Birdseye is home to this cabin. French Lick Scenic Railway and West Baden Springs Hotel are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Big Splash Adventure and FLWB Indoor Karting.
Patoka Lake Swimming Beach - 10 min drive - 7.9 km
French Lick Casino - 29 min drive - 37.0 km
French Lick Springs Hotel - 29 min drive - 37.3 km
Big Splash Adventure - 30 min drive - 38.4 km
Restaurants
Debs Truck Stop - 20 min drive
Patoka Lake Pub 'N' Grub - 6 min drive
Patoka Cafe - 6 min drive
Schnellville Conservation Club - 23 min drive
Schnellville Community Club - 26 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass on Dec 1, 2026 start from $210, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Deer Ridge @ Patoka Lake w/pass located?
Situated in Birdseye, this cabin is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Patoka Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Newton-Stewart State Recreation Area and Patoka Lake Swimming Beach. Lick Fork State Recreation Area and Lickfork Marina are also within 12 mi (20 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had a group golf event and part of our group stayed at this cabin. It was very clean, beds were comfortable, hot tub was excellent and we had a great time!!
The cabin was everything that was advertised and spotless clean. Great amenities, we had a couple of nice fires down by the woods and enjoyed very comfortable beds. Location is within 10 minutes of a couple boat ramps at the park. Spent the weekend fishing and had a blast!
Our family of four sought a quick getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday, and it couldn't have been better. The cabin was stunning, fully stocked, and impeccably clean. The hosts were incredibly responsive and provided all the details we needed for a smooth arrival. We also had a fantastic time at Patoka Lake and found ourselves wishing we had planned for an extra day. We’ll definitely be returning!
This was the perfect space we needed for a quick overnight while hiking. The only issue my partner had he said was that he was disappointed I didnt book it for two nights. 😀
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 9, 2024
So glad you had a nice stay!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Nancy M.
Jul 11, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Had no internet but ashley was very quick to let us out of our committment. Cabin was beautiful and if we had tv and internet would have been great. Thank u Ashley!
The accommodations were nice it met all the standards, was nice having a hot tub !!!and a fire pit!,but the kitchen was lacking in supplies ,could’ve been more skillets, only one tiny one. There could’ve been big bows other than cereal bowls, whisk or mixer would be nice maybe a few more pots and pans, but other than the kitchen, everything else was up to standards
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jerry
Aug 5, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Quiet, clean and comfortable on every level. Everything that we forgot to pack from home was replaced by complimentary items in the cabin. Seriously, they thought of everything and I appreciated it. Hot tub was awesome, wifi ran without a hitch, washer and dryer was a nice touch with all of the swimming/hot tub clothes and every room was nicely decorated and well organized.
P.S. Accidentally left a charge block in the bedroom wall, so now it's even more convenient.
We enjoyed the stay and had plenty of privacy. We did have one little problem when we arrived. The cleaning service hadn't made it to the cabin and the previous tenants were absolute slobs! There was opened steak and other food in the fridge, a ton of dirty dishes in the sink, the linens were soiled. However, our host Ashley was very responsive. She showed up about 5 minutes later and told us to go eat dinner on her while she cleaned. We had a nice dinner and when we got back the cabin was spotless. She totally saved the weekend. Some things we really enjoyed were the hot tub, the screened in porch, the fireplace and the the general look of everything. Things that could use improvement: a little better toilet paper(you could practically see through it), ice trays(so we could have ice for drinks) and maybe a folding table that could be set up for playing games.
Very cute & clean cabin! Family of 8 rented for the 4day holiday weekend. Altho, we spent a majority of our time on the lake (2 miles from the boat ramp), we did get to spend the evenings at cabin. Couple things:
1. Very busy road, which it was a holiday weekend to & lots of people there.
2. The upstairs bed is a trundle bed.
3. I have no complaints but, if I did it would be this…. The A/C doesn’t really cool the entire cabin. 1 upstairs (in the bedroom) & 1 downstairs.
Some evenings it was hot. We went to DG & bought a fan to put in the bedroom doorway to blow some of the cool air in the living room. It wa s about 86 outside, but it it was hotter no way could it keep it cool.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay & would return. The hot tub was a huge hit & very clean as well. The host answered all of our questions very timely.
The main thing that was the best host honored first responders discount!!! Thanks for a great weekend!! We will be back!
Great stay!! Loved the back porch!! It would have been nice if the hot tub was as heated for us when we came. Didn’t get to use it until the 2nd night. Otherwise, no complaints!!