4 bdrm / 4 bath - 2 king master suites - sleeps 10 - 5 minute walk to mountain!
We own this property and love spending time in Steamboat. When we are not in the mountains, we are happy to share our home away from home with guests.
Amy purchased this Condo in 2008
Why Amy chose Steamboat Springs
We own and manage this property and it is our own home away from home. Most of our guests are repeat guests, friends and guests via word of mouth. We are proud of our customer service and high standards. When you rent from us, you are not renting just another condo from a large rental pool - you are renting our home. We try to screen our guests to be sure that the property remains platinum level and that our guests take care of our condo as we would when they are there. (Please note that we do not rent to sports teams).
What makes this Condo unique
Trappeur's Crossing Resort offers 2 weekly complimentary Happy Hours, a fitness center, private on-call shuttle, and multiple pools, sauna, tennis courts, and hot tubs. You have the ability to use all of these facilities while staying in the quieter, more upscale Emerald Lodge just across the street. It is a short walk to the Gondola in winter and right on the bike path in the summer - the perfect location!
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Children allowed - We offer 2 pack-n-plays. You provide crib sheets.We offer 2 pack-n-plays. You provide crib sheets.
No pets - This includes service animals due to allergies.This includes service animals due to allergies.
No parties/events - Please note that we do not rent to sports teams.Please note that we do not rent to sports teams.
Max guests: 10
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
- A payment of 50% is required to reserve the booking. Final payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.
- We have temporarily relaxed our cancellation policy on future bookings to 30+ days from 60+ days prior to your stay (90+ days prior for Peak Season).
- We encourage our guests to consider Travel Insurance to cover unforseen events. Reservation is not final until signed Guest Rental Agreement received.
Unusual times and an owner who just wants the rent money.
We rented this unit for approx. 2 weeks. Our family arrived for a ski vacation at the beginning of Covid-19, and the mountain and ski resort were officially closed at the beginning of our second week. All the advertised amenities of skiing and resort availability were now gone. By recommendation of local and state government we left Steamboat at the beginning of the second week. The owner has never offered to refund our money for the time we did not spend there. In fact, the owner tried to encourage us to stay and "enjoy the rest of Steamboat", with Covid-19 ramping up , the town of Steamboat concerned with overcapacity on healthcare, difficulties with Airlines, and closures and uncertainty everywhere. It's these kinds of times that people show their true character, and we would not rent from these people again.
I sincerely regret that your stay was impacted by Covid-19 and understand your frustration, but am surprised to read your post and so sorry you feel this way. We went out of our way to work with you prior to and throughout your stay and you commented that you were so appreciative of the personal assistance and direct communication.
You did not contact me or VRBO to request any form of refund or credit. Because you stayed 10 out of the 14 days of your reservation, I am not authorized to issue a refund. I offered a 4 day credit you can use if you would like to book another stay for next season, but did not receive any response to my email. If you would like to contact me, I would still be willing to honor that offer.
These are indeed difficult times for everyone, including those of us who have lost significant revenue during the Covid-19 pandemic. We have never received a poor rating in over 12 years of rentals. I am sorry you felt compelled to give us a bad review instead of contacting me or VRBO directly first. I hope you will reconsider your rating and please contact us if you would like to use the credit for a future stay.
Very nice condo for family vacation. Room to be together and room to have some space.
Very easy and owners are great to work with.
Thank you for your nice review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed our condo. We offer a 15% discount for repeat guests, so please remember to contact us again next time you travel to Steamboat!
Family Trip to Steamboat
Great experience. Great space and location made for a wonderful family bacation
So glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Our condo is perfect for a large family get together and we loved having you as our guests!
Awesome place with nice views from the balcony! We had 4 couples and the place was perfect. Transportation was extremely easy and convenient. Nice 5-10 minute walk to the gondola. Excellent communication. Highly recommend!
Glad you and your friends had a great time in Steamboat! We also like the nice short walk to the mountain with the option for the shuttle on cold or dreary days. We are glad that you enjoyed the walking path to the gondola as well! We are happy you found our condo to be the perfect setup for 4 couples. Please remember we offer discounts to repeat guests and let us know next time you plan to come to Steamboat!
The condo is wonderfully furnished/decorated and very comfortable for a large group. The bedrooms are large with a full bath for each room. There is easy free shuttle service to town and a short walk out the back on a trail to the gondola. We had a great trip and definitely would consider booking this condo again on another trip to Steamboat.
Thank you for providing such a detailed review! Remember we offer a 15% discount to our repeat guests, so let us know when you would like to return to Steamboat. We would love to have you as our guests again.