Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Place at the Bay Welcomes Big Groups - 4 Bedroom 2 Bath - Sleeps 12 People

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Privacy is the key with this great Put-in-Bay vacation home. Located in a private section of Jeris Lane (second house on the left past the little shed), this home sleeps up to twelve guests with the four bedrooms and two baths. Park your car in the concrete driveway, with space for up to two vehicles. The door has a coded electronic door lock, making it very easy for you and your guests to access the home. Stepping inside, guests enter into the kitchen. The kitchen comes complete with everything you will need to prepare and serve a delectable meal. Cooking a meal or two during your Put-in-Bay stay is an excellent way to curb some costs. There is a dining room and two separate seating areas on either side of it. One seating area comes with a flat-screen television with DirecTV. There are two brick patio areas that can be accessed via sliding glass doors. One patio comes with a propane grill and outdoor seating area.

The Island Club at PIB is the premier lodging choice. The amenities and space that one gains by choosing a home versus a hotel are numerous. Remember to book your dates early as many popular weekends sell out fast.

The weekends at Put in Bay Ohio are popular for the nightlife and getting away from the daily work grind without going too far from home. During the week, you can relax and enjoy Put-In-Bay's slower pace in a family friendly atmosphere. With Island Club Rentals, you can visit Put-in-Bay and enjoy your own home and you can even rent a golf cart onsite to get around. Please let us know how we can make your vacation at Put-in-Bay a great one!

More Details

Property Manager
Island Club Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Put-in-Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
24% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
A Place at the Bay Welcomes Big Groups - 4 Bedroom 2 Bath - Sleeps 12 People
average rating of 4.0983605 based on 61 reviews
Mckeesport, PA
4

Bachelor party

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time with good friends

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elyria, OH
4

Great Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice home for vacation we had plenty of room for our guest we had 9 holds 12..even 12 people still lots of room !! We had a great time not far from pool or downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
evergreen, CO
1

Do not recomend

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was in quiet good location but very dirty. Felt more like a mobile home then a house. Dirty front door, trash can full, smelled, had to provide own sheets and towels, no bath soap or normal travel amenities provided. The Landscaping must have been photoshopped on the picture used for advertising. One person had bug bites from sleeping in one of the beds. Has to go to doctor to see what caused it.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the information. Our houses do NOT have bed bugs. We sent over an investigator this afternoon to check. Often, guests will get an occasional bug bite outdoors or while sitting on the patio, just the nature of the island and nature in general. Our website and all of our paperwork and contracts that you sign detail the unit amenities and also state that guests must bring sheets and towels. We also call every guest individually before arrival to remind them of this also. Further, we show that you were offered linen/towel rental on 2/20 when you called to ask about it and you declined. We do not Photoshop our pictures for any of our 100+ rental units and refute that allegation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sycamore , PA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time my group has rented this place. It's a pretty great location, away from the "trailer park", but it's still across the street. Plenty of room, no one bothers you and it's quiet. Will be staying here every year from this year on.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi James, we are glad you enjoyed A Place at the Bay! It is a nice, quiet street and makes it easy to relax and enjoy your vacation. We look forward to having your group back for another trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garretson, SD
4

FISHING

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we like the home but it needs some repairs

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, we are glad you liked the home. In the future, contact our office during your stay and our maintenance staff can be there within minutes to help with any repairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centerville, OH
5

Our place at the bay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our house so much we stayed in a lot of the trip! It was very private with plenty of space for our group of 12! The only real issue was the back sliding door was difficult to open.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties