Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropic Winds 2 Bedroom Condo, Personal Attention to Detail! Gorgeous Sunsets!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,146 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Tropic Winds 1904 is a brand new 2Bedroom/2Bathroom gulf-front penthouse unit! As far as locations go, it doesn't get much better - the complex is situated just west of Hwy 79 on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach close to Pier Park! This spacious condo features all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, high-end furnishings and contemporary beach decor. The master bedroom sits right on the Gulf and offers a king size bed, private bathroom, and endless panoramic views. The guest bedroom also has a king size bed, plenty of storage space and a connecting bathroom. Enjoy the upgraded kitchen which offers granite counter tops and brand new stainless steel appliances. The dining room table can seat up to 6 adults comfortably and there is a breakfast bar with 4 additional bar stools. The living room provides a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV and DVD player. Tropic Winds units boast deeper balconies than most local condominiums providing you with additional living space. The 10 by 28 oversized balcony offers a large table that can seat up to 4, with wicker chairs and an outdoor sofa and chairs. Parking is a breeze; the owner has a designated parking spot located on the 2nd floor right by the elevator. All of our condos come fully equipped with 300 thread count linens, towels, washcloths and your first round of amenities.


Property Manager
Greta Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful stay at the beach! The condo is absolutely gorgeous and all the amenities provided were perfect - couldn't have been better!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1146 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Balcony is 10 by 28, Indoor/outdoor pool, Steam room, sauna and spa, BBQ grills, Assigned parking 2nd level slot 28

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropic Winds 2 Bedroom Condo, Personal Attention to Detail! Gorgeous Sunsets!
average rating of 4.85 based on 21 reviews
Cordova, TN
4

August 2017 vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this unit is great. The rooms are huge and furniture is top notch. My only complaint is that no where is the advertising materials does it say that the unit does not come with complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. I went with two other couples and we all paid the same amount, but I had to pay another $230 to be able to sit in the beach chairs and use the umbrella. The price should be adjusted to reflect this or the owner needs to provide beach chair/umbrella service.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and thank you for the great ratings. You are correct in that some condo owners provide beach-service chairs and some do not. Condos that do not are less expensive. One of your other couples stayed in a three-bedroom unit that was not the same price. The other couple stayed in a condo that we do not manage but most likely you were able to negotiate the same low-rate as what you obtained for a condo that does not provide the chairs. Advertising on our website does reflect, on each condo's page (in the Outdoor section), the free beach chairs when provided. We always encourage our customers to call us when there is an issue. We wish you had called or contacted us via our mobile app, we most likely could have helped. We wish you fabulous, future, beach vacations and hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman, AL
5

Vacation at Tropic Winds 1904

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was wonderful. Probably the best vacation we've had. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA
5

Wonderful condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo! It was extremely clean, the beds and furniture were very comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious with great showers, and we loved all the different artwork. We especially enjoyed the large balcony and the amazing ocean view. Oh and the wifi was super fast. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the teeny tiny pool, but that may not matter to some people. Overall it was an excellent vacation and I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are so glad you enjoyed this wonderful condo and look forward to your return back! Thank you for the perfect score review! Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anniston, al
5

Home2

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Going to the beach is always nice, going to the beach and everything you need is waiting for you is better. We had a very comfortable stay. 1904 was decorated beautifully. The balcony was my favorite. It was so spacious that our family stayed out there most of the time.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect scores on this review. We are glad you found the condo to be comfortable and accommodating. We do have some of the largest balconies on the beach! Please stay with us again in the future, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bonnyman, KY
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Can't wait to visit again! From the moment we opened the door we were happy! The condo smelled wonderful and was absolutely spotless. The views were amazing and the owner supplied some great little extras (beach chairs and umbrellas). The kitchen was fully furnished with everything you would need. The pool and hot tub were wonderful too! So happy with our choice to go with Greta's Beach Rentals! I spoke to her several times and she was just the sweetest person. We will most definitely book through the company again :)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Tropic Winds is located near the AMAZING Pier Park, a premier shopping/dining/entertainment complex. Public fishing piers, mini-golf, water parks, bumper cars and more for the young at heart. Shopping and dining at its best within walking distance of your beach vacation. There's not much left that you won't find nearby!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • In addition to the Rental Rate, each reservation will include:
    Registration Fee: $79
    Cleaning Fee: $120 (2 Bedroom Unit) or $160 (3 Bedroom Unit) or $175 (4 Bedroom 3 Bath) or $200 (4 Bedroom 4 Bath)
    Florida Taxes: 13%

    Optional Damage Insurance: $59 (up to $3,000 accidental damage) OR Damage Deposit: $400 (2 Bedroom Unit), $500 (3 Bedroom Unit), OR $600 (4 Bedroom Unit). Damage Deposit is refunded in 7 to 14 days if no damage to property.