Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

October $110/nt. Book your getaway now.

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fall time in the Smoky Mountains is so relaxing and enjoyable. Sit on the covered porch and rock your worries away. Listen to the sounds of nature and smell the fresh air of the Smokies! After a long day of sightseeing, playing, and shopping in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg relax in the hot tub. You can't get much better than this!

If you are looking for a cabin for a family vacation, special honeymoon or just a weekend getaway that will fit your budget then A Little Bit of Lovin' is just right for you. It is a cute and cozy cabin nestled in the Smokies just waiting for you. It has some luxuries and much more to offer for your family or couples getaway. It has a satellite TV, a pool table, DVD's, fully equipped kitchen, two queen size beds, a full size bed for more comfort that just recently replaced the futon, two baths, rocking chairs, table and chairs on the porch, and a hot tub on the deck. Don't miss out on this wonderful little hideaway nestled in the mountains. There are specials offered every month (much cheaper than on the rates list) and if you stay 6 nights you get the 7th night free. Don't hesitate to call now to book your stay!!!! Every month of the year is absolutely great in the Smokies so come and enjoy.

A Little Bit of Lovin' is located off the Spur between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Only five to 10 minutes away from Dollywood. From snow skiing to shopping you can enjoy it all! This cabin is just right for those who are looking for comfort, quality and relaxation while maintaining a budget in today's economy. A great vacation is waiting for you at 'A Little Bit of Lovin'.'


More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About The Owner

I am a retired high school teacher and my husband is a retired chemical operator. We are from Alabama and have two adult married sons with wonderful daughter-in-laws and one adult daughter.We are the proud grandparents of one grandaughter that is the apple of our eye! We also have twin grandsons that keep us on our toes! They are just too much fun. My husband enjoys fishing, golfing, watching sports. I love cooking, shopping, antiquing,reading, and spending time with my grandchildren.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

Why The Owner chose Sevierville

We love to travel and one of our favorite places in our travels are the Smoky Mountains. My dream was to have a cabin in the Smokies so that we could enjoy the beautiful Smoky Mountain area. We also wanted to have a place that our children and friends could enjoy too. When my husband retired he bought me my dream cabin in the Smokies. I was so excited! We enjoy it and try to go up to the cabin at least twice a year. Everytime I start to leave our cabin I am always sentimental because I just hate to leave.

What makes this cabin unique

We enjoy getting away from the rat race of everyday life. Our very favorite thing to do at our cabin is relaxing on our porch, drinking coffee/having breakfast while watching the birds and squirrels play; it is so peaceful. The fireplace is so nice in the wintertime and is even nicer when it rains with the sound of raindrops hitting on the tin roof.


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Each bed has a new mattress, Double Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
October $110/nt. Book your getaway now.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews

Little disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

My family arrived the day after Christmas with the expectation of seeing a festive cabin decorated for the holidays. We were disappointed that all decorations had been removed.

The cabin is overall charming but there were some things that need to be replaced. The couch was very uncomfortable due to the wear of the back and arms on both ends. The recliner was okay except when you try to fully recline in it, the back will not lock I to place so you must fight to keep it reclined.

The upstairs main bed was also broken down and should be replaced. The toilet lid broke on one side while we were there. There was inadequate toilet paper on the premises so we had to purchase our own.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the decorations because we did not know that they were not up and never would we want any of our guests to be disappointed. We have always tried to do our best in accommodating our guests because we believe they come first and deserve a wonderful vacation. The things you mentioned have been replaced or fixed and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed and inconvenienced during your stay. However, we do not know these things sometimes unless our guests let us know. If you did not have enough toilet paper or towels the rental company has always brought more to the cabin if they had know. They have always been really good at making all of our guests happy. We always provide their number in our lodging packets. That's beside the point though, We are just so very sorry that you did not have what you expected to have when you arrived.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

loved this cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience using a vacation rental. We loved it! Starting with a quick response from the owner with all my questions, to ease of final check out. Info was clearly given to us when final payment was made.Directions to cabin were easy, and our gps also worked. The cabin is very private, but not too far off the main road. Right in middle really of Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg. It had plenty of space for my husband and i and our two teenagers. They each had their own bed, and there was a bathroom up in the loft area of the cabin too. It had everything we needed for cooking and such. we ate two meals per day there. Publix grocery store is about just up the road, about 8 min or so with traffic. We had plenty of towels, and we liked that there is a property management company close by for any issues we would have. They called us on our first night to make sure we had everything we needed. The hot tub was clean and warm, and we used it every day. and the back porch was beautiful. very relaxing. The driveway is a little steep, but we only have a family sedan, no four wheel drive, we made it up just fine, but were a little unsure at first! Only thing i would say that maybe is a negative, but turned out maybe be positive for us, was a that garbage cans on the front porch are not bear proofed. we wondered about that when we first arrived, but found out for sure on our last morning there, when a momma bear and three cubs got into our garbage. This was the highlight of our trip, but we do know that that is not so good for bears. All in all, we loved our trip and the cabin, and now our kids never want to go to a hotel again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful cabin centrally located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and only minutes from the Great Smokies National Park with trails and waterfalls. Loved being so close to Cades Cove only about 30-45 minutes away. Kids loved the pool table which kept them occupied while we were HOME. Really enjoyed our stay Johnny and Janice are great!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Perfect Weekend Getaway Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Loved, loved, loved this cabin! Everything was better than described. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! Hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Wonderful winter trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was exactly as advertised and we are already planning our next visit. Thank you for providing a warm and cozy home away from home.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that we enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Return guests receive an additional 10% discount! Once again, thank you for choosing our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Great Time!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a really good time and enjoyed our stay at this cozy, comfortable cabin. The hot tub was amazing, very relaxing, and clean. I personally enjoyed the nature trail. Found a baby turtle crossing the trail in the early am. Also jumped a bear cub during a morning jog on the trail. Very COOL! Got back to the cabin promptly cause I heard mama bear grunting in the distance. Johnny & Janice are extremely nice people and very helpful and accommodating during our stay. Had a wonderful overall experience!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matt! It was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional