Located on the beach, this vacation home is in South Beach, a neighborhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
South Beach - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
North Beach - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Savannah Amtrak Station - 33 min drive
Hilton Head Island Airport (HHH) - 97 min drive
Restaurants
The Crab Shack - 8 min drive
Fannies On The Beach - 12 min walk
Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - 5 min drive
Spanky's Beachside - 11 min walk
Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access!?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access! on Oct 28, 2026 start from $385, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Weston Beach Place | Oceanfront, Beach Access! located?
Nestled on the beach, this South Beach vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion and Tybee Island Beach. Mid Beach and South Beach are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Overall we loved our stay here! Its so hard to find a rental that reasonably fits a larger group without breaking the bank. The AC works great everywhere except the living room. We assume because of the house's age and the fact its free air underneath that part of the house was the cause of the warmth we were feeling in the living room. Be warned!!! There are multiple wasp nests all around the property!!!!!Otherwise, we had a great time, the walk to the beach was not too bad at all, and very pretty too. The place also is in walking distance to multiple restaurants and shops.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback about your stay. We’re glad the home worked well for your group and that you enjoyed the location and nearby amenities. We’re sorry for the discomfort with the living room temperature and the concern about the wasp nests, and we will have our team look into both issues promptly. Your comments are very helpful to us as we work to improve the property.
The large living and dining area was wonderful for family gathering and card playing. Access to the beach was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 5, 2020
Hi Terri! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Weston Beach Place. This home is certainly a home to be enjoyed by all. Remember to ask about repeat guest savings when it is time for you to return for some more Tybee Time!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lisa P.
Jun 5, 2025
Disliked: Check-in
Family Gathering
Comfortable house. Great patio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 7, 2025
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you found the house comfortable and enjoyed the patio. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to providing a positive experience for all our guests. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
I really liked the house! It was clean and had plenty of room for 8 adults. The only issues we had was there wasn't a clear path to the beach (I think there needs to be some landscaping done) and the drains in the shower were very slow.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience, and your input is valuable. We will review the signage in the area and make any necessary updates to ensure our guests can navigate the space easily. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to enhance your next visit.
This condo was just what we needed. It was a lovely spot with a beautiful porch for relaxing and taking in the sounds of the surf. The walk down to the beach was a little rustic but nice. The condo had everything we needed - the bathrooms and kitchen were fine, could perhaps use a little refresh but live-able for sure. Our only comment would be that the bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived. All in all a great place
The property is beautiful and located in a great spot on the island. You can walk easily to lots of shops, restaurants and ice cream. The walk to the beach is a little longer then what the pictures show but still ocean front. The bathrooms are a little dated compared to the rest of the house but it is clean and decorated very nicely. We had a great stay with our family. Thank you!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jennifer F.
Jan 4, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Our overall experience. The heating system did not work in freezing temperatures, the house was not that clean and needs some much needed attention. The host did not seem too concerned until after I contacted VRBO chat. Very disappointing experience for our NYE.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 19, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the issues you faced. We have addressed the heating and cleanliness concerns. We were happy to be able to relocate you to a property with working heating and to process a refund for the inconvenience you encountered, because our Guests' comfort is of great importance to us. We hope that you will come to visit us again soon!
This was a great house for a young toddler (18mo). The outside porch was safe and contained for a supervised toddler with the addition of one baby gate by the stairs. The living area was safe with baby gates installed in front of each staircase. My 18mo was able to quickly learn how to sit & scoot to navigate the recessed floors independently, but the recessed floor could be a problem for a younger or less cautious baby. The private beach access is a trail through the dunes that is pretty rugged and had some stairs, so we chose instead to walk one block down to the 13th street access, which was flat and had no stairs, perfect for pulling the baby in our beach wagon. The house has a variety of sand toys available for kids. There are sidewalks all the way to the downtown area and it is a nice flat walk with a stroller. There is both a convenience store and gas station within walking distance with beach and grocery essentials. The only small issues we experienced were ant beds in the yard and a damaged/unusable outside grill.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 14, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience and positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that the house was suitable for your toddler. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with ant beds in the yard and the damaged grill. Rest assured, we will address these concerns promptly to ensure a more enjoyable stay for future guests. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us to improve our services.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Gayle W.
Apr 8, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
PIctures better than reality
The unit has a nice layout, with view over yard and dunes to the beach. Living room was nicely set up with room for 6 to sit comfortably. But the unit is sorely in need of cleaning and repairs. Paint is peeling off of the house, fence and deck. The sliding door to porch comes off the track. The floors were filthy (I was wearing white socks and the bottoms turned black after a short period of time). Bedspreads were faded and dirty and the blanket I pulled out to use from the the closet had stains on it. Mirror in master bath has stains across it. Dishwasher ran all night, door handle in upstairs bath was falling off. We had six people staying there, and we ran out of hot water after 3 took showers. Lower porch was full of junk.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 21, 2021
Hi Gayle,
We are terribly sorry your vacation was less than expected. Our local office is open seven days per week. We can usually take care of housekeeping issues immediately if we are notified. We have taken steps to initiate improvements to this property.
Wow! What a gorgeous house. The rooms were clean, the house was spacious and the porch was perfect! I'd totally stay here again.
That being said, there were a few things others should be aware of. The beach access point isn't private it's semi-private. Nearby houses access the beach through the bridge at the back of the property as well. Not a huge deal but others will be walking through the back of the yard. Additionally, the beach isn't right over the bridge. It's quite a walk through the venomous snake infested dunes so don't go walking through there at night! (Not kidding.) Make sure you take a look at it on Google Earth before booking. And finally, the dish washer didn't work and the oven took forever to cook! If you're looking to cook all your meals at the house, make sure to bring measuring cups and spoons for the kitchen.
That being said, the location, ambiance, bedrooms, decorations, everything else was amazing!! We ran into the owner once or twice in the backyard and she was super friendly. It was far enough away from the hotels and crowded parts of the beach and yet a quick walk to the pier to fish. The IGA grocery store and surf shops were close enough to walk to and served our purposes.
Excellent vacation! Thank you for letting us stay in your house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 31, 2020
Thank you, Lisa! We are happy you loved your stay at Weston Beach Place. It is important to note that the beach dunes are in place to protect the homes from storms and beach erosion. Tybee Island is home many native wildlife species that may live in the dunes, including snakes, so be aware when crossing the sand pathway. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for some more Tybee time again soon!
Upon arrival the main floor was 82 degrees. After some basic troubleshooting a phone call was warranted to the Tybee Vacation Management Team. Although they sent out a team member that was NOT HVAC Saavy, the problem was not fixed. You would think that coordination with an actual HVAC company would be expeditious under the warm and uncomfortable circumstances. I repeatedly made phone calls each morning to check the status. There seemed to be ZERO sense of urgency on behalf of the Management Team. It was not until 3 days later that a Technician showed up at dinner time. After a few hours he left and the issue was STILL not fixed. This cat and mouse show continued the entire week. As of the following Saturday when we departed, the issue was not fixed. Temperatures inside the house exceeded 86 degrees during the day and evening. In addition to that EPIC failure, the home is in desperate need of a refresh. From rusted shower curtain rods, an empty propane tank for the grill ( we filled), blotchy mirrors, to nails sticking up on the porch railings, decking and beach access ramp. There are indeed better choices. I guess if you turn a blind eye to these details, you too might enjoy this “warm-welcome.”
We had a wonderful stay at this property ---- five 60+ year old women celebrating life and reminescing from our high school days! The property was a perfect layout for our group and the furnishings were awesome. We used a local company for umbrella/chair rentals each day which was an added treat. We hope to return in future years!
Very nice property and location with direct beach access and few blocks to stores and restaurants. Was perfect for our family of 6 including 18 to 28 year old kids.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 28, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Weston Beach Place! We hope to welcome you back to Tybee Island again soon.