Located in Haines City, this villa is in a rural area and next to a golf course. LEGOLAND® Florida is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, ChampionsGate Golf Club and Reunion Resort Golf Course are worth checking out. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Winter Haven City Tennis Center or Cindy Hummed Tennis Center. Jet skiing and water skiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
LEGOLAND® Florida - 23 min drive - 27.5 km
Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 27 min drive - 36.5 km
Disney Springs™ - 27 min drive - 40.0 km
Universal Studios Florida - 38 min drive - 56.1 km
Getting around
Winter Haven Station - 20 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 14 min walk
Culver's - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 12 min walk
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - 20 min walk
Sonny's BBQ - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida on Dec 28, 2026 start from $197, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Family Golf Resort 'Villa Bonita' Southern Dunes Florida located?
Situated in Haines City, this golf villa is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Ember Dog Park. Lake Henry and Lake Hamilton are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great space. Like the area as well. It has all appliances as in normal home. Has more value than going to a hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Jan 14, 2011
Very relaxing!
We just returned from spending 8 nights in this lovely home. The pool was wonderful and the home was clean. It was a very safe environment also - day or night. Perhaps new mattresses are in order but you can't have everything! Would love to stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 30, 2020
Dear Lori,
we want our guests to have everything. When we read your comment about the mattress we immediately replaced the mattress in the master bedroom.
The property overall was great. Mostly nice and clean inside and out. It could be updated a bit, especially in the bathrooms where the sinks were rusty and toilets are very small and old. The rooms are nice, however, please please consider upgrading the mattresses. They are extremely worn out and squeaky.
Pros: Nice neighborhood, great golf course, food locations all around, and Walmart is literally right around the corner.
Cons: The owner controls the AC making it very hot inside the house. You’re not allowed to set the temperature less than 75 degrees which in Florida is not good given the heat outside. It was so hot at night that we literally slept with almost no clothes on. When you try to lower the air to 72, the owner will email you about the temperature being too low. Also, he states that the travel to Disney World is 23 minutes & it’s not accurate. If he google mapped it at the time with absolutely no traffic like 3am, then maybe. The reality is that It takes almost 45 minutes with the worst traffic I have ever seen on I-4 which we set our timers just to make sure. We almost didn’t make it to the opening 50th celebration ceremony because of this as well. Going there and back is a nightmare. The pool was also really filthy. Grass, debris and dirt are on the bottom of the pool, so we couldn’t even use it during our stay there which we had planned on doing. By the time the owner could send someone out, it was going to be for the day of checkout. The price was great but as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. We hope the owners take these things into consideration because this property has so much potential.
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 5, 2021
Dear Alberto,
I do not want to go into the defense but mentioning that we are controlling the AC is something that is not true. Our guide that I send to my guests states the following.
Air-conditioning
The air-conditioning thermostat is set in such a way that inside the temperature will be 75 degrees Fahrenheit. Setting the air-conditioning lower will make you feel uncomfortable inside the home because of the great difference between the temperature outside and inside the home. Setting the air-conditioning to low may also cause the air-conditioning to freeze up. You will be without air-conditioning for a couple of days. Not to mention the cost involved. Please leave the “fan” of the thermostat of the air-conditioning/heating thermostat at "auto". In the winter- on colder days- you may change the “system” from “cool” to “heat”. The heat thermostat is set at 68 degrees.
About the pool, you asked me if the pool heater could be switched on. The same day you asked our pool man did switch it on. The evening before you left you did send me pictures how the pool looked. Again an immediate reaction. During your stay we did not hear anything about the condition of the pool. It is maintained on a weekly basis.
About Disney, you probable did not take the first exit to Disney. When we mention the time to reach Disney is 25 minutes we assume that the guests will not stay on the I-4 to long and takes the first exit to Disney. On the I-4 you have the traffic jams. The time to reach Disney is also mentioned in reviews.
We had a great stay overall. The house was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The location was convenient, and the check-in process was easy. There were a few minor issues during our stay, but the host was quick to respond and resolve them, which we really appreciated. Their communication was excellent throughout. Overall, it was a positive experience, and I would recommend this property to others.
Leider war der Eiswürfel Macher im Kühlschrank so langsam das man Eiswürfel kaufen musste, die Bettwäsche in den einen Schlafzimmer waren dreckig die mußten wir erstmal waschen. Der Teppich im Wohnzimmer so wie die Sessel waren sehr abgewohnt.
Very nice neighborhood close to a lot of stores and restaurants. Very clean inside house and backyard pool area. Only thing is there were a lot of little bugs inside the pool.
The house was very clean. My family loved the pool. We also felt very safe knowing it was a gated community with security. Also location was great - Walmart right around the corner. It did get very hot at night as the air had to be set at 75 and there were no ceiling fans. If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.
Having delayed my small families vacation due to Covid for 2 years, finally arriving at “Villa Bonita” was everything it promised. Beautifully set out it provided the perfect base from which to explore all that Florida has to offer.
From very comfortable beds, to a well set out and provided for kitchen, to the chance to relax in the pool area on some lovely reclining chairs, the villa really did enhance the vacation and help us feel relaxed and refreshed.
Most definitely a ‘Home from Home’.
House is great, location, all the shopping right out of the door, neighbors are very friendly.
House was very clean, spacious and comfy.
Communication was amazing.
Definitely going back.
LOVED this house. Stayed 5 nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Had everything we needed & then some. We were able to enjoy the pool when not at Disney. Neighborhood very nice & quiet. Great communication with the owner. Thank you for a relaxing stay!—The Lincoln family
Wilhelm was easy to communicate with and responded quickly to emails. House is spacious, definitely big enough for 6-8 people. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans etc.
The pool is large and deep enough for adults but shallow end is nice for younger kids. Yes, it is heated and in January it's definitely a must, although we had temperature in the 80s a couple days of out stay.
Haines City is no Miami, and we saw some rough neighborhoods, but the Villa is located in a very nice, well kept and safe gated community. We definitely felt safe enough to take a long late-night walk.
Overall our whole group was happy with the house and Florida getaway itself. I'd recommend the Villa to anyone looking for a nice place and not wanting to break the bank.
My mom and I chose to stay a week at this beautiful home to replace our cruise that was cancelled. We spent everyday in the pool and relaxing on the comfortable couches when it rained. We had one minor issue with a cracked toilet seat upon our arrival, but I notified the owner on Sunday and it was replaced right away Monday. Great house that would comfortably fit a family of 6, but mom and I enjoyed the house to ourselves.
I enjoyed having a private swimming pool and use of the home. When I checked in there was no multipurpose spray or antibacterial soap, absolutely nothing to clean or kill germs. There where no paper towels or trash bags. Basically there was nothing. No coffee, no toilet paper, no shampoo. I had to interrupt my vacation going to and from store to buy these things.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2020
In our "guide for our home" , every guest receives the guide twice, is written I quote: . For safety reasons, we do not have dish washing liquid, dishwasher’s detergent, laundry detergent, glass/tile cleaning liquids in the kitchen cabinets. Nor will you find coffee, tea, sugar, salt for hygiene reasons. It is possible to have these items in the villa on your arrival day. You have to ask for a welcome package; of course this will cost a certain amount of money depending of the content and the cost of labor. We do not recommend a welcome package because a super Wal-Mart and a Winn Dixie are located just outside the gate.
It is a choice of the guests if they want a welcome package or not.
In our Villa Bonita we have soap and toilet paper for the first days of your stay.
Our stay at this property was perfect! Everything you need is available. Location is great, nice easy drive to everything including Disney!
Wilhelm was always available and very quick to respond to any questions. We will definitely be back!