Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A1708 Beach Club-King/King/Queen/Sofa sleeper, Grill,Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This Club Level 3 bedroom 3.5 baths has a King, King, Queen, sofa sleeper bedding arrangement and a large kitchen! This condo has all the upgrades and is very NICE! It's ready for your family to enjoy! The Beach Club has so many amenities to offer, but you will love relaxing in this condo. The granite, crown molding, jetted tub and tall ceilings are just a few of the upgrades, not common to most of the condos on the lower floors.

The Avalon Pool and Jacuzzi are located at the foot of the tower right outside the lobby. The boardwalk provides easy access to the beach as you walk past the Tiki Bar, the attendants will set up loungers for you daily and assist with parasailing. On the way back to the tower, you may stop and shower off the sand and swing while taking in the incredible view.

The Beach Club Resort has many attractions and amenities. You may choose fine casual dining at the restaurant, short orders poolside, or the buffet at the Market. There is onsite shopping for all your beach needs. While relaxing you may enjoy a cool tropical drink poolside or spend some time at the full bar watching sports or mingling with new friends!

Inside The Club area you will find a spa and salon, restaurants, bar, indoor heated pool, game room, fitness center, ladies and gentlemen's locker room, huge outdoor pool, kiddy pool, jacuzzi and poolside live entertainment. For a daily fee, your entire party can enjoy all of The Club's Amenities for the days you choose. Fees are payable at The Club Desk.

Our condo is managed by Pam Martin, REALTOR Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast. See the Manager Info section below or visit the website Pam Martin Beach Vacations to see Pam’s other Beach Club rentals.

Keywords: Beach Club Avalon 1708, Direct Gulf View from living room and master, located right on the beach, 3 bedrooms & 3.5 baths, Wifi, HDTVs, high rise view, Gulf Coast, Luxury, King/King/Queen/Sofa Sleeper, sleeps 8.

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Martin, Keller Williams Realtor
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Pam Martin, Keller Williams Realtor

Alabama is my home and I love the Gulf Coast.

Pam Martin, Keller Williams Realtor purchased this condo in 2015

Why Pam Martin, Keller Williams Realtor chose Gulf Shores

The beach is beautiful and a great place for families.

What makes this condo unique

It is located far away from the crowds and the sugar white sandy beach is endless.

Our condo is managed by Pam Martin, REALTOR Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast. Visit the website Pam Martin Beach Vacations to see Pam’s other Beach Club rentals.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , The powder room has a toilet and sink.
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa converts to a Queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Relaxed Fine Dining, Full Service Spa and Salon, Icecream Shop, Specialty Coffee Shop, Upscale shopping, Deli, Market, Children's activities and park, Basketball court, Clay Tennis Courts.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A1708 Beach Club-King/King/Queen/Sofa sleeper, Grill,Wifi
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
4

Beautiful condo and beach

  • 4 of 5

The condo was well stocked and clean. Location is okay. It was farther from all the shopping and restaurants than we had anticipated but overall a nice place with a beautiful beach. The fee to use the club amenities was $46/day for everyone in the condo which we felt was too expensive for what is offered. Our biggest complaint are the chairs and umbrellas at the beach. They have them lined almost the whole span of the beach in front of the building and you can't put your personal chairs in front of them. They should leave more space for the guests not wanting to pay $45/day for beach chairs! As far as the condo goes, it did have everything we needed for our vacation and booking and communication was great.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you were pleased with Avalon 1708! The Beach Club is perfect for Guest who want to be away from busy streets and parties. Starting Spring 2017, The Club Management will re-arrange their chairs on the beach so more guest may bring their personal chairs and sit front row, too. However, some guest really love the loungers and don't like hauling all the gear. The daily price for 2 loungers & an umbrella per day is $45.00, available seasonally. For approx $46 per day, you and your entire party, up to 8 people, can enjoy the club's private amenities. This is $5.75 per person for access to: A state of the art fitness center & indoor pool, both have a Gulf View & complimentary towels, seasonally heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a game room that does not require any coins, luxury locker rooms with a sauna, and access to seven Rubicon clay tennis courts!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, the property owner went out of her way to get everything taken care of quickly for us - excellent service. The condo was very clean and in perfect condition, and had everything we needed. Beach Club had nice grounds with ample amenities and a nice, clean beach and pools. The location was convenient to the Dauphin Island ferry as well. I'll use this property owner in the future when possible.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was awesome

  • 5 of 5

Exceeded every expectation

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay!!! The view is breath taking!!! We even saw sharks swimming while on the balcony! The condo is very well stocked with everything you need! It was an amazing family vacation!!! It was very hard to leave! We plan on going back!!! Very easy rental process!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful stay at Beach Club Avalon 1708

  • 5 of 5

Just left the Beach Club Avalon 1708 and had a wonderful trip. First of all book through Pam Martin at Keller Williams - she will take amazing care of you! I can't explain how much patience she had with all my questions, through the rental process, and her and her office helping me get in the condo after my granddaughters messed up our code first thing. 😀 The condo is beautiful and everything is nice and comfy. So many pots, pans, dishes and glasses. Felt right at home and had plenty of utensils to cook with when we wanted to stay in. Appliances were new and up to date. Jets in master bath tub were wonderful. Our view was breathtaking from this floor! Sitting on the balcony in the morning and evenings hearing the waves made leaving that much harder. We had so much space. The Beach Club is beautiful with lush landscaping. The pools are so clean and well cared for. The beach is clean. We went back and forth between. Each and pool depending on the time of day. This is a very family friendly resort and it very nice to have a small store, ice cream shoppe, playground, basketball court, and spa right on the spot. Only a quick 10 - 15 minute or so trip into town to DG and Walmart. We will be back and we use Pam Martin at Keller Williams!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, comfortable and well laid out. Kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms were clean and spacious. We had a fabulous time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
PNC
Nearest Barpub
In the Club House and at the front of the property
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry goes to Dauphine Island Bridge.
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes is 1/4 mile away, Peninsula 5 miles.
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Gulf Shores Hwy 59 has lots of attractions.
Nearest Restaurant
In the Club, at the pool, and front of property.
Nearest Beach
The Beach Club is right on the beach.
Car: not necessary

Bicycle rentals, The Beach, Mobile Bay Ferry, Historic Fort Morgan

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $49
Booking Fee $45
Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 6.0%

Winter Monthly Booking availability may begin in December, call me: 251-269-8864
You may call me if you have any questions about dates and rates.

Must be 25 to book. No pets, no smoking, no parties.

Weekly Saturday-Saturday bookings may be required for Spring Break and Summer seasons. All online bookings subject to next business day review.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties