check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Most desirable Oceanfront in O.C.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Spacious 2 floor condo, located at 115th St. and Coastal Hwy, this 4 bedroom unit with a loft has plenty of room for up to 12 people. Directly across from 2 of 6 elevators that will whisk you directly to the beach, or to the in or outdoor pool, as well as a kiddie pool.

Walk in to the den with a brand new trundle bed that sleeps 2, cable TV, adjacent to full size washer/dryer in unit laundry room. Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and full size dining room makes meal time very comfy! Kids highchair for the baby already there. Adjoining living room with brand new secctional and pull out queen size, flat screen TV/DVD player opens up to a double balcony overlooking the ocean & bay. Spectacular views from every where to enjoy your favorite beverage or meal.

Upper level consists of the master bedroom suite/loft with queen size bed and an inflatable bed inside the closet, also private bath and balcony. Third bedroom has king bed , TV and dresser with a shared full tub bath in the hallway. Fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with full size on bottom and a twin on t op. and also another twin bed, dresser and TV with shared full bath in the hallway as well. All bedrooms include cable TV. Plenty of floor space throughout for additional inflatable beds.

Many other amenities in the building include the exercise room, game & billiard room, sauna, theatre,as well as on premise coffee shop for that morning cup of joe!

Start your day with a round of tennis or basketball on the outdoor courts or spend time with the kids on the playground. and an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and a kiiddie pool All within view of your balcony.

24 hour security guard and garage attendants to assist.

Sorry, No Pets Allowed!

Parking Registration Fee: $40.00 per space during the summer season.

No Vans Over 7 Ft In Parking Garage.

Park your car, take the bus ($ 3.00 all day) to local fun and activity. Free Concierge Service ,Quick Checkout

This property is only available for a weekly rental with a Sunday check in date between the dates of May 21 and September 04. Shorter stays are available off season. 3 miles to Ocean Downs Casino in O.C. and just 60 miles from Dover Downs Casino and Racetrack in Delaware.

Keywords: Ocean front, bay view,

duplex condo

More Details

Owner
Lucio
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Lucio

I am self employed, former Restaurant owner. I'm fluent in Spanish & Italian. I love music, swimming, tennis, bicycle, long walks on the beach and also crabcakes.

Lucio purchased this condo in 1990

Why Lucio chose Eastern Shore

Its easy to drive to Ocean City , great for a family vacation, beautiful beaches, with lots of miniature golf, amusement parks, and a long boardwalk, water parks, fishing and with plenty of activities that my children can enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

I love the ocean, and I enjoy to sit on my balcony watching the sunset or relax on the sandy beach. I like to ride a bicycle on the boardwalk, and go to the many seafood restaurants in the city.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Most desirable Oceanfront in O.C.
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
4

Group of ladies called this a wonderful place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!Sweeping beach and ocean views, plenty of rooom for all! We used the saunas and pool, game room and more. Stepping right out to the ocean was a treat! The layout was great and the unit was very group friendly!

The owner was responsive and answered all of our questions upfront.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unit and building have so much to offer, year round. Views are ever changing with the ocean and sunsets, always amazing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay regardless of unforeseen weather

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends were expecting a great time. And unfortunately the weather was horrible and with the threat of a hurricane we thought our stay was gonna be cut short. It wasn't. We went around to local food joints and bars. Relaxed back at the condo and enjoyed every last min of it. We had about 12 people but only 10 ended up coming and it was still more that enough space for everyone to relax unwind and jus enjoy each other's company. I honestly wish my stay was longer. The view from the 19th-20th floor on the balcony bedroom side was amazing and gorgeous. Beach view. Definitely booking again come springtime 2016.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Proof of commfortable accommodations for large groups , even with a Northeaster threat. Another advantage of being on the 19th. & 20th. floors with great views year round!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible experience!

  • 1 of 5

Pros: close proximity to the beach, decent kids pool and playground, ok sauna, pharmacy and grocery store are across the street, top floor provides a view of the beach to the side. The kitchen is stocked (old stuff but usable). Cons: the unit is old and run down. Bed covers and pillows are filthy. Closets are full of dust and piles of old stuff just laying around on the floor. The bedroom with 2 twin beds had a used condom wrapper on a bedside table. We had problems from the start because the air conditioning was not working and the heat was unbearable. The owner did not make any reasonable effort to help so we had to request the Sea Watch management to fix the air conditioning. The technician told us that there was not much he could do because the unit was 40 years old, so he simply changed air filters (which had not been changed for a long time as they were full of dirt and dust), which helped a little. Plus, by that time the weather had become cooler, so the problem was not as severe. The dryer and the washing machine are really old. The dryer door handle is broken so we needed plyers to open and close the door. Furthermore, the dryer was making an intolerable screeching noise, which made it impossible to use the dryer at night or at any time when you are in close proximity to the dryer. The furniture is run down. The chairs in the kitchen are all wobbly, one had a crack in it (we put it aside and did not use it because we were afraid it would collapse). The room that is advertised as having a "king bed" in fact does not have a king bed but a king mattress placed on top of a queen bedframe, which makes it very uncomfortable and unstable because, depending on how you place the mattress, its edge either hangs on one side or both edges hang on both sides of the bed frame. We were also concerned that that particular room had bed bugs in it, as our family members who occupied that room kept having red dot bites on their arms, which is not typical for mosquito bites. On top of everything, the owner refused to return our deposit, claiming that we broke the chair (the one that was cracked and that we never used), that we had broken the dryer, and that we had broken the sliding door. We are trying to find out how to get the money back. If you end up having to vacation at this place, learn from our mistakes and make a long list of all the issues that you are having if you don't want to be ripped off by the owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the first time in more than 20 years of rentals, that a security deposit was not refunded. Fortunately, this was an isolated incident with this particular tenant. After check-out, the unit had apparent major damage, resulting in costly repairs. The unit is professionally cleaned after each and every rental. Many of the accusations were unfounded. As an owner, I take pride in ownership and treat all of my tenants with the utmost respect. This review is intended as an act of malice, and I find it unacceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Delmar MD
5

Amazing views, very spacious, wonderful accommodating owner!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I have traveled here on two separate occasions and have been 100% satisfied each time. My most recent visit I also enjoyed the upgrades that were done such as hardwood floors in the bedroom and various rooms being brightly painted. Both stays I traveled with large groups and there were plenty of room for everyone. Lucio is the owner and he is very friendly, accommodating and eager to please! He cares about how our stay was and is open for suggestions on how to make it better if there were any.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elmira, NY
2

Would have been wonderful if clean

  • 2 of 5

To start with positive, the unit was very spacious for 8 people. In the picture the living room looks like it has wicker, but now there is a sectional that is comfortable and seats more. The dining room table was big enough so it seated us all. The views are nice.Amenities at condo are nice like movies, tennis, etc. Easy to walk to some good restaurants. Crabcake Factory USA is one of them. One thing that should be clear is that the den is not private. It is to the left when you walk in and pretty open to all downstairs and right near the stairs themselves. We had to rearrange our sleeping arrangements due to this. The cleanliness of our unit was a stress all week. We first noticed when we pulled out trundle bed and a lot of dust and stuff like bobby pins and cereal came out with it. The mattress also had dirt on it. Then we notice that the floors overall were not very clean. Maybe lightly broom clean. Not mopped. We washed the bath mats and they came out significantly lighter. There were numerous places we found dirt, cereal pieces, bobby pins, matches, etc. throughout the unit. Nothing looked like it had been cleaned in between or behind. There was a red substance on the wall outside the king sized bedroom. The coffeepot had to be thoroughly cleaned. A storage closet smelled like cat urine so we never opened again. Laundry room was very dirty as well as washer and dryer. I did contact owner. He got back to me and said he would have cleaning person contact us. She never did. He said she said she left message and text. I never received either and told owner that. In end we only did breakfast and lunch in unit. We did not want to cook in it. We left it in better condition than when we arrived but we did not clean thoroughly as was our vacation. There were also some maintenance issues that I told owner about like shower in hall upstairs does not flow well. Dryer knob is broken so we had to use pliers (our own) to turn it on. There were no cleaning supplies so we bought a bottle to clean our messes as well as some others. There were other issues I let owner know about. We will not rent at this unit again due to lack of cleanliness and the fact it was not fixed during week.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This unit is routinely thoroughly cleaned and inspected after each and every renter, by a very reputable cleaning service. Most renters have nothing but praise for the cleanliness and upkeep of the unit. I personally address any and all issues, to be resolved as quickly as possible, to the best of my ability. I take extreme pride in ownership of this unit as I enjoy time with my family there as well. And the views are amazing! 1
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Rockville
5

AMAZING view!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a week and I did not want to leave! Everything was perfect to the apartment to the view.. The view was just amazing! There is a food lion near by and everything was very conventional. The place and owner is amazing! I totally recommend someone to stay at this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in ownership of this unit and we are honored to give others the opportunity to enjoy the accomodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Ocean City Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Green Turtle
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Cape Lewes De.
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ocean Pines
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Crabcake factory-3 Brothers Pizza-Horizons,Clarion
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sea Watch
Nearest Point of Interest
The Seawatch
Nearest Point of Interest
Amusement Park and Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Northside Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

This property is conveniently located across the Gold Coast Mall, 2 blocks from a supermarket, and near several restaurants, pubs and miniature golfs . The local bus stops right in front of the building, running 24 hs. during the summer season.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$875
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 31 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial day-Summer
May 27 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Hot summer
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer end
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $900
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2.5 Downstairs half bath just renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Loft - An Inflattable bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed
    4 Den - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , new sectional - pull out sleeper
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sectional Sleep Sofa queen (1) Trundle bed with 2 twin (1) Bunk bed with a full and a twin(1),Inflatable bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This unit also has plenty of floor space for additional inflatable beds.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties