Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Oceanfront Villa with View of Lands End!! (Only 1 of 4 on property)

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

3 bed, 4 bath

Ready to plan your escape down to the always beautiful Cabo San Lucas? Surround yourself with the pleasures of paradise. At Villa La Estancia, the pleasures extend far beyond the luxuries of your Secluded, Non-Smoking, one, two, or three bedroom, Oceanfront Villa right down to the beach and the sapphire blue water.

Villa La Estancia offers you Luxurious, 5-star resort accommodations. Enjoy a spacious villa with breathtaking balcony views and a short walk to downtown Cabo and the harbor.

We are here to help find you the perfect fit for you, your family, and your friends mixing both relaxation and excitement into one surreal and spectacular vacation. There is so much that Cabo San Lucas has to offer, you will find yourself wanting to make it a staple for your vacation destinations during for future trips to come! Let us be your guide to learning to love Lands End down in Cabo.

* Check out the websites below.

* CHECK-IN RECEPTION - 24 hours a day

* CONCIERGE SERVICES - Need assistance soliciting a deep sea charter, or simply want to have nightly turn-down service? Just call on our professional staff. Our concierge and maids are here to make your life easier in any way they can.


* ROOM SERVICE - With the ocean view and refreshing sea breeze gracing your terrace, you may never want to leave your room. You don't have to. All you have to do is call room service for a perfectly prepared dinner with a vintage cabernet.

* POOL BAR RESTAURANT - From a light menu to tropical drinks, make everyday a holiday. Enjoy the incredible view of Land's End while having margaritas with your friends.

* TENNIS - Villa La Estancia offers two private lighted championship courts.

* MEDICAL SERVICES - a private physician on call.

* SECURITY - 24 hour security is provided for the entire property.

* Call for more info.

* The rates shown below are for the option as a 2 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom Villa. If you are looking for a 3 bed / 4 bath the rates are typically at a higher level. We would be happy to let you know about the rates for the additional rooms!

Keywords: Condominium Villas

More Details

Giovanni Giammarco
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Giovanni Giammarco

Based in Los Angeles, CA, Giovanni Giammarco has over thirty one years of entrepreneurial experience in real estate as a broker, syndication developer, mortgage banker, and hotelier. He was one of the first owners to purchase his unit at Villa La Estancia, Cabo San Lucas, in 2001. He has recently purchased a unit at the new Villa La Estancia development in Nuevo Vallarta.

But there was a common recurring issue. The challenge of choosing to rent a privately owned luxury villa, often considered a second or third home, to the public can be a difficult decision for owners. Rental agencies, and even the in-house developer’s rental program, often fell short of recognizing the owners’ concerns and problems. As an owner himself, Mr. Giammarco was able to relate to the issues of the owners. So he developed a rental program based on each owner’s individual terms and requirements.

He created Cabo La Estancia in 2003, and Vallarta La Estancia in 2007 and just recently added Cabo del Arco, which is the sister resort to Villa La Estancia in Cabo. His solution to his own rental concerns has not only grown into a successful business, but it continues to remain the best choice for all parties involved as it represents villas found only at Villa La Estancia. Because Cabo La Estancia, Vallarta La Estancia, and Cabo del Arco stand alone, with no mixed interests in renting for other resorts in Los Cabos or Nuevo Vallarta, owners can be confident that Cabo La Estancia and Cabo del Arco have the best system to rent their villa and clients can expect a vacation tailored to their specific requests.

With direct communication between both owner and resort, the client will receive the most attention and care as they require to ensure a smooth vacation. And for most it is that peace of mind that keeps them coming back year after year.

Giovanni Giammarco purchased this condo in 2001

Why Giovanni Giammarco chose Cabo San Lucas

We are here to help you in finding the oasis getaway that you have been dying for. At Villa La Estancia we will help you cater your vacation to fit your every need, whether that is relaxing and sun bathing on your own balcony, poolside, or on the beach; or even if you are looking to get a little deep sea fishing, we have got you covered!

Guestbook comments from the owner

CABO was incredible! The rooms were much better than we expected and the photos you sent us were the real deal. I am always so skeptical of photos online as many times I have been disappointed when getting to a destination. The service was fantastic and our anniversary dinner was superb (and I've had a lot to compare with:) We had a saxophonist who was unreal....really made the whole night that much more special. The food at the restaurant was delicious! Every meal! I couldn't eat enough of their chiliquilas...a personal favorite of mine! Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful experience. Thank you and Giovanni for being honest and upfront about everything you said. It is appreciated so very much.

I have been singing the praises of CaboLaEstancia and Giovanni to everyone that will hear me. I would love to do business with you all again.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 2


Nearest Beach

An extraordinary property, showcasing all the wonders that Cabo San Lucas has to offer. Come enjoy your own slice of peace whether that consists of: WORLD-CLASS GOLF, SPORT FISHING, BOAT CRUISES & SAILING CHARTERS, LIT TENNIS COURTS, WHALE-WATCHING, SNORKELING AND SCUBA EXCURSIONS


El Medano Ejidal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Ceiling fans in bedrooms, living areas & the terraces, Twin lavatories in master baths, Walk-in closets, Whirlpool tubs in selected baths (ask), Satellite Access for TV programming, TV outlet in each bedroom & living room, 4 Stereo Speaker Outlets, Wet Bar on terrace, Fax/Internet Line & additional phone line available with hotel service, All units have fiber optic wiring, Spacious terraces & verandahs, Zoned central air-conditioning, Electric Appliances, Underground Parking, Gradual entry Infinity edge swimming pools, Double-door 24 cubic foot Refrigerator with water & ice dispenser, Range top & separate oven, Microwave Oven, Garbage Disposal, Double Porcelain Sinks, Breakfast Bar, Laundry Room with full-size stack washer & dryer, Laundry Sink, Waterfalls, grotto, islands & outside Jacuzzi on resort property


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Gorgeous Oceanfront Villa with View of Lands End!! (Only 1 of 4 on property)
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Worst VRBO experience ever!

  • 1 of 5

For this listing, I had made all arrangements in Nov 2015 for March 2016 trip. All went per usual ( reservation confirmation email from owner with confirmation #, time blocked off availability calendar, funds received) and were validated by the VRBO website/listing. A week before the start of the trip I had not received check in information from the owner. Several emails seeking information went unanswered. I contacted the owner directly by phone four days before check in date. He told me immediately that I had NO reservation and that he had not received any payment ( I guess he had gotten the emails after all). After checking with customer service at VRBO it was initially put in my lap to sort this out. In trying to salvage this trip I had two more phone conversations with this owner who was incredibly rude, condescending and ignorant. After several ( 3+) hours with the VRBO customer service department, he issued a refund ( which takes 5-7 days to process FYI). His curt " sorry for the confusion" email was irritating as we scrambled to find another place in Cabo San Lucas for our spring break family trip . Also suspect was his quick offer of a similar booking at the same resort "off the record" of VRBO. Please beware of this owner!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VRBO Default Booking System Ruined This Clients Experience I am an owner of several villas at this luxury Cabo resort, Villa La Estancia, for now over a decade, and also manage hundreds of these units, having even been active on the HOA as President. My goal has always been to offer the best experience to both my clients and the owners, so because of this, I do not always book the actual reservations on VRBO because there are many better ways to accommodate our guests and give them a better overall experience from concierge services to private cars to activities. As a VRBO member since 2003, I have rented to thousands of happy guests – and you can read thru several of our great reviews proving this. Unfortunately there is an automatic default on the VRBO system which if not careful, will automatically book the reservation when one is just wanting to simply reply. This is what took place. So because they never received a confirmation number from our end (we provide one that is actually given to us from the Villa La Estancia directly), and we never received any confirmation or payment from VRBO (as they pay owners after a guest stays), by the time the client reached closer to their reservation date, the villa/unit had already been booked for Spring break. We tried to reach back out after realizing that there was a mistake made through the VRBO booking system, and that’s when we quickly offered other units I own that were still available during this high season and busy period. When I personally called VRBO’s customer service, they had agreed with me that it looked as though the “confirmation” that was sent from their system was preemptive as well as incorrect. While I can understand the frustration that was had by the client, the communication between us had only been 2 emails, never hearing back any affirmation that they were in fact still interested in the rate we offered and the units we had. Villa La Estancia has many different ways of booking the private Villas and by the week before the only option we had was to show some of ours that are listed on a private site. Unfortunately by this point this client felt very upset as we can only imagine. Rather than understand the situation and the surprise and dismay we also had, they chose to write an unfavorable review. We hope to one day make it up to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our anniversary here and it was excellent. We loved how relaxing it was and spent most of our time at the pool and spa. Great experience, we will be returning soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion and were able to get multiple villas at Villa La Estancia. The location of this resort is perfect walking distance to the beach and restaurants, every restaurant we went to had amazing authentic cultured food! We traveled with various families and young children, this resort has a family friendly environment which made it for a great relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston,TX USA

Maria T.

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I just returned from beautiful Villa La Estancia!

I highly recommend this resort and the accomodations were top-notch. It is completely remodeled with very up-to-date high-end furnishings.

I worked with the listed manager in securing a great property and we couldn't have been more pleased. She also had great suggestions regarding tours and restaurants!!It is easy to get to great restaurants, and the tours will come and get you from the property.

We look forward to coming back there soon!!!


  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We can offer several options
3 bedrooms from $750-$1250
2 bedrooms from $475-$685
1 bedrooms from $250- $400
Penthouses are also available upon request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.