Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Condo Waiting for You!!! Special Offer $950.00 a week

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come stay in our beautifully decorated unit at the family-friendly Horizon South. We have just completed renovations and are ready for you to enjoy. This complex has everything, 4 large pools, kiddie pools, new hot tub, shuffleboard, miniature golf, exercise room, tennis courts, club house with pool tables, etc...

Our condominium's master bed is king with private bath. Second bedroom has two twins with separate bath. Downstairs has queen-size sleeper sofa, 32-inch TV with DVD/VCR, one-half bath, and full kitchen/dining area. There is also internet available for our guests.

Outside there are four areas to choose from, front porch with a nice sitting area, a patio with gas barbecue grill with table and chairs, deck off master with loungers and table and chairs (with gulf views and even a deck off second bedroom with chairs for relaxing).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017



West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Also has a Basketball Court


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Beautiful Condo Waiting for You!!! Special Offer $950.00 a week
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Northport, Al

Very happy experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this adorable condo just a few weeks ago and loved it! The owners were very nice and accommodating, and the condo was very comfortable and cute! The location of this condo was where the walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. The swimming pools were also very close by. I would definitely recommend this condo and it's owners. We will rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Not what I expected

  • 1 of 5

The unit was dated with limited supplies such as towels and wash cloths. We were not made aware we had to purchase armbands to be on the property. Bands were not a large expense but others staying were provided armbands by property owners. The dishwasher door was broken and we were unable to use it as well as the air conditioning unit did not cool the upper floor.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to keep our unit updated as you can see from the VRBO pictures. We leave a weeks supply of towels and washcloths. There is also a front load washer and dryer provided in the unit to use as needed. The armband policy was strictly enforced this year. The bands are $5 per person and that covers the parking pass and use of swimming pools, hot tub, weight room, tennis courts, basketball, miniature golf, and pool tables. This guest did call about the purchase of the armbands after talking to resort management. We received a call from management saying guest used foul language towards them and refused to pay for armbands. We will be adding the armband information to the VRBO site promptly. As for the dishwasher, it's a new one and we had someone put new molding underneath it which caused the door to not open all the way flat. It could still be used. We were not aware of this until now. This has been corrected. Our a/c unit was completely serviced June 1 by Quincy's Heating and Air. Quincy checked the temperature in each vent and said it was very efficient. No Freon needed to be added. We normally have good reviews from our guests and are very sorry for our part of this situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY

Owner was attentive

  • 5 of 5

We had no issues with any discrepancies from the description. Owner was friendly and accommodating. Would rent from again. Our trip was in August, after the kids went back to school. So PCB wasn't very crowded and easy to get into restaurants.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middle Georgia Area

Matthew H

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in your condo. Loved the covered carport at the front door. It made it easier to load/unload luggage. The condo was well appointed with all amenities as promised. This condo was well situated on site, and made it very convenient to Front Beach Rd. And Middle Beach Rd.(easier route to Pier Park). We truly enjoyed our stay and will consider staying here on our next vacation. The owners are very nice, and polite and helped us with all questions with regard to the condo, and surrounding area. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful accommodations we loved it !

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad that we chose to stay @ Jill and James place, It Was super clean and well maintained we felt right at home ,as a family that thought renting on the Beach side was a must, boy what a difference it is to stay@ Horizon South no elevators to WAIT on no sand on the floors and plenty of beautiful grass in the yard.With a two minute walk to the beach it is perfect. Thanks Jim and Jill for having us.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN

Perfect Family Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5

I am so grateful for crossing Jill and James Coker's VRBO listing! When my first location cancelled two weeks before our departure date I was really worried that I'd have to re arrange my whole trip!

The photos are true to the unit and surprisingly a lot roomier than I anticipated. I'd go back to this unit in a heartbeat. Perfect for families. Thank you to the Cocker's for opening their wonderful beach home to me and my family. God Bless!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

A Credit Card Fee of 5% will be charged at the time of transaction.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties