7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View

Photo gallery for 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View

A rooftop patio with a grill, outdoor furniture, and string lights.
A two-story building with a balcony, a 'ONE WAY' sign, and a number '125' on the facade.
An aerial view of a coastal residential area with a beach, houses, and a circled building.
A foosball table in a room with a white door and a wall with game symbols.
A patio with a grill, stone wall, and outdoor seating.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Spacious, comfortable rooms
    Guests love the top-rated, generously-sized rooms.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Newport Beach Pier

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Newport Beach, CA
  • Place, Balboa Peninsula Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lido Marina Village
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Newport Beach Pier
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 7

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Newport Beach

Located in Balboa Peninsula, a neighborhood in Newport Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks and near the beach. Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Orange County Fair and Events Center and Segerstrom Center for the Arts. Traveling with kids? Consider Balboa Fun Zone, or check out an event or a game at Festival Amphitheatre. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking, and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Newport Beach, CA

What's nearby

  • Balboa Peninsula Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Lido Marina Village - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Mother’s Beach - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Newport Beach Pier - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Balboa Beach - 5 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Tustin Station - 24 min drive
  • John Wayne Airport (SNA) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La La Land - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Malarky's Irish Pub - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Herst Coffee Roasters - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Bear Flag Fish Company - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View?

As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View on Oct 31, 2026 start from $1,104, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 7 Bedroom Duplex Home w/ Rooftop & Peek-A-Boo Ocean View located?

This family-friendly Newport Beach vacation home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Balboa Peninsula Beaches and Newport Beach Pier. Lido Marina Village and Hoag Hospital are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

6.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Location is great. Maintenance on simple items was lacking. Cleaners weren’t out if the house until 4:30/4:45 when we arrived. Basic maintenance lacked. Toilet wobbled. Rug in main upstairs room was filthy. Neither dishwasher really worked. Just was overall disappointed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family beach vacation

We loved the location and size of this rental. The home is a bit outdated and the furniture was a bit worn.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was great, little front patio was fun but this VRBO is very outdated and tired. Several important appliances /things in the house were BROKEN1. Dishwasher was melted inside and needs to be completely replaced. 2. Bottom Unit BBQ Leg Rusted OFF, big fire hazard.3. Chairs on Bottom unit patio chairs so old they were drift wood with rusty hinges.4. Most of the beach chairs were rusted completely thru and were unusable.5. Downstairs Unit was full of miss matched dishes, cheap pans, broken knives.6. Upstairs Unit TOP DECK, Old and uncomfortable furniture and NO Shade.THINGS OF SAFETY CONCERNS1. Bottom Unit needed the threshold replaced (door was stuck closed)2. Bathroom doors getting stuck closed (little child couldn’t get out)3. Upstairs Unit had electrical outlets that burn marks on themALL this being said, for the amount of money paid per week you would hope for better. I have rented many houses for the 15 years we’ve been vacationing here and this unit was the bottom…. No Owner pride for this unit.PASS
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental property

The rental property was very clean, had all of the necessary items, very organized and welcoming. We enjoyed being able to rent out both units for our family from out of town. Everything was good. The check in process was a bit stressful because neighbors were complaining to the property manager that we were on the patio making noise after 10pm, but it was just family barely driving from out of town and state. So it was stressful to keep getting messages that police are coming or the property manager is coming when all we were doing was trying to get all our family inside and carry the luggage inside and park our cars. That was the only stressful part
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 1, 2024
Hi Agape, thanks for choosing Tower 17 for your stay! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Needs updating and electrical repairs- Close to beach/big

This place was rough. The Edison lights on the rooftop didn't work which was sad because we picked this property for this space. The lights in the garage didn't work so we had to do laundry in the dark. The lights and plugs in the downstairs king room didn't work. The lights in the upstairs family room didn't work. Two light fixtures in the bedrooms were hanging by wires. We called and they sent a repairman to fix it. The upstairs freezer was making an incredibly loud noise so we called on that too. A guy came and fixed it. The couches are pretty gross. Really stained so we put sheets over them so we could sit down. This space is big and so close to the beach but that's the only positives I can say about it. The beds were rough and all the bedding and rugs need to be replaced. We tried to make the best of it but we really regret paying what we did for this type of rental. I would not recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback