Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BED, 3 BATH, Fantastic Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome! 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

PRICES ARE IN: "CANADIAN DOLLARS"!

This fabulous newly renovated town-home boasts gourmet kitchen, granite counter tops, new appliances & breakfast bar. Renovations include new leather sofa set, new bedding, designer paint throughout & all 3 baths slate flooring.

Living room has a 40' Sony Bravia LCD Flat panel TV with 5.1 Surround, DVD player and HD. The master bedroom has a 32' Sony Bravia LCD Flat panel TV with DVD and HD TV. Also included for your convenience is an in-suite washer & dryer. Weber barbecue on the deck.

We also have a High Chair and Pack and Play for your use if needed.

Free local landline, High speed internet & Parking included.

5 minute walk to lifts or catch the shuttle from the foot of the drive every 5 minutes all day long. Steps to the marketplace, and Whistler village where you will find many stores and fine restaurants. Across the street is an open air mall with I.G.A. grocery, Starbucks, liquor store, restaurants and drug store.

Many bike trails abound which take you past lakes and golf courses and a kids water park. Walking distance to everywhere.. Secured underground parkade and a locked bike room.

Watch for Last Minute Specials!

GO TO: our PRIVATE WEB SITE LINK for more booking information, pictures and UP to the Minute CALENDAR availability.

RATES NOTE: If there are no rates in yet for specific dates VRBO reverts to a basic rate that is not correct.

NOTE: WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST. Please contact us directly. Never pay anyone by Western Union.

Keywords: Town Home, Chalet, Apartment

More Details

Owner
Jill
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Jill

We are 3 couples who are mostly Realtors that live in the Vancouver & Tricitys area. We all love Whistler for many reasons. Some of us ski and some just love in the spring and summer. As Realtors we know that Location/Location/Location is so important. This is just one of the reasons we have choose this unit. We hope you will come and stay with us in our home away from home. Cheers, Jill & Terry, Robyn & Scott, Christine & Al

Jill purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Jill chose Village North

We love the location. It is just steps from the Village and all you need at the plaza. Just steps from the quick shuttle for skiers to the lifts.

What makes this townhome unique

We are rated 'Excellent' and

We are also 'Recommended'

Amenities

Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Noise: Security Call outs for the Unit & Hot Tub will be charged to you at $105 Security Call out + a Bylaw Infraction fee $200.00 = Total $350
  • We do not accept Stagette or graduation parties in our home due to repetitive & extreme cleaning & damage costs.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Off Master Bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Off 2nd Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , On Main floor by Living and Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Ensuite with Tub/Shower Combo
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen with Twin bunk above and attached Ensuite with Shower
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In new leather sofa set.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2 BED, 3 BATH, Fantastic Location
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
Surrey
5

Perfect whistler getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious accomodations for us. ( two couples). Had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend as it is in a quite complex. It is in a convenient location to the grocery store and the village stroll Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

This 2 bedroom condo is in a convenient location when you want to be close enough to quickly walk to town/ mountains and not be in the middle of town where it gets quite noisy for sleeping. The place has alot of square footage but doesn't feel large as it sprawls over 3 levels. I like having the 3 bathrooms and the sofa bed was remarkably comfortable. Fortunately there were fans in the place as we had some hot summer nights. Although I liked the place and there is a bike room, it isn't the best if you nice bikes. Overall a good experience with the owner's responsiveness and the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ATANTA GA
4

Very clean and close to all facilities. Great owners .

  • 4 of 5

Working with the owners directly made our vacation. Going through VRBO was very complicated and confusing. It appears we were being asked to add to many SPECIAL APS and give out too much personal information just to receive final town house access info.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi , thanks so much for staying with us, it was great to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

A great location for walking to the village and a good size. Very, very noisy. Partying all night in the complex. Called security numerous times, but they were ineffective. Complex's bike storage was not adequate for expensive downhill bikes. Contacted owner by email twice that weekend, but never heard back. Intermittent internet. Needs a good cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. On our arrival instructions we have all three partners cell numbers for a fast response and we apologize for not getting your email for some reason. Security is usually excellent should the need arise and quick to respond so we have passed on your experience to the property manager and the security firm. When guests inquire as to bike storage we never recommend the complex storage for expensive bikes. We leave ours inside the unit at the entry level. Or as most guests in Whistler with expensive bikes we recommend storing at at the Whistler Mountain daily storage areas in the village. We have always had great reviews on our cleaners who are very diligent so we will make sure they know about your comments to improve and triple check. We have been renting this unit for 11 years and this is our first review that was not good and we take it seriously. Once again, thanks for staying with us and we are sorry about what transpired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

Perfect Summer Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Unit was presented as shown. Great location, Quiet, and away from the Village crowds but very easy walking distance to grocery store and all activities. No A/C (says the Texans) but nights were very comfortable and during the summer days we stay downstairs if we were not hiking. Fans were provided so very nice. Whistler is now on our favorite vacation places to go and would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5

Really great location in the North Village, parking was easy, and plenty of room for two couples. Also, Jill was great with communication throughout the whole stay. I would recommend staying here in Whistler. Also - do not miss Portobello's restaurant, really good "fast casual" with high quality food.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
134 Kilometres
Vancouver Airport (YVR)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Across the Street
Nearest Beach
3.3 Kilometres
Lake
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

NOTE: If there are no specific rates for dates in the rate category if you do the auto total in VRBO it reverts to some random "standard rate" that will not be accurate. Rates are subject to change unless rates are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties