Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)


ST CROIX # 604

CABANA - ST MAARTEN # MC 2 (also available) - vrbo # 236976

FOR MONTHLY RENTAL - inquire about - ST. BARTH # 1406 - vrbo # 351519

The moment you walk through the door you will be captivated by the spectacular view. The lush landscape, the large lagoon pool and the white sandy beach will leave you spell bound. The resort atmosphere will welcome you to this vacation spot.

This nicely decorated unit has lots of added touches throughout. Neutral colors, accented with browns and blues, has a relaxed feel. The unit has a hint of a West Indies flair which provides a casual but elegant place to relax and enjoy the views. Located in the St. Croix Tower on the sixth floor(unit 604)the views are spectacular.

The ocean is seen while sitting on the couch or relaxing in the master suite. One balcony looks on the pool and beach while the second balcony looks directly onto the tennis and basketball courts. The views are NOT obstructed by other Silver Shells' Towers. All you see is sunrises, sunsets, the beach, the ocean, the lagoon pool and the landscaped green space. One could not ask for a more pleasing, relaxing setting.

The unit is designed to welcome families. There are four TV's (2 flat screen), 4 DVD players, four VCR's and a Bose Sound System. Numerous lamps are located throughout the unit for those who love to read.

The large green space located between the lagoon pool and the beach is a great place for kids to play. They can climb on the equipment, throw a football or just run around in a safe area.

There is an opportunity to rent a pool-side cabana (MC-2)at a discounted rate when available. The cabana is the perfect place for children to get out of the sun, watch TV or a movie, eat their lunch or take a well deserved nap. The adults can join the kids and take a break or sit just outside the cabana. Here they can enjoy the sun, the pool and the spa while keeping a watch full eye on the kids. VIEW THE SILVER SHELLS WEB SITE FOR A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THIS FABULOUS RESORT.

The unit has a great floor plan. The spacious living/dining room accommodates large groups while the two balconies provide a quieter setting. Both balconies have patio furniture so one can see the kids at the pool or watch them play basketball or tennis. The bedrooms are spaced so that everyone enjoys a good nights sleep.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017


Nearest Point of Interest
Ruth Chris Steak House


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size Beds (1), Queen Size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

Perfect vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is wonderful!! The floor plan offers space to be together, but also privacy and quiet if you want to take a nap! The view is incredible! The condo is located in the middle of the St. Croix building at a height low enough to hear the ocean but high enough to have a breathtaking view! We have rented this condo before, and it is ALWAYS our first choice! It is clean, well stocked, decorated lovely, has a great view, comfortable beds and furniture, and the owner also rents out a cabana located at the St. Maartens building that is definitely worth renting along with this condo! The other thing this cindo offers is an exceptional owner who genuinely cares and is amazingly accessible! We have rented other condos in the past at SiverShells, but we will always try to get Diane's condo and cabana first if is truly a pleasure to rent from her...removes any concerns about what to do if there happens to be a problem. Our vacation was wonderful...soon as we know the dates of our next vacation, we'll be calling to book this condo and also the cabana! Thanks Diane for offering such a beautiful vacation condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, You and your family are wonderful guest. You take such good care of this condo and are attentive to detail. It is always a joy to rent to you. My goal is to make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable free from all the cares in the world.. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back again next year. Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and very clean condo

  • 3 of 5

This resort is top notch and we love it there!!! It's beautiful. You have perfect views of the pool and gulf from the balcony. We were without internet for a few days, so my husband had to go buy a new router to get the internet working again. The jets in the master bath didn't work and the toilet seat in the front bathroom was broke. We love silver shells, just don't know if I would stay in this particular unit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany, I wish you had contacted me personally if my management company did not respond to your lack of internet access. I expect them to respond quickly however if they had not, I would have contacted them directly to get the internet back up and running. I would love to try to accommodate your family in the future and would work with you on a discount to see if you would allow me the opportunity to work with your family for another vacation. I will follow up with my management company to see why your concerns were not addressed in a timely manner. I contacted my management company immediately after reading your review to see what happened with the internet. My management company tells me that you are now satisfied as they were willng at my direction to give you a discount on your stay to make up for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic condo and owner. Best view in town. Convenient to everything. Definitely would stay again. Something to do for everyone.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jerry, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I would love to have you return any time. I hope you had a safe trip back home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful vacation! Weather cooperated and the condo was great. The owner is so easy to work with and her communication is clear and precise. I intend to book this unit each fall as it is available.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Martha, Thank you for taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed your trip to Destin and Silver Shells Beach Resort and Spa. September is one of my favorite months at the beach. I would love to have you return any time. Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cordova, TN

St Croix 604, 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and everything was decorated beautifully. We stayed for two weeks and I could have stayed another two weeks!!! The listing was true to what you get 3 beautiful bedrooms with 2 over the top bathrooms. The entire condo was extremely clean, inviting and well maintained. The owner is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this condo and property to anyone who wants a fantastic vacation in Destin, FL. Property is close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Great location. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lloyd & Sherry, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Silver Shells and especially my St. Croix condo. My management company and I want all of our guest to feel at home and have a great vacation. Guest work hard year round and want their vacation to be memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Enjoy the rest of your summer and I hope you will return to Silver Shells again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation here! This unit has everything you need. The new granite counter tops are beautiful and the view from the balcony is breathtaking!! We were able to see dolphins while drinking our morning coffee. I would love to come back and will definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $180 + Tax
Damage $42
Tax Rate 11.0%

The second payment of 20% of the rental is due at the time of booking the reservation.. The final rental payment is due 30 days before arrival. The vrbo site does not allow for a 3 payment schedule. This is the only place where an owner can explain in detail the payment schedule.
Discounts may be offered and changes in length of stay may be negotiable by contacting owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties