Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Infinity Bay Resort Condo on Prime West Bay Beach/ on-site Dive shop & Spa

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 king bed in bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in the living room, sleeps up to 4

Tropical luxury at it's finest!

Book your fabulous vacation with us, in our lovely, privately owned condo, located in Infinity Bay Resort, the most exclusive resort on the lovely West Bay Beach in Roatan. Our condo is a ground floor unit. There are no stairs or elevators to wait for, just a few seconds walk to the quiet end of the beautiful 300 foot infinity Pool.

***Free Complimentary round trip transfers from airport or ferry dock per reservation.

. 24 hour security

. Lovely, fully furnished condo

. Private patio surrounded by tropical lush garden

. 2 Flat screen TV's with satellite & premium channels

. Free wireless Internet

. Air conditioning & ceiling fans

. 100% Safe drinking water from every tap, and refrigerator door with water and ice

. 2 Telephones,

. In-room safe

. Iron & ironing board

. Coffee maker

. Blender

. Toaster

. Microwave

. Fully equipped kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances and granite countertops

. Beautiful Honduran wood cabinets and furniture

*** World class Black Pearl golf course nearby

Please check our rates and availability tab to see if our dates and rates are what you are looking for. Some rates may be higher if they are during Holidays.

More Details

Owner
Susan's Roatan Vacations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Susan's Roatan Vacations

We fell in love with the island of Roatan the first time we visited in 2008 We had never heard of Roatan, but we met National Geographic Archeologist in Mexico, who told us about this wonderful island and we knew we had to get here. We love to snorkel, and the beautiful healthy reef is just yards from the resort. Our first time into the beautiful clear waters convinced us that this was the perfect place for our second home.

Susan's Roatan Vacations purchased this condo in 2009

Why Susan's Roatan Vacations chose Bay Islands

We have snorkeled throughout the Caribbean and have found that the reef on West Bay Beach is by far the best and most accessible area to explore. The Beach is amazing and the water crystal clear and calm. This Resort is made up of privately owned condos, and is located on the the nicest beach and best snorkeling on the island. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating.

It just doesn't get any better than this.

What makes this condo unique

Located 20 minutes from the airport. There is an on-site Spa and dive operation. A short 30 second walk puts you on the white sand beach. The 2nd largest reef in the world is right out in front of the resort. Beach bars and restaurants abound all along the beach.

Gumbalimba park is a short 5 min. drive and the Bohemian style town of West End is , full of restaurants, bars and gift shops, and is only a 6 min. water taxi ride from the our resort dock.

Excellent Honduran and Cuban cigars can be found everywhere.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful way to spend a week of my life!



Staying at Infinity Bay, in this condo, made for an unforgettable vacation abroad. It was amazing to stay in a condo that had such great amenities and living space. We are used to staying in hotel like rooms on trips, but that is not the case here. The condo had a beautiful full kitchen, living area, separate master bedroom, and a patio that has views of the beautiful grounds of the resort! Since this is on the first floor, there were no elevators to wait for or stairs to climb. Working with Susan, the owner of this condo, was a great experience. She was very responsive and kind throughout the whole process. We were never bored here and plan to come back and stay here again next year! Tips: 1.) Rent a car and see the whole island if you can. 2.) After our return from Roatan, Susan told us that they offer discounts for return visitors to their condo! So if you plan to travel here several times, this may be a beneficial perk of working with these owners! Highly recommend!!! ***
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

West Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Beautiful Hand Carved, Luxurious Bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ground Floor Unit / Easy Access, Round trip Airport/ Ferry Shuttle Service Complimentary, On site dive operation, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Garbage Disposal, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, in Bath Hair Dryer, Concierge, 2nd TV in Master BR, Safe Drinking Water, in Room Safe, Free Maid Service midweek, more days can be purchased directly thru the resort as needed, Water Taxis Available Right at L-Dock.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Infinity Bay Resort Condo on Prime West Bay Beach/ on-site Dive shop & Spa
average rating of 4.918919 based on 57 reviews
5

Lisa

  • 5 of 5

Once again we had the most beautiful time at Infinity Bay. This was our second visit and stayed in the same room 801 on the first floor. Room very pretty and clean. Easy to carry all your snorkel equipment down to the most beautiful beach. What a wonderful staff. I'm sure we will be back again! Thanks again Susan!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and everyone else know you enjoyed your second vacation in our condo. You have been wonderful guests, and we are looking forward to having you back for another stay any time! All the best, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vaction! The very best place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is gorgeous and has all the amenities you would ever want, right there! Our entire trip we spent around the island and exploring and kept saying "I am so glad we are staying where we are". The staff is excellent and the location could not be more perfect. The snorkeling out front of the resort was better than our dives! Very convenient to food, bars, diving, water taxis to West End, or any excursions.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Megan, We are so happy that you had a fabulous time during your stay in our condo! It really is the best place to stay on Roatan. We are always told that our staff is wonderful and we agree! And yes, the snorkeling is amazing right out in front of the resort. That is why we made this our second home. Please come back for another visit anytime! It would be our pleasure. Sincerely, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort and great complex

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself was comfortable, nicely decorated, clean and the kitchen was ready for our meals. This complex is so well maintained and has some of the friendliest staff I could have imagined. I definitely would recommend this condo to anyone. I liked the location - not too close to the partying bar area and close to the main business building and front desk. The restaurants are both good and excursion staff are on top of everything. Hope to be able to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know much you enjoyed your stay in our condo! We agree with you when you say the staff is so friendly. They always go above and beyond to make all guests and owner's feel like this is home. It would be our pleasure for have you back again for another stay. I bet our staff would also be happy to see you again! Have a wonderful day, All the best, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Infinity Bay. Room was nice. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance our favorite being the hangover hut! The diving was amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tasha, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo in Infinity Bay Resort. We agree the diving is amazing and so is the snorkeling. Please come back for another stay! We would love having you as our guests again! Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The unit needs a little work. The sleeper sofa is unacceptable. The linens were worn out and need to be replaced. This is our 9th trip to this property and I feel like they need to consider their clients when replacing things. Some of the beach chairs need to be replaced because the netting is so stretched out that you feel like you are in a hole when you lay down. Also, they replaced the beach towels with bath towels so you have to have 2 towels to cover the chair. we do love roatan and will be back, but I feel like the resort needs some work and I would never plan on anyone sleeping on the sofa bed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Elyse, Thank you for taking the time to write a review your stay. First, let me apologize again for your discomfort with the sleeper sofa. You are the very first guest that has ever complained that you were not satisfied with the sleeper sofa, I did give you a monetary reimbursement, and I wrote our Owners Relations Manager right away. Unfortunately, she we out sick the week of your stay. I am glad that the front desk able to supply you with a mattress topper to help out with more comfort. We are having a new mattress put on the sleeper sofa. This past April, we had all of our furniture reupholstered and all the night stands and tables refinished. As far as the beach chairs and linens, and bath towels, that is definitely a Resort issue and I will be forwarding your comments on to our General Manager, as this is his department to oversee. I am confident that he will take immediate action to rectify these issues. I hope you will come back for another stay in the future. Sincerely, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

World Class Diving and Snorkeling, Night Dives and Night Snorkeling, Glass Bottom Boat, Dolphin Encounter, Ziplining, Iguana Farm, Botanical Gardens, Crystal Clear Calm Waters, Butterfly Farm, Island Tours, Boat Tours of Uninhabited Islands, Visit the Garifuna People, Enjoy Local and International Cuisine, Scooter Rentals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Low Season
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fishing Tournament
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
2nd Mid Low Season
Sep 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
2018 High Season
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Easter/ Semana Santa
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Mid 2018 High Season
Apr 2 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
2018 Low Season
Jun 2 2018 - Dec 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

An additional 19% Honduran tax is due to the resort at time of check in by cash or credit card.
We do not charge this or collect this fee. The resort collects this fee for the Honduran government.

Holiday rates apply for Fishing Tournament week (Sept), Thanksgiving, Christmas/New Years Week & Semana Santa/Easter Week, and July 4th week.

Please contact me for rates and cancellation policy.

Rates are based on 2 adults, and two children, or 3 adults, with an extra nightly fee of $15.00 for a 4th person.

Until payment is made in full and confirmed , Rates and availability are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties