Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 bedrooms with private pool , discounted to $319 thru 9/26/2018

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Pool, Hot Tub and Splash Pad

Saint George theme multi-color painted and furnished home. New carpet installed in April 2018! Three car garage and extra outdoor on property parking for boat or RV. Newly landscaped front and back yard. Heated pool to about 85 degrees, hot tub, and on property splash pad.

Master bedroom/bath is over sized room with king bed, vaulted ceiling, 52 inch HD flat screen TV, exercise bike, 2 headed walk-in shower, jetted tub, 2 sinks/mirrors.

Guest room has king bed, large pop out area(perfect for travel crib), vaulted ceiling, full bathroom with a shower and smaller walk-in closet. Two other bedrooms with queen beds. Fifth bedroom with queen sofa sleeper and 50' TV for movies and gaming systems. All bedrooms have very comfortable new mattresses(even the lazy boy sofa sleeper) and ceiling fans.

Full Kitchen with new fridge, granite counter tops, large separate dining area seats 8, 5 bar seats, granite counter tops with center bar, 2 sinks, and two ovens, one convectional the other gas.

Living room doubles as a newly installed surround sound theater room. 60 in HD flat screen TV. Over sized conversation couch and 2 recliners.

Keywords: House, Saint George, Single Level, pool, Golf, Home, 5 BR, New, Luxury.

More Details

Owner
Paul and Shaunna
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2018

Why Paul and Shaunna chose Green Springs

Southern Utah Landscape and climate. Proximity to Zions National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Brian Head ski resort, golf, boating, and Las Vegas.

What makes this house unique

Large back yard with excellent views of pine valley mountain range and the distant southern mountain range of Zions National Park.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family stayed at the Paxman home in St. George over Fathers Day weekend.



We had a wonderful time. Our children and grandchildren loved the pool with its slide and hoop. The water was perfect and being able to swim at anytime of day was especially nice.



The grandchildren loved the splash pad and the older kids loved the hot tub. The home itself was well appointed and very clean and nice. We were able to have all our meals in the home and enjoyed just being together.



We had no problems with the owners or the home. I can recommend it without reservation. We plan on returning.'
Jun 2018
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Green Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Share's Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Share's bathroom
    Guest Master - 1 king , Own Bathroom
    Master Bed - 1 king , Large own Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Lazy-Boy Sofa Sleeper
  • King size beds (2) Two King beds, Queen size Beds (2) Two Queen Beds , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One Queen Lazy Boy Sofa Sleeper, (2) Twin 4" portable floor mattresses, and (1) 4" portable queen mattress.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
splash pad with fire hydrant water feature. The Palm tree in the photos has been replaced due to the palm leaves breaking off with a fire hydrant.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5 bedrooms with private pool , discounted to $319 thru 9/26/2018
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 22 reviews
Galveston TX
5

Everything was as advertised

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, very well furnished and appointed. Lots of space for ten people. The kitchen is excellent with an outstanding array of utensils. And the spa and pool were great.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Pleasant

  • 5 of 5

The owner communicated well and was very accommodating. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable time.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Wonderful St. George/Washington location and property

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Paul and Shaunna's property was fantastic. The home had everything we needed for a resort style stay for our 10 adults and 3 young kids + 2 infants--plenty of room, and we didn't feel crowded (kids slept on floor mattresses provided). The pool, splash pad, and hot tub were definitely the highlights for our group--great that it is private, not part of a condo development. The home was clean and well stocked with the things we needed for cooking and other activities. The TV's, and internet were excellent, beds comfortable, garage for cars, etc., location in Washington near Green Spring Golf Course. The home was clean upon arrival. Owners very easy to work with and had excellent communication. Would definitely stay again when in St. George.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brighton, UT/Wysox, PA
1

Owner videotapes your every move and keeps your security deposit. Would never stay here again.

  • 1 of 5

Your every move outside (in the hot tub, pool, yard, garage, etc) is videotaped. The house had beds to accommodate 10 people although it had been advertised as "sleeps 14." Even though we paid extra for the 3 guests over 10, there were no beds provided. (In the newly revised ad, he states he has now provided 3 floor air mattresses.) After the first night of sleeping on an uncomfortable couch, Paul provided an air mattress that leaked the first night my son used it so he ended sleeping on the couch for all four nights in this house. To add insult to injury, the owner then tried to file against our insurance claiming that we had damaged the mattress! He did not get away with this attempted fraud which also included his claim that we had damaged the outside misters when all we did was try to turn them on from the control panel and they did not work. He also tried to blame a sun-faded spot on the hot tub cover on us. On a mid-80 degree day, we had to call him in order to turn on the air conditioning. Paul and Shaunna are cheap, dishonest, controlling landlords. Paul will undoubtedly deny these allegations as he has on other negative reviews but you stay in this house at your own risk. Be aware that you are under constant surveillance.

In addition, the ad said it was a non-smoking property. VRBO confirmed that normally this means that smoking is not allowed inside the house. One of our thirteen guests smoked at some distance from the house. There were no cigarette butts or any other refuse left on the property; there were no damages and we left the house very clean. However the landlords have kept our entire damage deposit as a penalty for smoking outside. Their ad now makes it clear that there is no smoking "anywhere" on the property but the ad that I responded to in early December 2017 did not make this clear and we were never advised that there was surveillance on the property.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this review contains many errors and falsehoods. Our rental agreement that the guest agreed to at the time of her booking informed her of the exterior cameras. Since this is a vacation home without full time residency their primary purpose is to be able to monitor the home when no one is there. Obviously I do not review every move during a stay as the review claims. I am a physician by occupation and am so busy in clinic that anyone who knows me would find her statements laughable. Our listing stated the home will sleep 10 in beds but that we allow 14 to stay in the home if guests want to bring their own accommodations. I believe the confusion stems from the way VRBO describes this. We have since included floor mattresses to avoid this in the future. The guest was provided a brand new queen size air mattress and per our phone conversation worked well the first night it was used but then went flat the second night. The only reason we can think that caused this was children jumping on it. A claim was submitted to the rental insurance purchased by the guest at the time of her booking. Why she defines this as insurance fraud is quite baffling. The purpose of that insurance is to pay for damages so that the guest does not have to. The rental agreement has always stated we do not allow smoking anywhere on property. Our cleaners found evidence of smoking in and outside the home. Bottom line is she caused over $1100 in damages, broke many house rules (ie smoked on the property, allowed children to damage pool equipment, the mister system and throw scooters into the pool). Even after we provided undeniable proof of them smoking and the damages they continued to deny it and used the review system as a threat to us if we did not return the damage deposit. I find it challenging to remain professional when trying to explain our side of the story. We have even received a 5 star review from a recent guest that stayed after them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Farmington, Utah
2

The property was nice

  • 2 of 5

We did not have a good experience dealing with the owners. Unreasonable in determinig the refund money. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please notice the many other very positive 5 star reviews we have. It is a very rare occurrence that we have to with hold the deposit. Unfortunately this guest stayed 4 hours past their check out time. We had new guests checking in that same day. When we spoke with this guest at the time the cleaners showed up and they were still in the home they were very apologetic and offered to pay those extra fees This caused our cleaning team having to return a second time and work overtime. The only amount with held was the extra fees charge by the cleaners, therefore the majority of the deposit was still refunded.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Excellent house and amenities. Loved the pool and hot tub!

  • 5 of 5

Easy all the way through.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Green Springs
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Brian Head

Las Vegas(80 minutes), Brianhead ski resort(90 minutes), 2 blocks from public park with playground, pickle ball court, basketball court, and splash pad.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Heating the Pool $150
Cleaning Fee $220
Refundable damage deposit $400

$10 additional fee per person per day for any groups over 10 guests. Holiday and special event rates may be more and require a minimum 4-5 night stay. Please contact us for a finalized detailed quote. Initial quotes generated by the vrbo default system are not a finalized quote. Credit card fee and lodging tax will be added to the finalized quote. We do offer some discounts ie last minute and small groups etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.