Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Savings! Walk to Gruene Hall! Large Patio on the River! Perfection!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1850 square feet, 3 Bedrooms + 2 bath. Includes 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin

This very popular condo offers the best river patio in the heart of Gruene. Our place is perfect for friends and family gatherings, and get togethers. Brand New Mattresses in 2018! If we are booked go to VRBO 429153 for our other great condo! El Patio Grande, unit 105, is located on the first floor, adjacent to the pool, in The Village at Gruene. The premier site for the perfect Gruene/ New Braunfels getaway located in the heart of Gruene, Texas. Unit 105 is the most requested unit in the complex because of the large patio in the back which provides the tenants with ample living space to entertain, eat and relax. We have an established reputation for providing quality linens and exceptional furnishings. This fabulous unit is a 3/2 with all the amenities a doting traveler would expect: the finest linens, two large HD flat screens, granite countertops, finely appointed living area, a loaded kitchen for all of your cooking pleasures. The master contains a queen bed, a single pull out, and an attached full bath with tub and shower. One guest room has a very nice wooden bunk with a double bottom. The other guest room has A queen and a twin bed. All the mattresses are top of the line as the owner spared no expenses in his unit. A full washer and dryer including detergent is included for your vacation needs. A spacious patio overlooks the beautiful Guadalupe River. Additional amenities include the pool areal with a granite waterfall, a walkway to the Guadalupe where the guests may sit and watch the tourists pass on toobs, barbeque on one of the two grills or wade into the water to enjoy the cool waters of the Guadalupe. The complex is located in the heart of Gruene, Texas and is walking distance to all of the Gruene offerings including Live Music,Rockin’ R, Gruene Hall, and a wide range of restaurants boutiques and antiques! ALL within walking distance.

departure).

13% motel taxes at this New Braunfels Getaway. Holiday rates are higher and require a three night minimum. During reduced rate seasons, there is a three night minimum during weekdays.

The historic town of Gruene (pronounced Green), Texas has become a destination location for the many who travel here year after year. The town offers its visitors many unique dining and shopping experiences while boasting the oldest dance hall in Texas, Gruene Hall.

Keywords: Condo, spacious, ground floor, pool outside front door,

More Details

Owner
Elisa Racanelli
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Elisa Racanelli

My husband and two partners are the brains behind this complex. We bought the land itand began development around 2008. Our hope was that families would come and enjoy all of the amenities Gruene and New Braunfels have to offer. A beautiful complex. No need for a car! Walk to restaurants, shopping and tubing/rafting.

Elisa Racanelli purchased this condo in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

I was so happy when walking into the condo to find it so well maintained and decorated. The place is very clean and has exquisite sheets and beds! There was plenty of space in the family room. Unlike the other comment, I appreciated not having to pay the cleaning fees to save a 100.00 for the stay. I stayed in another unit in the complex last year and paid 125.00! Elisa charges much less for her nightly stays than other condos in the complex. We also were provided coffee. A nice perk!

We will be returning to El Patio!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

New Braunfels Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Weekend rentals two day weekend rentals to include Friday and Saturday nights.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars and local Gruene hangouts. Gruene Hall is a few doors away! Schlitterbahn and Landa Park are minutes away! River tubing in your backyard!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Fall Savings! Walk to Gruene Hall! Large Patio on the River! Perfection!
average rating of 4.7260275 based on 87 reviews
5

Fantastic Property-has everything you will need

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at El Patio Grande in Gruene, Texas for the weekend, March 3-5, 2017 to attend a near-by wedding. This condo is in the heart of Gruene and you can quickly walk to world-famous Gruene Hall, lots of restaurants, bars, and shops. Two parking places are provided. The condo itself has a huge covered patio overlooking the river and you can hear where the river gets rough just a short way down. Out front of the condo is a courtyard with swimming pool with a waterfall...you can hear water sounds in every direction which makes it so soothing and peaceful.

The condo itself has three rooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Great care has been to put in quality furnishings, appliances, finishes, etc. Everything you will need is provided. Has full granite kitchen with full fridge, dishwasher, range, etc. Lots of utensils, glassware, dishes, etc. The beds are super comfortable, lots of linens available. The owners have decorated the unit with nice Texas touches without going overboard. There was wi-fi, cable tv, and books and games available. The patios the highlight and has two tables, lots of chairs and plenty of room for a family. You will love your stay at El Patio Grande. Instructions were clear and prompt from owner and condo was super-clean. We plan to go back again soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing El Patio Grande! We have been blessed with wonderful guest such as you all who take care of the property as if it is theirs❤️. i look forward to your return. You will receive a 15% discount upon your next visit! BLessing to you and yours. Elisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Location was great because shops and restaurants were walking distance. Only negative was the 10 line cleanup process that felt like a housekeeping job. I would rather enjoy my vacation and not worry about cleaning house:) Overall great outdoor space and bedroom size.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our place. I apologize that you felt you had to do too much upon check out . All guests have the option of paying the 125. Cleaning fee. For those reading and wondering about the list: I do ask that the dishes are placed in dishwasher, counters wiped down, fridge cleared and spills wiped down, trash taken out, beds stripped, floors swept if needed and furniture moved back to their original locations. My housekeeper comes in after check out and does a deep clean. We are the only place in our complex that does not charge a cleaning fee as long as the place is left in good condition. My list does have a step by step process... a throwback from my 27 years of teaching. Many, many, many people have appreciated this option. Your comments have inspired us to re think our approach and revamp our fees and check out processes. We want all our guests to have a good time and leave with great memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

To be completely honest, our first impression driving in the property wasn't a good one. We were expecting a tiny apartment style but this place was a lot bigger than we thought. There was plenty of space for everyone. Every room was decorated beautifully and fully stocked with everything we needed. Thanks for the experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Panorama Village, TX (60 miles north of Houston)
3

Wonderfully Located Condo

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the location of El Patio Grande and its large patio, both benefits to this rental. We walked to shops and restaurants in Gruene several times, while other visitors fought for parking places.

The condo is nice but depends on your particular needs. For our family, the space was much smaller than we expected. It says it sleeps 8, which it does; however, unless you eat outside, there is no dining space to feed this large of a group, and the living area is small. Both the master bed and guest bed were uncomfortable. One reason we chose this place was because of the patio and protected fence because of our young grandson. Unfortunately, some of the pieces were rotted/broken, as well on the fence to the community pool. We did enjoy that the community pool was right outside our door and the kids enjoyed it.

Expect to do more cleaning prior to departure than at other rentals..

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I strive for 100% satisfaction. I know it is difficult to meet all the particular needs of guests. As for the rotten pieces of fencing on our porch, I am confused as all our porch fencing is in tact. The pool gate is being addressed. As for the dining area, you are correct, we do not have a large dining table nor do any of the other units in our complex. The beds are often favorites of our guests. In light of all the negative, I hope you were able to make great memories on you family trip. Note to open community: I hope potential future guests will read previous reviews before turning away from our rental. I do not charge a cleaning fee but ask that you strip the beds, throw out your trash, put dishes in the dishwasher and wipe down the counters and fridge. The option to pay the 125.00 cleaning fee is always available,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo in a great location with river view from the balcony.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious condo. The location is the best and the river view from the condo is wonderful. Condo was perfect for our group of eight. We were able to bring our small dogs enabling us to take this trip. It was a short drive to rent tubes and buy groceries at HEB.

The condo area was very quiet and relaxing. The a/c worked great! The beds, sheets and pillows were wonderful.... especially after a day of playing. The living area was also comfortable and the kitchen was full sized.

We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful condo close to everything you want to do in Gruene TX.

Well maintained and furnished nicely. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Wurstfest in November, Wasselfest in December

Winefest in October

Market Days Every Third Wekend

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Please text or calll me if you have any questions. Elisa 830-832-7149

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties