Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)
Pool / Spa
- 0% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 0 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 0 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 8
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
The location of this property is perfect. It’s a short drive to Disney and Universal. It’s a very safe and secure location and easy to check in. The size and number of bathrooms is great for families. The only drawback is that it needs a deep cleaning or better cleaning service. The walls/doors need wiped down - a magic eraser and some Pine Sol would work wonders! There were zip ties hooked together under a living room rug, so obviously that wasn’t cleaned. The corners had a lot of dirt and yuck in them. The table was sticky and there was a dirty pan put away in the cupboard. It has been cleaned before our arrival as the sanitized stickers were on the toilets, it just wasn’t done very well. It could be a perfect rental if it just had a little more attention given to it.
Hi Pam. We are sorry you found our home not to have been properly cleaned. If you read other reviews you will find that our guests have always praised our home on its cleanliness and we can only think that on this occasion our property managers dropped the ball. We will pass on your comments to them. However, I do wonder why you didn't contact them during your stay and ask them to come in to clean if you weren't satisfied? They truly are a lovely family company and would have rectified your concerns immediately!
Pictures are deceiving!!
I have no complaints. Perfect spot near everything. If you need something just pick up the phone. Everything there made it so convenient from spoons and forks to blender. We did not need to go out to buy anything.
Thank you for your kind review. We love it when our guests love our home as much as we do.
Just curious, how are our pictures deceiving? We have made a few upgrades and refreshed bedding but still felt our pictures gave a good representation of our home....
Just what we needed
Very pleased with the property, clean nice neighborhood! Every thing was conveniently located and the owners were very accommodating. The home was perfect for the 5 of us
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our home.
This was the perfect place for us....close proximity, had everything we needed and was a nice townhouse.....would definitely stay again.
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you liked our home.
House that needs maintanance
The house needs maintainance. It was very dusty. It looks like it wasn't clean prior our arrival. 3 members of my party were sick because of the dust. And this on Christmas eve. We couldn't enjoy our Christmas.
The pool as well was very dirty. I have called to clean it but they never showed. And I have paid an additional cost for the heat of the pool so my kids can enjoy the pool but they couldn't. Blinds need to be replaced.
This was our 6th time in Orlando, but we have never had so many issues. I hope the owners can get back to the rental or the cleaning company, the one responsible for the maintanance of the house, because he is paying for the service. Matresses need to be changed too. House can be decorate according to the season for a home away from home feeling.
I have expected much more from this house.
We are naturally saddened and concerned by this review as it doesn't reflect an accurate description of our property. We have always had exceedingly good reviews which always comment on the cleanliness of our home (see previous reviews). The house is meticulously cleaned by our managers as they know we expect an almost military standard of cleanliness and they have endured our displeasure when things aren't up to our standards. We have photographic evidence from the cleaner who prepared the house prior to the guests arrival and there is no evidence of dust.
The beds, mattresses and bedroom furniture are all under 4 years old and the twin mattresses are under 6 months old, as we replaced them ourselves in September last year.
We were not aware of any issues with the house till after the guest had departed and had we been informed of the issues, we would have contacted our managers immediately to have the issues resolved. We understand from our managers that the guest did not even initiate contact with them - the managers spoke to them during their routine courtesy call and the guest only told them they weren't happy with the cleanliness of the pool. A pool operative was sent to clean the pool area as requested.
The guest never once tried to contact us to air their displeasure during their stay so we never had any opportunity to make their stay better. Additionally, the guest has stated that they have photographs of the apparent state of our property. We are yet too see any evidence to support their claim.
In the 10 years of owning our property, we have never had any issues of this nature and therefore feel as though this is an unfair review. Should we receive evidence to support the alleged state of the house, then we will take appropriate action.
About Property Manager
A mad family of Disney fans!! We have been coming to Florida from the UK every year since 2003, when fell in love with the whole Forida, Disney, Universal, Busch Gardens experiance. We can't see us doing anything else on our main annual vacation!!
Property Manager purchased this Townhome in 2008
Why Property Manager chose Four Corners
Having looked at several other locations in and around the Orlando area, we settled on Windsor Palms because of its peaceful location (and trust me it is soooo peaceful ) it's access to the parks and local attractions. It is a very secure gated community, with enough facilities on site to keep our hyper active son occupied!! Did I mention how peaceful it is....................!!??!!
What makes this Townhome unique
Peace, quiet and home away from home