, children 6 and under are FREE. Use their indoor pool, hot tub, kiddie pool, diving pool, mini golf area, fitness center, pickle ball and basketball courts, tennis, or simply relax in a lounge chair for hours. This amenity will entertain all ages for hours.

This condo is ideally situated in beautiful St George, Utah, and is close to all that Southern Utah has to offer. You will not be disappointed when you walk into this gorgeous home away from home.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Leah or Steve Hallows
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Leah or Steve Hallows chose Utah

St. George has so much to offer....Red rocks and sunshine are my favorite things when I vacation, so what better of a place than right here. We can drive there and feel like we are a million miles away.

What makes this condo unique

Very quiet and secluded area of the community, hardly do we have neighbors or noise. The covered porch/balcony is a great place to relax and watch the sunset/sunrise.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was so comfortable and relaxing, not to mention the amenties and weather that helped to make this a great weekend getaway for our family.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1) Cot, Baby Cribs (1) Porta crib available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Reclining sofa and loveseat and a portable cot, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Bring your ATVs, rhinos or any off road vehicle. Access to the off roads 100 yards away.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Las Palmas Condo at Green Valley Resort ~ Sleeps 6 Great for Families
average rating of 4.580645 based on 32 reviews
5

beautiful condo, very updated and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

really enjoyed it! comfortable beds, great decorations, feels like home away from home!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a kind review, I hope you will come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful time staying here. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and the view was wonderful. Perfect location for me to visit my family in St. George. The pools were great! I would definitely recommend this property, and the owner was very nice and runs a good ship!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Clean, great view, comfy and stocked with essentials. Exceeded expectations!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a clean and courteous guest, you are welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Leah was amazing to work with, so nice in fact that we thought it must not be that great of a place. We were so wrong and thrilled when we arrived! It was very clean, comfortable, and nicely equipped. There was not a single thing that we needed that wasn't already there. When asked how we wanted our deposit to be refunded, we hesitated because we are already thinking about going back and if we could have figured out a date, would have let the deposit ride for the next time. Thanks for providing us an awesome place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were an amazing guest as well. A pleasure to work with and great communication.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5

Nice, roomy condo with very good deck views. A well-supplied household with everything in working order. Great king bed in the master BR.Only problem we had was that the pool keys did not fit the locks on either of the two pools. Also, when moving in to this second-floor unit, you will not be able to use the elevator until you first enter the condo and get the elevator key.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the condo and your stay in Utah. I see you mentioned the key situation on the review and its really not very fair to say that the keys to the pool didn't work when the electronic keys were on the same key tag, you just didn't use it. I have never had an issue before but I have made it clearer on my instructions so to never have this issue again. Thanks for the suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun, family weekend! Cute place!

  • 5 of 5

Met our needs and even more so. Leah was beyond helpful and responds quickly to texting and taking care of our many questions and other needs!

Would stay again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lakes nearby so bring your boats and jet skis!

Plenty of hiking trails!

ATV's and off roading mecca

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Jan 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Wifi $5 + Tax
4 GreenValley Passes $50 + Tax
Cleaning fee $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates vary depending on season. Please inquire for specifics.
Tax rate also includes a 3% credit card fee if you choose to use a credit card. If you want to pay by check that extra 3% is not charged, email me for a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable