House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 9-15)
We operate Vacation Properties in USA and Hong Kong, China. We focus on Oceanfront, Riverfront, Seafront, Historic Homes, and properties with Location emphasis on Shopping conveniences and Transportation ease.
Owner/Manager purchased this House in 2005
Why Owner/Manager chose Midtown Ocean City
Built right on the beach with four bedroom suites
What makes this House unique
Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Atlantic Ocean is a few feet from the house decks.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great stay with plenty of room!
My stay at this property was a wonderful experience! Everyone in my group that stayed was impressed with the location of the property & the amount of room & space everyone had. The view from the deck & the third floor deck were outstanding & beautiful. We literally were on top of the ocean with the views. The only thing that may need upgraded is some of the furniture but other than that everything was great! The only downfall was the H20i car event that was going on that weekend. It was probably one of my worst experiences in Ocean City due to this event. The young adults made it miserable to be on the streets of OC! I definitely would stay in this property again in the future!
My stay at oc.
Nice place, great location. Close to shops and restaurants and most important to me was right on the beach. Big enough for a big family. Overall was clean , vents and ceiling fans were dusty. I would stay here again. Had a wonderful time.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We have three adult children so we wanted a four bedroom house, each with their own bathroom - this was perfect. The beach was right out the back food and we were minutes to restaurants and other attractions. We would come again and recommend it to friends and family!
I booked this family vacation for 10-12 people and the place was as described in the VBRO listing.
The property is somewhat dated and could use some updating but still everything is there for a nice vacation. All 4 bathrooms have been recently updated. The kitchen was adequately stocked for basic cooking but would encourage guest who enjoy cooking to bring additional cooking supplies which to me would be normal. I always bring additional cookware to support the cooking we do as a family. The property manager seems to be travelling a lot because both times i tried to contact him via phone text prior to the vacation he was delayed in responding and apologized because he was travelling. We arrived early Saturday morning to spend the day on the beach and i texted the property manager at 11:30 am to let him know that we were in town and spending the day on the beach and whenever he was comfortable that the cleaning crew was done and he was willing to let us in i would appreciate him sending the code. That text went unanswered and i had to text him again at 3:59 pm. He replied with the code and apologized that he had just got off a plane and didn't see my previous text. With respect to cleanliness when we arrived this was a disappointment. The bathroom and kitchen sinks and showers were clean but all floors were still loaded with sand. My wife spent the first three hours sweeping all the floors, removing mattress pads that still had sand in them so sheets could be put on. My wife went to dry some of the beach towels Sunday evening and the dryer didn't work. I had checked the breaker and everything seemed fine. The access door out of the garage to the beach had a lock set that was no longer any good so the door had to be continuously locked. The 2nd floor bedroom closet door was off the track and could not be opened. The same bedroom facing the ocean had a leaking window when it rained and was in need of repair. The 3rd floor stand alone A/C unit was not working. i texted the owner and the property manager on Sunday evening to tell them about these issues and the owner responded quickly that she would get maintenance out as quickly as possible to tend to these items. The owner refunded me one nights stay because of the inconvenience and i believe they did there best to get the dryer fixed, the access door lock set replaced, and the closet door back on the track. The 3rd floor A/C unit needed a new plug which had to be ordered. we were able to reverse the ceiling fan in the 3rd floor bedroom which helped draw up cool air.
UPSETTING - GREAT PLACE BUT NOT BEING CLEANED AND MAINTAINED PROPERLY
We (4 couples) have stayed in this townhouse at least 7 times. Great location and layout. Each time we have stayed the condition of the place has been deteriorating which is expected of an older place but owner should be on top of maintaining it. Before our stay I read the negative comments and relayed my concern to the owner and was told that these issues would be taken care of before our stay. When we arrived the townhouse had not been cleaned since the previous renters. It was pretty disgusting actually but this issue was taken care of by the end of our first day. They definitely have an issue with the cleaning crew!! It is apparent that the owner is not concerned about rectifying issues listed in the comments. Minor things to take care of but after staying 7 times same things are an issue and new ones. Wheels on chairs at the kitchen table fall off, can’t close curtains in living room, some beds had no mattress pads and others need to be replaced. There were no blankets but we called and this was resolved. Our first day was lost but we were compensated. Not the way to start your get away.
We really like this property but will be looking for a new place to stay.
Great Location, Ideal for a large group
The condo was nice & we enjoyed the stay. Problems: stairs from the ground level were filthy with dust and sand in the corner of the steps - like they have never been cleaned. floors throughout the condo were sandy (I know sand is a problem at the beach) - no mop was available - therefore assumed the cleaning crew were responsible - tried to wipe up sand in the bathrooms - they cloths used came up solid black. Bottomline a nice condo, however, if the clean up crew between renters are supposed to mop the floors - they are shortchanging the owners. Will certainly consider returning next year - owners or agent responsible for the condo should monitor the cleanup crew's work