Located in Portsmouth, this vacation home is near theme parks. Travelers who have shopping on the agenda can visit Waterside District and Norfolk Premium Outlets. Portsmouth Art and Cultural Center and United States Lightship Portsmouth are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as motor boating.
Portsmouth Naval Shipyard Museum - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Rivers Casino Portsmouth - 6 min drive - 4.5 km
Waterside District - 8 min drive - 5.8 km
Naval Station Norfolk - 27 min drive - 20.0 km
Virginia Beach Boardwalk - 39 min drive - 38.3 km
Getting around
Civic Plaza Station - 6 min drive
Norfolk Station - 7 min drive
Norfolk Intl. Airport (ORF) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
7-Eleven - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Burger King - 3 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 2 min drive
Happy Time - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6!?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6! on Jan 10, 2027 start from $217, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Portsmouth 3BR Near Casino, Comfy, Spacious Yard Stay, Sleeps 6! located?
Situated in Portsmouth, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway, Commodore Theatre, and Portsmouth Art and Cultural Center. Emanuel AME Church and United States Lightship Portsmouth are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Beautiful Old house with imperfections but so much character. Definitely not the house you want for going to the beach specifically but still so much to do. Just literal minutes from downtown Portsmouth. Overall was a very peaceful place to stay. The hosts kind and were in contact plenty time in advance and made sure any instructions while we were there very clear and easy to follow.
The house was very clean and everything was just as the pictures showed.Easy check in. I would definitely recommend this property and anytime I come back to Portsmouth this will be the first on my list.
Home was very clean and well stocked with all the amenities needed for a great stay. WiFi and central air was a plus.Easy check in and out process. The host were very friendly and always there to answer any questions. Highly recommended this property you won't be disappointed!!!
I am not verbose, so this review will be short. I quite enjoy my stay at the property. Akin was a great host and quick to answer my concerns. The house was nice and the neighborhood was quiet, great for a nice getaway from the city.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Valerie M.
Aug 30, 2023
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Some issues
Upon arrival sheets were dirty, floors sticky, and water pressure poor upstairs. The owner fixed the floor and sheet situation but it should have been clean prior to arrival. Our last night, bugs in kitchen, living room and kitchen lights didn’t work for hours, seems to be a short in electrical system, vent in my bedroom was extremely noisy so I couldn’t sleep in there. I reached out to owner after check out because the second set of issues occurred in the middle of the night with checkout the next morning.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Manpreet S.
Aug 7, 2023
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Do not stay!!!
Although this house suggests other wise, please do not book! The house is not cleaned, bathrooms were filthy upon arrival, house was not vacuumed and high touch point area were not cleaned. The trashed was not removed from the previous family who stayed and the filters on every single air conditioner in each room was filthy along with a thick layer of dust on the ceiling fan. The towels had bleach stains and the linen closet had all the blankets, towels and sheets thrown in the closet on the floor. And the best part of our stay was the rat that resided in the house with us. The owners did have the cleaners return to "properly clean the bathrooms" but I already did it and had pest control stop by. The owner also stated that they have pet control onsite quarterly when it should be monthly. With a cleaning fee this house should be immaculate and it was not. The owners did refund me something but that isn't enough so I requested a full refund for cleaning and have been ignored ever since. At one point they stopped answering my texts and messages. Spend the extra money and go else where. I manage a class A building in NYC and would never allow this treatment for any clients or tenants. KEEP SCROLLING.. DO NOT BOOK!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 28, 2023
Thank you for the comment. Once the cleaning issues was brought up, which we accept fault as our cleaner failed to properly turn over the house on this occasion, we had the cleaner return same day to refresh the house and we issued a partial refund.
We have hosted several guests for over a year without any of these complaints and certainly no pest or rodent complaints. We have regular pest control service as there is a backyard. This Guest demanded I refund her completely or she would give a bad review as reflected. Almost a blackmail. I won’t be surprised if the home door was left ajar for a long while for potential rodent to come in, but once the guest brought the issue to our attention, our pest control service returned to remedy the situation immediately. We don’t think there is anything we could have done to prevent this guest from coming up with any excuse to demand a full refund for an alternate/better review.
We certainly won’t be hosting her ever again and suggests caution to other hosts.
So there was a minor issue with the kitchen, however the host was quick to get someone there. I called and within 20 minutes there was someone knocking at the door and resolved the issue.
Great owner easy to contact and answer any questions quickly. House had all amenities needed for long or short term stay. Parking was no problem and close to stores and restaurants.I would recommend and stay here again.