Located near the beach, this vacation home is in Old Town Port Aransas, a neighborhood in Port Aransas. Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center. With jet skiing, kayaking, and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Does Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! on Oct 29, 2026 start from $526, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Above & Beyond | Pet Friendly + Rooftop Views & Shared Pool! located?
Located in Old Town Port Aransas, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Port Aransas Museum and Port Aransas Beach. Port Aransas Birding Center and Ellis Memorial Library are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This condo was perfect for our family of 12. The location was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 26, 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad the condo and location worked well for your family, and it is great to know you would stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nancy N.
Jun 29, 2026
Liked: Location
The house was pretty clean for what we saw. We absolutely loved the rooftop. We appreciate the amenities especially the amount of kitchen items that were available. The house just looked completely different from the pictures that were shown on the website. There wasn’t a working fan in the room with the bunks upstairs, therefore, we moved the plug in fan up there. Other than that, we had a good experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 24, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words about the cleanliness, rooftop, and kitchen amenities. We’re glad you had a good stay overall, and we appreciate you letting us know about the photos and the fan in the bunk room. Your feedback helps us improve, and we will review the listing images and address the fan issue promptly.
Satisfied for 4 days. Only issue was internet. But i will book again . And take my grandkids.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 1, 2026
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We'll look into improving our internet services. We hope to welcome you and your grandkids again soon!
It was great to have so much room and so many beds. We were able to walk to the beach and to convenience stores.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 27, 2025
Thank you for your positive review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and convenient location of our rental property. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Check-in was seamless and kitchen well stocked. Had issues with WiFi password but was resolved within minutes.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2025
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that our kitchen was well-equipped. We appreciate you bringing the WiFi password issue to our attention, and we're pleased that it was resolved quickly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
The rental itself was great—clean, comfortable, and exactly as described. However, the parking situation was misrepresented. It was either not as convenient or not as available as advertised, which created unnecessary hassle during the stay. Golf cart parking is also in the same lot, which adds to the congestion. I’d recommend clarifying the parking details to avoid surprises for future guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 20, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the rental. We apologize for the parking confusion and will clarify the details to prevent future issues. We appreciate your suggestion.
Overall we had so much fun and it was enough space for our us! The parking was not as clear as listed. It stated we had 3 parking spaces but the parking was tight and we couldn’t park in the street which made it very difficult to get all 3 vehicles in front our our building. One of the nights we had to park far because our parking in front of our building was taken. But other than that it was great! There wasn’t a broom available (which made it a little difficult) we went to the beach and the sand everywhere was hard to deal with. Especially with the little ones, who walk/crawl on the floor and had to deal with constant sand issues. It was to the point where we almost purchased one to leave in the home. But other than that it was a decent experience. We’d def rent this specific property again (but I’d bring my own broom next time)
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 17, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look into improving the parking instructions and ensure a broom is available. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kristina B.
Jul 10, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
PROS: The floorplan for 3 families including 6 kids was great. The pool that only one other townhome shared with us was shaded in the afternoon. The communication from the management company was somewhat good- they at least tried to fix out concerns. The location of the unit is perfect. CONS: The AC would not cool below 75 degrees. The "hosts" (not the property owner) sent a tech out to attempt to fix it who told us the thermostat was fake and not even wired to the house. He said the owners have to adjust it from their phones. But the owners told the management company they couldn't do that. A house with 12 people and a particularly hot bunk room. We simply requested 72 degrees and they wouldn't do it. I don't believe the house was even 75, felt hotter. One of the chairs on the rooftop was broken. The hammock on the rooftop was broken. The master bedroom bed was broken- literally a broken box spring that made it uneven. The parking situation was difficult. No assigned spots per unit so everyone just crammed in and parked others in. Multiple blinds were broken in each bedroom letting in lots of light. The management company gave us about a 10% discount for our troubles, but I would have preferred to pay full price and had no issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 25, 2026
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review and for highlighting the floorplan, pool, and location. We are very sorry for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, especially with the AC, broken items, and parking challenges. Your comments about the thermostat, furniture, blinds, and rooftop amenities are being passed on so they can be properly inspected, repaired, or replaced. We understand that a discount does not make up for these issues, and your feedback will be used to improve the experience for future guests.