Located near the beach, this vacation home is in Crystal Beach, a neighborhood in Destin. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Traveling with kids? Consider Fat Daddy's Arcade and Mattie Kelly Arts Foundation.
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 7 min walk
Starbucks - 10 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 13 min walk
El Jalisco Destin - 14 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool on Oct 29, 2026 start from $1,532, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Coastal Seaclusion|Easy Beach Access|Private Resort Style Pool located?
This family-friendly Destin vacation home is located near the beach, within a 5-minute walk of Shore at Crystal Beach Park and Miramar Beach. Destin Beaches is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
A luxurious property! Open concept allowed for many to gather for games and meals without feeling crowded. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and attended to several times by maintenance team while we were there. The ocean was close- a short 5 minute walk away. Bikes and cart were great extras. A hair dryer was left behind along with a sm pkg; Echelon was gracious in mailing to 2 different addresses. Communication with mgmt company was exceptional.We just may be back in 2027!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 1, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the home, amenities, and convenient location. It was our pleasure to assist with the items left behind, and we’d absolutely love to welcome you back in 2027!
We had an awesome time! This place had everything we needed. It was clean, convenient, and just as advertised. We are already planning for next year. Thanks ELP!Tim EdwardsGrand Blanc MI
Absolutely loved this property. As soon as my husband and I met the property management team there we both recognized how well the cleaners had done. And I promise you I am picky about clean.Our family was accommodated wonderfully there were 17 of us ages 12 to 84 and the house held us perfectly. This is a big fat family vacation. We’ve been doing virtually every year for almost 20 years so we’ve had a lot of experiences. One thing I will say, when you put together such large groups like this often, you will always have a situation or two arise. The question isn’t if you might hit a snafu, the question is how well the team handles it and this property management team was excellent.Not that we had any major snafu, but any time I had a concern their response was virtually immediate. They were willing to allow us to stay if we couldn’t get out thanks to the hurricane coming that cut our trip short and that would be my only negative statement about the trip and there’s nothing they could’ve done about that. I believe if they could’ve fixed that they would have.I absolutely recommend this property and this management team
Wow, this place was fantastic! It has everything you need from the pool/hot tub to golden tee. Plenty of room for our huge group and close enough to the beach. Amazing kitchen too.
We recently stayed at Coastal Seaclusion with 28 people; 13 adults and 15 kids ranging from 1-9 years old. We never felt like we were even close to being limited in space in the house or in the pool. Each couple had their own room with a bathroom attached and we had plenty of bunk bed options for the kids. This was the absolute perfect set up for us. The house was in great shape and very clean, the pool was perfect for our group and that is where we found we spent most of our time. The beach was a short 5 minute walk with kids. We had access to the golf cart but chose not to use it because everything was so close! The property managers were quick to respond if we needed anything. We highly recommend staying at this beautiful rental. We definitely will stay here again if we come back with a group this size!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 15, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled Coastal Seaclusion was such a perfect fit for your large group and that everyone had the space, comfort, and amenities to truly enjoy your stay. It’s great to hear the pool and short beach walk were highlights, and we really appreciate your kind words about our team’s responsiveness. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Our large family has stayed in many properties over the years. The interior and the finishes of the property than any we’ve stayed in yet. Very nice!!!!
Great property, elevator was awesome for older guests.
House and heated pool was great. The small bedroom on the 3rd floor sink drained really slow. Showers were great! Love the kitchen and the amount of room in the property. Overall a great stay and would recommend more stays for family gatherings.
Beautiful, huge, roomy house with an awesome pool, very near beach
Wow- our group sure did enjoy our week at Lost Shaker of Salt! From the huge house, high ceilings, amazing kitchen and awesome pool area, we had a wonderful week! The Echelon group was very easy to work with and quickly responsive to any question we had:)
Truly amazing home for a large group!!
This property does NOT disappoint! Everything was perfect from the house to the pool to the location. Many places within walking distance. Kudos to Lost Shaker of Salt.
We stayed at Coastal Seaclusion from October 4th – 10th, and it was nothing short of incredible. The house is absolutely stunning — spacious, beautifully decorated, and had every amenity we could have asked for. The private resort-style pool felt like our own little paradise, and the easy beach access made every morning feel like a dream.The kitchen was fully stocked, the beds were super comfortable, and every detail was thought out perfectly. Our group had plenty of room to relax and enjoy each other’s company without ever feeling crowded. The location was perfect — close to restaurants, shopping, and, of course, the beach!We’ve stayed at a lot of beach homes over the years, but this one truly stands out. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was seamless. We can’t wait to come back next year — Coastal Seaclusion definitely lives up to its name!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 10, 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Coastal Seaclusion exceeded your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
We took our high school seniors on their senior trip and they all loved the house! Only a couple of things to mention were a broken headlight on the golf cart and the pool was not heated the first day there, but the host quickly took care of those issues. The comments I kept hearing from the students was how big and beautiful the house was. The location was also very convenient for going to the beach and other activities that they went to while on the trip. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
We had plenty of sleeping spaces and entertaining spaces for our large family ranging from 20 months to 77 years in age. Kitchen was awesome for preparing Thanksgiving dinner. The only downside to the whole experience was the impossible to reach clothes dryers and the deep sofa and chairs. I’m five feet tall those two things were not ideal for me. We loved the house and would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Taylor C.
Nov 10, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house itself was spacious for our group, however the cleanliness was lacking severely. There was mold in some of the showers and in the ice machine. The floors and counters were sticky in some spots. There was also a build up of dust in the corners. What looked to be blood on the walls (pictured below). There were also items left in one of the bathrooms from what I assume to be a previous guest or from the maintance team (pictured below). Definitely not the level of cleanliness we expected with the price point we paid and previous reviews. The communication from the property manager was also less than to be desired. When asking a question, instead of giving an answer we were directed to a link with a document to read. Again at that price point, I shouldn’t have to hunt down something a simple as check out instructions. Lastly when departing, the cleaners arrived an hour prior to check out was just hanging out in the driveway watching us pack up. I can over look a few things, however between the lack of communication with the host and the mold, we would not return to this property or recommend this property or property management to any future guess. With proper cleaning and communication the house has a lot of real potential.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 18, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. The cleanliness and communication you described are far below our standards, and we’ve addressed these concerns with our teams to prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your honesty and hope to have the chance to provide a much better experience in the future.
The house was BEAUTIFUL and plenty big to hold our large family comfortably. We were a little disappointed with the cleaning. We understand 5 hours to clean a house that size isn't long enough, so maybe a larger cleaning crew would be better suited for a house this size. The floors were filthy and there were "hairs" on the toilets and in the showers. The oven hood had so much grease and dust on it, it was disgusting. The ceiling fans also had a layer of dust. One of the family members turned theirs on and dust flew everywhere so the rest of us cleaned ours prior to use.
We were also terribly frustrated that the WIFI was out during our stay. We couldn't watch TV or stream until our last day. The lack of internet caused 5 of our family members to go to Barnes & Noble to use their WIFI for their daily work and school obligations. ELP did provide Verizon hot spots but they simply didn't work efficiently. We asked for a credit in return for the issues this caused but were ignored. We're still waiting on that...
Finally, the location was great. The beach was close and the golf cart made it easy to transport all the beach items and family members. Echelon Luxury Properties did provide 2 complimentary beach chairs and 1 umbrella, but for a house that sleeps 35, it would be more appropriate to provide more sets of chairs/umbrella.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 26, 2023
Thank you for your recent stay at this beautiful Destin property. We were so sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standard and wish we were notified to send our housekeeping to correct those issues. We take great pride in our properties and understand this was not up to the cleaning standards we expect for all of our guests at their check-in. These items were provided to our housekeeping team for future feedback and to correct as well. It is not as common, but there are some instances in the property where our in-house maintenance is not able to correct a problem immediately and it requires outside assistance. The internet/cable was one of those instances and we unfortunately had to have that item repaired by the service provider. Since we were unable to complete that repair, we made every effort to provide multiple hotspots to provide some type of service during that time frame. We apologize you felt ignored in your request for compensation, that is something that needed to be discussed with our upper management and once done, that was issued back to you. We hope despite these occurrences, you were able to make lasting memories from your beach vacation. We are so glad you chose to book your 2024 vacation with us and cannot wait to show you a 5 star stay for that visit.
We enjoyed our stay at Lost Shaker of Salt. Beautiful property. I would rent again! A couple observations. I found the floor to look clean, but was filthy. Our toddlers feet were black from running around. I dropped something in kitchen floor as soon as we got there. In the process of cleaning it up the more I wiped the kitchen floor the dirtier the towels became. I had to hand clean the floor with paper towels because it was so dirty. There was not a mop or broom in the place to keep things tidy during our stay. The house needs more than 2 kitchen towels. There was plenty of towels for everyone that stayed though. The trash cans did not have a “starter” trash bag in the cans. The 3rd floor bunk room has a dark mold appearing growth on the door jam that leads to the deck. When my nephew told me about it, I moved him to another room,
Again, a very enjoyable stay. Just a few observations.
This was one of the nicest houses we've stayed in. It was clean, well stocked on kitchen supplies and great access to the beach not far away. Everything was great. If I had one complaint......they don't supply kitchen wash clothes/towels. For a place this expensive I think they could splurge $15 for towels.
Side note: the beach chairs/umbrella are great, but again.....it's an 11 bedroom house. Maybe you could offer up at least 4 chairs?
Would definitely book here again.
This was our second year staying in a Destin Park Row property. This house was perfect for our group of 20! Proximity to the beach along with the golf cart made beaching easy and fun! We loved the pool area and outdoor eating area! Plenty of shopping and dining close by made this a perfect location! Favorites this year were Lulu's and The Yard!
The property is absolutely gorgeous with tons of space for a large group. Our group was nearly as large as the listed occupancy capacity and we didn't feel crowded at all. All of the amenities were top notch. Plenty of cooking and eating ware for a very large group. We can't wait to come back again. The one place for improvement would be storage space and bathroom organization (more towel hooks or something) for the bunk rooms one the first and third floor. Those areas can feel a little crowded and chaotic in the mornings when people are getting ready.
Beautiful, modern home. Comfortable beds, awesome game room. Family was in pool constantly. I loved the location. Golf cart was very convenient, we rarely needed our cars. The only improvements I could think of would be to include bikes for children and more silverware. This might be helpful for future guests. What a beautiful home!