check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful oceanfront house! Ask about last-minute discounts!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms with oceanviews, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

The backyard of this home will bring you to a sweeping view of the Pacific Ocean, with miles of white sandy beaches to walk. A seal colony is just down the beach. This pet-friendly four-bedroom home is available to sleep 6 adults and their children.

Hot Tub available with arrangement with the owner for an additional $60.00 Setup and cleaning fee. Additional pets are $50.00 extra per pet.

Waldport is located just 15 minutes south of Newport and 15 minutes north of Yachats. Too many activities to list, but feel free to ask us about local attractions. Crabbing rings are provided and there is a free crabbing dock in Waldport. There is so much stuff to do, you won't forget this vacation soon!

The location of this house really is spectacular. It's nicely furnished and fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing and pleasant stay. The house is full of nice toys and great games. It also has built-in safety guards at the stairs to protect your little ones.

Note: Check-in is at 4PM (unless otherwise arranged with the owner) and all guests must be out of the home no later than 11AM on the last day of their stay (unless otherwise arranged with the owner).

*Additional fees: State Tax are included in rate; Cleaning fee $140.00; Pet fee $50.00/pet; Refundable damage deposit $500.

Payment of deposit is required to book a stay. Full refund of money (minus a $50 processing fee) for cancellations more than 30 days in advance of stay. No refund for cancellations inside of 30 days.

*** Use of the portable four person hot tub by REQUEST ONLY. Also requires a cleaning fee of $60.00 in addition to the other fees above. If you select to not use the hot tub you will not be charge for it.***

Keywords: White sand, oceanfront, pet friendly, fireplace, Oregon coast, wildlife, internet, cable, full kitchen, oceanfront, sandy beach, toys

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About The Owner

Family of five offering our home for you to enjoy.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Waldport

Expect a laid back vacation, and beautiful unspoiled beach. Waldport's less populated beach is one of the nicest contributors to a relaxing time on the coast.

Parking for up to five large cars/trucks.

What makes this house unique

Whale watching from the beach and seals sunbathing are common activities this beach offers. During low tide, you can comb the beach for tons of driftwood, rocks, shells, clams, and rocks.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Beautiful oceanfront house! Ask about last-minute discounts!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
California
5

Nice place, comfy and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and it was so nice that many toys, games and videos were provided. I really felt like someone's home! Couldn't get much closer to the beach and nice views! We will be back as soon as we can...

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views and kid friendly!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for our family vacation. The house was spacious and perfect for the little kids. Plenty of toys to keep them entertained as well as the beach right in the backyard. The baby gates were so helpful for the littlest ones. The views from the house were beautiful. If you are looking for a family getaway this is a perfect place for you.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun, once again!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third trip to this house and each time we love it more. There are so many things to explore nearby and I just love being able to see the kids play in the sand while I'm making dinner. You can see the ocean (thanks to the owners for keep a nice view), but it's far enough away to not be scary close. The layout of the house suits us perfectly, enough room for everybody to spread out. We'll be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was ok...

  • 3 of 5

We went to the wrong address because the owners put the wrong address into the homeaway app to prevent people from just going to the house to check it out. Once we got there we found it had a great layout, is right on the sand/beach, as we had seen in photos and we loved the home in general. The hot tub is not really a hot tub but more like a swimming pool inflatable with hot water supply which is not what one expects when you see that as an option on a VRBO and the cost for using it is not reasonable IMHO. The fireplace is a pellet stove that doesn't work properly and clearly hasn't for some time after talking to the owners, which should be removed from the listing until repaired. The house has little to no extras or anything for a sense of community so be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo for the showers, oil and other things for cooking, etc.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed, we strive to be hospitable to our guest. To answer your concerns. 1. The hot tub is an option and not a requirement for rental. It is the portable type because being right on the beach having a permanent hot tub would be impossible due to sand accumulation on the back of the home. The charges are explained when you selected the option. It says, "for set up". The hot tub is set up for all guest that select it. 2. The stove was broken and we intend to repair, but being that we just finished our peak SUMMER season, we did not make this a priority. It will be repaired soon. 3. The address not ever available until the guest pay and not less than two weeks prior to the stay. This is for security reasons. I am not sure why you had trouble finding it, but you are the first. 4. Your statement about soap and shampoo is misrepresenting what we offer. Again, clearly stated, we do provide soap for washing hands, clothes, dishes, and paper towels and bathroom tissue. We do not provide shampoo, and other very personal type items. The home is setup like a hotel, it is not a private home with left over used items as that would not be sanitary. 5. As seen in our photos, our home is large and provides open space for large gatherings and enough rooms for children and adults to sleep. It has TWO large living rooms and the entire home is setup in a welcoming way, with games and toys for children, large entertainment centersystem, and a large full equipped kitchen. We have never misreprented our home, and are deeply concerned you feel that way. As seen by the many positive reviews, your post is one we take to hart. We work very hard to make sure our guest have a positive experience. It is difficult to pleasee all guest, but we list all items and clearly show what you paid for durring your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family beach house!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our 4-generation stay in your home. We have three grandchildren (ages 3, 2, and 9 months) and it was perfect for them - they had a blast playing in the sandy "backyard!" We definitely recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for our vacation needs of two families traveling with small children. I've stayed at other Oregon beach homes that have great views of the beach and ocean, but what I really LOVED about this property is that it not only had great views out to the beach and sea, it also had great views of the Waldport bridge and Alsea Bay. Best of both worlds! And Waldport is a true gem along the Oregon coast, by far the best, quaintest, and most user-friendly town that I've stayed in (compared against Lincoln City or Newport). Nowhere else can you be that close to the sandy beach. The fact that this house is in a safe little neighborhood, tucked away from Hwy 101, is again another bonus. I'd come back and stay at this property again in heart beat and would recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway on the Oregon Coast.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
KONP
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Waves Restaurant and lounge
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Newport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Waves Restaurant and lounge
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Backyard
Car: necessary

Located on the West Coast of the United States, in the small and beautiful town of Waldport Oregon. The white soft sandy beaches are some of the best in the nation. The quiet Bayshore Neighborhood, located on the West side of Hwy 101 just north of the Alsea Bridge, is very secluded and safe: perfect for a nice evening stroll or bike-rides.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bayshore House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Solar Eclipe
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Season
Aug 22 2017 - Sep 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $140

*Additional fees: State Tax are included in rate; Cleaning fee $140.00; Pet fee $50.00/pet; Refundable damage deposit $500.
Payment of deposit is required to book a stay. Full refund of money (minus a $50 processing fee) for cancellations more than 30 days in advance of stay. No refund for cancellations inside of 30 days, we will work with you to book a time that is more convenient.

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Due to the recently added fee, the VRBO/HomeAway online payment method is reserved for our Canadian Guests.

We take checks from our US Guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayshore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Nice soaking tub in the Master bath plus separate shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size beds (2), Full size bed (1), Child loft bed (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers