Located in Orlando, this vacation home is near theme parks and near a water park. Wedgefield Golf Club and Fort Christmas Historical Park are local landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Waterford Lakes Town Center and East Orlando Shopping Center. Consider Conduit for a night out or Congo River Golf - East Orlando if you're traveling with kids. Take an opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Central Florida Research Park - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
University of Central Florida - 7 min drive - 2.0 km
Universal Orlando Resort - 30 min drive - 42.6 km
Universal Studios Florida - 32 min drive - 42.6 km
Getting around
Orlando Station - 23 min drive
Orlando Intl. Airport (MCO) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 5 min drive
Whataburger - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
RaceTrac - 5 min drive
Culver's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced on Oct 27, 2026 start from $279, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Brand NewPainted Vacation Hse NrUCF PetsOK Fenced located?
This family-friendly Orlando vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of University of Central Florida, Congo River Golf - East Orlando, and Central Florida Research Park. University of Central Florida Art Gallery and Florida Technical College are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had a perfect stay here. Place was beautifully renovated, clean, beds were comfortable, A/C ran cool and showers were hot. Owner was great. Price was appropriate. If you need a place close to UCF then this is your spot.
The house was very clean and comfortable. The host, William, was quick to respond to my question of the check in process. The home is also close to restaurants and gas stations. It would have been nice to have wash cloths while showering. The shower was very large, which was nice. We had a comfortable stay.
We had a great stay at this lovely home. Very clean and well supplied. Our dog thoroughly enjoyed the backyard. Home is located near a lot of great places to eat and shop.
My wife and children came with me for my graduation and the rooms were cozy as if we were home. Every room was clean and the owner was readily available. Being close to a golf course, Stoneybrook East, was a bonus so I had to play! Overall, great experience and I would recommend booking.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
h k.
Aug 13, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The host was very communicative and responded quickly to all messages. We had the code before check in and he was great about allowing us to delay checkout by an hour. He sent a message every night politely reminding about the quiet hours overnight. The house was not cleaned as well as we would have liked. The master shower had soap scum on all the walls and the shower curtain was very dirty. The host replied immediately and offered to send someone to clean it. He seemed very surprised the next day when I let him know that no one ever came to do that. The ice maker did not dispense through the fridge. The house was definitely not as bright and fresh as the pictures showed. The walls (especially in the kitchen) and baseboards showed a lot of wear and tear/scuffing. There were several slightly damaged pieces of furniture we sent pictures of to make sure we were not charged. The front grass was uncut. The listing said garage parking but we were not able to get into the garage. All in all the house was okay. It didn’t feel super unclean, maybe just a bit less nice than the pictures showed.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 27, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found us communicative and responsive throughout your stay, and we apologize for the issues you experienced.
We have since addressed the items mentioned, including replacing the shower curtain, taking care of the shower cleaning, and correcting the other maintenance concerns. During your stay, we did offer to have someone come address the shower, but unfortunately we never received confirmation that we could enter and replace the curtain at that time.
We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and everything has now been addressed so the home is cleaner, fresher, and more comfortable for future stays.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cybelle
Oct 6, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very close to UCF campus. Property is a little older but very clean & had everything we needed for family of 4 with small dog. 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom. Very cold AC! Located in a family neighborhood but close to grocery, gas station, school campus. Communication was great with owner.
The pool area was well maintained and had nice views of the ocean. The unit we stayed in was as advertised but we had to fix the toilet multiple times due to the tank filling pump not working properly. The shower water was not hot, just warm enough, so that was disappointing. Overall, it was a quiet and restful place to stay and was in a good location.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 24, 2023
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay - please know, on your return visit, should you experience a maintenance issue one call to our office and we’ll have it fixed right away!
The owner was very accommodating and allowed us to check-in earlier which allowed us to enjoy many places in Orlando. The place was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The only small complaint is the ceiling fans were a bit outdated and needed repairs. There was only one TV in the living room and also just one shower. Other than that, I would certainly recommend this rental.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Victor R.
Jul 16, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Ok
Clean and comfortable, but a lack of towels. The listing describes the property as a 4 bedroom and two bathrooms house when in reality it is a 3 bedroom, 1 and a half bathroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 8, 2023
Hi Victor
The 4th bed is the large pull out sofa bed in living room. It’s a pity u didn’t inform us earlier but If u needed more towels pls let us know as we have more clean ones in the storage room
Come back & see us again soon
Rgds
W
We had a wonderful stay in Orlando! My husband and I came down to visit friends and the location was perfect for us. You are within 10 mins to Publix, Dollar General, gas station, I-4 access, etc. Neighborhood was quiet, had a sidewalk throughout for evening walks, and fully fenced in back yard. Home is a 3 bed 1.5 bath, it was clean, furniture was comfortable, and was well stocked for cooking. We made breakfast each morning before going out for the day and used the grill one night as well. Back patio is very quiet and relaxing, there were corn hole boards, a hammock, dining table with umbrella, and perfect lighting for a relaxing evening in. We checked in and out both in early morning hours and the process couldnt have been easier. William sent us our door code the day of check-in and checked on us the following morning. We come down usually 2x a year and look forward to staying here again for our next visit.
Pros:
Great property to stay at. Clean and well stocked. Everything you need is provided including cookware. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Good location with shopping, restaurants and gas nearby. It was very comfortable to stay there.
Cons:
1) The 2 smaller bedrooms need a dresser or chest. The closets need additional shelving. You have no where to put your stuff or clothing unless you have something you can hang up in the closet. It is so inconvenient to live out of your luggage bags, especially when there's no where to put them.
2) A lamp should be provided for the living room. The ceiling light is too bright, especially if you are trying to watch TV.
3) There's not enough places to hang towels up if there are more than 2 people. They need to add a couple coat hooks in each of the closets so that guests can hang their towels up in there or their coats/jackets.
4) You need to supply a cutting board for the kitchen. Sooner or later you will have an idiot using the countertops since there's no cutting boards.
5) The corn hole game needs to be replaced. The weather has deteriorated them plus there are broken and missing parts. It's a cheap set from Walmart or Menard's so that should be an easy fix.
6) Communication with the host is lacking. The host is very nice but most of the time it takes a long time to answer your emails and never answers the phone. Very annoying if you need help, have any issues or anything else.