Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Oceanfront 1BR/2BR/3BR Condominiums

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious Oceanfront 1BR/2BR/3BR Condominiums

Slashed rates for October and rest of year. Have monthly rentals available for Snow Birds.

Come enjoy the most beautiful beach in the world and soak up those sun rays. Our family owns 3-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 1-bedroom luxuriously large BEACHFRONT condominiums at the Regency Towers Resort Condominium, 5801 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL.

--Three 3-bedroom condominiums (+1,450 sq ft) - 1st, 2nd, 8th floors

--Two 2-bedroom condominiums (+1,250 sq ft) - 6th floor and 8th floor (next door to our 3-bedroom)

--One 1-bedroom condominium (+1,000 sq ft) - 2nd floor (right next door to our 3-bedroom condo)

All our condominiums directly face the Gulf of Mexico (south view) and offer an outstanding view of the beach and the pools. You may catch the dolphins at play or enjoy a relaxing dinner on your private balcony while watching the sunset. The balcony is accessible through sliding glass doors from both the living room and the master bedroom.

The 3-bedroom condominiums are fabulously large, have a fully-equipped kitchen, large dining room, living room, and 2 full bathrooms. There are king beds in two of the bedrooms, 2 queen or 2 full beds in the third bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. There is free WiFi throughout the resort and in each condominium. The living room has a 50" Smart TV (with free NetFlix), each bedroom has flat panel TVs. Each condo has a washer/dryer for your use. All bedding and towels provided. These condominiums accommodate 10 people.

The 2-bedroom condominiums are spacious (+1,200 sq ft) with a fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, and 2 full bathrooms. There is a king bed in the master bedroom and the second bedroom has 2 queen beds. In the living room, one of the sofas room makes into a queen sleeper and a rolling ottoman makes into a twin sleeper. There is free WiFi throughout the resort and in each condominium. The living room has a 50" Smart TV (with free NetFlix), each bedroom has flat panel TVs. There is a washer/dryer for your use. All bedding and towels provided. These condominiums sleeps 9.

The 1-bedroom condominium is delightfully large (+1,000 sq ft) with a fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, dining room, living room, and 2 full bathrooms. There is a king bed in the master bedroom. In the living room, one of the sofas makes into a queen sleeper and a rolling ottoman makes into a twin sleeper (plus 2 queen air mattresses--with battery operated pump--are provided). There is free WiFi throughout the resort and in each condominium. There are flat-panel TVs and DVDs in both the living room and master bedroom, a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, and private balcony. There is a washer/dryer for your use. All bedding and towels provided.

The Regency Towers Resort Condominium is a gated property with 24-hour security, 2 large-sized swimming pools, a children's pool, a gorgeous Jacuzzi/hot tub room, beach side boardwalk and sun deck, 2 tennis courts, an area to play basketball, shuffleboard courts, and exercise facilities. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables around the property for your use. This condominium has the LOCATION everyone wants as it has 540 feet of private beach and emerald green waters, so you can walk barefoot to the beach for a swim, eat at the Tiki bar by the pool, or stroll over to restaurants located directly on the beach. Parking is free, and free RV and boat parking (with a boat ramp 4 blocks north) is also available. A new bait, beer and ice store and Dollar store across the street. Karaoke and nightly entertainment is provided in the summer.

Regardless of age, there are lots of activities available directly in front of the condominium, such as beach volleyball, parasailing, jet skiing, or banana boat rides. Within a mile you can play golf, mini-golf, ride go-carts, or try out the bungee. Other activities in the area include fishing, greyhound dog races, amusement parks, and great shopping. We have found things to be reasonably priced too.

Biking is easy, and the beautiful St. Andrews State Park is less than 3 miles away. Schooners beach club, Newby's Too, and great restaurants are in walking distance, shopping and entertainment close by.

Panama City Beach was ranked #1 as a Spring Break destination and #3 as a Golfing Community. It's beautiful sugar-white sandy beaches ranks it in the top 10 vacation destinations every year. If you're a golfer, there is a wide variety of golf courses.

We have been vacationing at Panama City Beach for over 30 years and we love it. We hope you will join us! Please call or email if you have any questions about the units.

Note: You are renting directly from an owner (no middleman). We make every effort to insure you have A+ accommodations and a wonderful vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Carole Miner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
October 29, 2017

About Carole Miner

Hello, our family lives in Minnesota. We started spending 'Spring Break' vacations in Panama City Beach in the late 1970's. Now we don't feel any year is complete unless we can sink our toes into the pure white sandy beaches and splash in the gentle emerald water in the Gulf of Mexico at Panama City Beach. My children and grandchildren consider a week at the beach to be the 'best'! I can't wait to get up in the morning, get my coffee and book, and head out to my private balcony and start enjoying the idyllic calmness of beach life!

Carole Miner purchased this condo in 1992

Why Carole Miner chose Biltmore Beach

I have been to beaches all over the world and none compare with Panama City Beach. The soft white sandy beach is never hot on the feet, there are no broken shells or coral to cut your feet, the waves are gentle, and the water temperature is delightful. I also like that the beach is not as crowded as many other areas I have been. Panama City Beach is great for 'family vacations' (which is what I like!), but it has many exciting places for the the young adult crowd to gather and make new friends,

What makes this condo unique

I like being at the most beautiful beach in the world and still being in the continental United States where I can drive my own car, watch my favorite TV shows, shop at my usual stores, and feel very safe. Plus, there are so many fun things to do and great places to eat in Panama City Beach -- and nothing is more than 10 miles away!

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 bedrooms with King beds, 1 bedroom with either 2 Queen beds or 2 Full beds, sofa sleeper (queen), ottoman sleeper (twin)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxurious Oceanfront 1BR/2BR/3BR Condominiums
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews
middle tennessee
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5

We rented units 106 & 609 from the Miners are were very pleased with both units. everything is clean and just as described in her VRBO page. We loved the 1st floor access to the pool and beach and also the view from the 6th floor unit. We had a group of 17, so we had 9 in the 3BR unit and 8 in the 2 BR unit. Plenty of room for everyone. We also cooked in the condos a couple of nights and used the charcoal grills a couple nights. It was a great vacation. Will be renting from the Miners again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for vacationing in my condominiums in Panama City Beach. I look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Helen D

  • 5 of 5

I have been renting Unit 806 Regency Towers, PCB. I have been so pleased with this unit. The kitchen is well equipped, furnishings in all rooms very comfortable. Bathrooms recently renovated beautifully. Walk-in showers new wooden cabinets. Having three bedrooms was perfect for me as I had a bit of company who all enjoyed staying here very nuch. The beach, restaurants, sandy beach, heated pool and hot tub were peerfect. I will be coming back whenever I get the chance.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Helen, for taking the time to review my property. You have been a delightful guest, and I look forward to having you stay in my condominium for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Good Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

This is the 3rd year that we have stayed in a Unit at The Regency Towers which is managed by Carole Miner. Over the years, we have found Carole to be very efficient at responding to our concerns/needs. She is reasonable, a good listener, and understanding. She wants our stay to be enjoyable and as trouble-free as she can make it.

Over the past few years and continuing this year, The Regency Towers is undergoing a needed facelift. Re-stuccoing the walls and replacing the bedroom windows facing the Gulf last year and the year before. The entire structure has just been painted this year and the swimming pools are being refurbished. The Towers also purchased some new exercise equipment. Most of the people that we have met At the Regency Towers have been coming to The Regency for 6+ years. We do a lot of socializing together.

The Unit we stay in is quite nice. We have a new tile floor and the lanai was recently tiled as well. The dishwasher and stove are less than 3 years old. The first year the furniture was tired looking but by the 2nd year when we came down, the couch and love seat had been replaced with sassy green/blue striped furniture. Very cheerful! New throw rugs were also added to make the living and bedroom areas more homey and inviting.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Gene, for taking the time to review my property. It has been my pleasure to rent to you for the past 3 years. I look forward to having you stay in my condominium for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Opelousas, LA
1

Do not rent!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this condo Dec 22-Feb 1, 2017. It's horrible! Dirty, dirty, dirty. Cock roaches and RODENTS!! We caught 2. Half my vacay was spent dealing with probs. & waiting for bug man & maintenance people. Owner is horrible to work with. Just in it for the money. Will tell you ANYTHING to get you to rent from her. Once she has your money, forget about her helping you. She calls this a LUXURY condo. That's a lie. I'd read bad reviews & asked her about them & she assured me the condo was great. Lies. The only great thing is it's on the beach. Period. In the winter there's construction & maintenance. The pool I was told was steps from my back door was under construction & had workers out there. The whole complex is old & roach & rodent infested. I'd never rent ANY unit there again & definitely not one from this owner. The appliances are good & bathrooms updated & are ok. But that is all. Rats, mice, roaches. Pathetic situation & we were stuck there with no place else to go & owner refused to refund any of our money. I did get deposit back. Of course I left the place 100% cleaner than when I arrived. I had to scrub kitchen myself. Shower was stopped up & had black mold in it. Dryer vents into bedroom closet & was nasty nasty & I had to clean it. Beds & sofa bed had mold & filthy. Owner did little to attempt to fix things & only after I contacted her repeatedly & fussed big time. She actually had housekeeper leave me a mop to mop up the rodent urine! And told me to pull out the stove & fridge myself to check for rat holes. I could go on and on and on. The place is bad. I'd give zero stars is possible. Beware if you rent this. You've been warned!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have guests who have been leaving their deposit year-after-year so they can be guaranteed to reserve my condominium for their vacation. This condominium is one of the most desirable condominiums on the property. We recently replaced both bathrooms with walk-in showers, put new tile throughout, and have a new kitchen. Unfortunately, once in a while you run into a guest who continually complains about everything and tries to get a refund on their rent. This is one of those guests. Nothing I, nor employees at the Resort, did pleased this guest. This guest has stayed at 7 different condominiums over the past 7 years -- I wonder why they never returned to the same condominium? I certainly would not rent to this family again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Great for family vaction

  • 5 of 5

My family had an amazing week in this condo. It was very clean and convienient in location to the pool, beach, grills and in general to food and entertainment. We will definitely be renting again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying in my condominium, and also thanks for taking the time to write a review! You are a 'first-time' guest of mine, and I look forward to hearing from you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

First Time Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Carole,

Condo#609 was everything you promised and more! Having only two bedrooms was not a problem, because the condo was very spacious. It was well equipped with everything we needed from pots & pans to broom & mop.( I over heard a lady at the pool say they had to buy a broom & mop!)Your binder of helpful information was perfect. We enjoyed cookouts by the beach several nights and other nights chose one of the recommended restaurants.We took a picnic to St. Andrews Park. Enjoyed the Eco Tour at Captain Anderson's Marina and went to Wonder Works Museum. Karaoke night was a hit with my granddaughter! She and my Daughter-in-laws niece chose to sing a favorite song! Even 'Grumpy Gus' (my 13 year old grandson) couldn't help but enjoy himself the entire week. My youngest son proposed to his girlfriend...and she said YES!!! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation! I can not imagine a better vacation! Hope to see you again next summer! Thanks again for a fabulous trip!

Pam

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that your vacation was a total success for the whole family, and that you enjoyed my condominium as well as the resort. I look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Schooner's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Schooner's
Nearest Beach
Resort is on the beach
Car: recommended

Party room available for additional fee.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

$200 security/damage deposit required to book

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties