Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4Bedrm/2Bth Walk Downtown, FreeWiFi, cable, parking, movies, quiet,VIEWS,Balcony

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,654 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4Bedrm/2Bth Walk Downtown, FreeWiFi, cable, parking, movies, quiet,VIEWS,Balcony

** we are having technical difficulty with this listing on VRBO. Please contact us verify this property's availability and to confirm your booking. Also, verify house number.

This home is bright and sunny with huge windows, and balconies.

KITCHEN

4 burner gas stove, fridge with external dispensers, dishwasher, toaster, blender,

This home has 6 beds by default: 1 king, 2 queen beds, and a full size sofa sleeper.

There is also a leatherette click clack sofa sleeper that is full size. Two-five extra twin beds can be brought in to accommodate larger groups for $58.60 each per stay.

The dining table seats 6. There is an additional table that expands to 5'. We can provide additional chairs upon request.

There is a gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker & toaster, a private washer/dryer, HDTV with highest package of channels plus movie channels, high-speed WiFi, and a BlueRay player, this home has everything you need for a wonderful stay.

Also included: two cars parking in front driveway and three cars parking in back driveway. Also, parking in front of the house on the street is free with no time limit.

All bedding, linens, kitchenware and dinnerware are provided. If you would like an appliance or cooking tool, please let us know. We may be able to guarantee it for you.

The nearest bus stop is part of the free fare zone. The route goes around downtown SLC, stops 1.5 blocks South of this property, runs M-F 6:13am until 6:14 pm (both at the same nearest bus stop). There is also light rail, and train info available at rideuta dot com.

There are monument parks, cafes, the State Capitol building, the Historic District, and several hiking and biking trails all within a 4 block radius.

Freeway Access............8 blocks away

Downtown..................5.5 blocks away

Salt Palace Convention Center .......7-8 blocks away

Vivint Arena ..... 9-10 blocks away (2 blocks of walking when taking bus - $4-6 Uber/Lyft one-way)

City Creek Shopping Center/Mall .... 7 blocks away

Gateway Mall....................7-8 blocks away

Memory Grove..............2 blocks away

Several hiking trails.............1-4 blocks away

State Capitol building............1.6 blocks away

Em's Cafe and Alchemy Coffee ........................4-5 blocks away

Small local market ...(basic grocery items) ................3 blocks away

Harmons Grocery Store (Large grocery store) ........... 7-8 blocks away

West High School................6 blocks away

No smoking or E-cigarettes are allowed in the home nor anywhere on property grounds outside.

Pets/service animals may be allowed with prior approval/documentation, a pet fee/damage deposit may apply. The property owner has severe allergies to some pets. We have some properties that cater to pet/animal owners. Please declare your pet/animal up front. Undeclared animals of any kind may affect the deposit.

We have other properties that may meet your needs as well, please inquire.

If canceled more than 30 days prior to booking, 50% of total amount is refunded

Keywords: Downtown, Avenues, Capitol Hil, Views, Salt Lake City, SLC, UT, Utah, WiFi, HDTV

More Details

Property Manager
Lili - Booking Agent
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Lili - Booking Agent

My parents and aunts/uncles were property managers while I was growing-up. They developed and built over 60 properties. I love to volunteer for the handicapped to help them get out and enjoy outdoor recreation.

I finished at the University of Utah with B.S. degrees in business and journalism. I am an animal lover and have 2 cats and an African Grey parrot.

Lili - Booking Agent purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Lili - Booking Agent chose Salt Lake City

This property is open and airy with lots of huge windows and extra large sliding glass doors and breathtaking views. There is lots of outdoor space with 2 balconies and a private enclosed backyard. There is plenty of off-street parking with two driveways and parking on the street is free with no time-limit.

Your group can be cooking, eating, lounging in the front room while all being in the same space because of the open floor plan.

Your group can fit one person per bedroom (4 people), or one person per bed (8 people), or if you are couples or sharing beds, you can fit up to 12 people. The twins can be expanded to bunk beds maximizing the current bed layout to 15 people (sharing larger beds). We can add additional twin beds for $50 each per stay and doing this would be a very snug, yet economical option. We could squeeze up to 4 additional twins (would occupy some of front room area).

What makes this townhome unique

Incredible Views

Private enclosed backyard has trampoline with safety nets, BBQ, patio furniture, and Amazing views of the Capitol building, downtown, and the valley

Lots of private off-street parking

Free Capitol Hill Bus stop 1.6 blocks away goes around the City m-f (rideutadotcom - buss#500)

Amenities

Capitol Hill Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1654 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • East Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Smaller of the two, next to kitchen and East Patio Bedroom.
    West Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Private bathroom for Master bedroom
  • Both showers have nice hand-held shower heads, there is a hairdryer and several bath mats in the linen closet. The West Bathroom has the best space and tri-fold mirror viewing. Extra hooks for robes in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Sun & Wood Bedroom - 1 queen , full closet, full chest of drawers, 4x6 window
    Lake Balcony - Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV on wall, full-length closet, 10 ft glass door to balcony
    Royal Garden bedroom Northeast side of home - 1 queen , 8' glass door to backyard, Can add a twin for $56.30/stay
    Piano Room - 8' glass door to backyard, sm closet , 2 chests - 2 twin/ single , Can have 2 twins or 1 king (2 twins combined), vinyl doors
  • King size beds (1-2), Queen size Beds (2), 0-2 twin beds, Full size sofa sleeper in living room (1). 3-4 extra twin beds can be added for $59.80 each per stay (not per night)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 5 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

4Bedrm/2Bth Walk Downtown, FreeWiFi, cable, parking, movies, quiet,VIEWS,Balcony
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Very nice location and great size for us! So nice to be able to relax in a spacious place! It had everything in it that we were looking for. The only reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5 was.m because it took longer to get my deposit back than I planned but I would still rent it again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I held our corporate retreat at the two homes combined and then we stayed one extra night in just one home (this one) to review the goals of the event. We highly recommend both homes. It is right by the Capitol building and walks around the area were beautiful. The rooms were clean. We appreciated there were two balconies with views, several big windows, a skylight, and a nice patio during stellar weather. We would not hesitate to hold our retreats here again. The price of the entire home was in line with most hotels in the area for just one room. There is a driveway for parking that is included in the rate and free parking on the street. We had two wonderful catering companies for a few meals as well. We were very happy with this stay.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ryia and Amanda! We loved having your group and hope to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Sunny, bright, and clean

  • 5 of 5

This place was a wonderful home rental - especially for the rate! Some in our group think this is the best deal in town. You can't beat the location, views, how furnished it is, how comfortable and quiet it is. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review Devery! You were amazing guests and we are happy to offer a special discount on your next stay! Call me for details.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Providence, RI
5

Top notch

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were top notch and the price was right. The location was excellent and I can highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay close to downtown.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice family reunion here and will stay here again. The back entry was great for my mother who does not like a lot of stairs. The kids enjoyed the piano, trampoline, and the kids' games left for us. We also liked the BBQ set-up and great views. The kitchen is very stocked.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Abbotsford
1

Property not as represented.

  • 1 of 5

We were given the wrong address. Guests arrived at the address given and were told the property had been sold and were sent up the street to a different address. Relatively the same house. The pictures of the front of the house are still incorrect. The heating system was so loud that with ear plugs in it could be heard. The first night the heating system did not work and the temperature dropped to 67. Worst night ever. In the morning we were told that we could have a total refund if we wanted to leave immediately or accept things as they are and forfeit entitlement to any refund or discount. Hard to find accommodation for 8 people during a convention. 2 of the five nights we had no heat. The carpets were filthy and the rear patio was under construction with a bunch of rotten furniture. I sat in one dirty lounger and went right through it. Mark and Christine did everything they could and were wonderful but the house was not as represented.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are perplexed to read this because every time we checked with you (besides the first time), you said your entire group slept well and were doing great. You even laughed that the first night you had the air conditioner and heat going at the same time. We apologize we could not agree to a full refund after your stay was complete. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

Map

Nearest Airport
7.7 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport 16 mins
Nearest Barpub
0.39 Miles
Faces » 659 N 300 W
Nearest Golf
5.55 Miles
Bonneville or Forest Dale
Nearest Train
0.79 Miles
Trax Light Rail
Nearest Motorway
0.35 Miles
600 North on-ramp to I-15 north and south bound
Nearest Restaurant
0.99 Miles
Em's Cafe 271 Center St, 4 blocks
Nearest Ski
25.33 Miles
Snowbird Ski & Summer Resort,
Nearest Beach
17.04 Miles
The Great Salt Lake Saltaire 21 mins
Car: not necessary

Ensign Peak is where the City was planned from and there is wheelchair access to a halfway lookout point if you drive half way up taking the back way. The full hike takes 1.5 hrs up, but if you drive to the tourist hike starting area, it might take 20-30 minutes. It is still gorgeous to just hike even partial way up from the rental around sunset time.

2 blocks South- East is Memory Grove Park with Forest grove and City Creek Canyon. Memory Grove is like a forest in the City. City Creek is North of Memory Grove and it's creek runs down the middle of Memory Grove, into a small lake, and then through the City Creek Mall. Sometimes Weddings take place in a charming old house within the grove. There are beautiful memorials and fountains built and it is usually shady as it is in a grove.

1.6 blocks South is the State Capitol Building with museums inside and walkways around. A couple of my ancestors have cast iron statues in the Capitol. There are models and stories of the history of Utah.

5 blocks South is the LDS Conference Center which is the world's largest indoor conference center and world's largest organ (including electric and all organs). Two 747s can fit inside. Across the street South of that is the LDS Temple Square with several building about the Mormon Church and it's history.

This house is in the Historic District where houses were built in the 1800s and are preserved under Historical Society Ordinances. It is also referred to as the Marmalade District which is artsy and celebrates diverse lifestyles. About 6-7 blocks southeast is the brand new City Creek Mall finished in Feb 2012. About 5 blocks SouthWest is the Olympic Memorial Gateway Mall which has theaters, restaurants, shops, fountains, Clark Planetarium, Children's museum, etc.

One of my favorite local restaurants in this neighborhood is just a few blocks away and the owner lives close by. The owner is Emily and you can find local produce, foods from local farmers, etc. They have a beautiful shaded patio when in season. They have a coffee shop attached and once I went there with a friend for coffee and the servers had left for a break. The owner asked if I knew how to work espresso machines (I had worked at Starbucks long ago). She said to 'knock yourself out' and I made our unique custom drinks with froth exactly the way we wanted. It is called Em's Cafe and I highly recommend it.

There is another restaurant called One World Cafe. The owner, Denise, has a large local garden and makes everything fresh and organic. Everyone gets to eat even if you do a chore or two in trade. You eat as little or as much as you like of each item (there is no menu), and then you pay what you think it is worth. They just ask that you finish what you take and do not waste food. Each night, they make paper plates of food covered in plastic wrap and each morning the plates are gone. Their vision is to end world hunger and they have 3 or 4 franchises in other states already. I had a large community garden for 10 years across the street and two lots North of the rental and I used to donate food to them (I grew over 300 produce/herb plants).

It is a very charming place to live.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capitol Hill Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June special 2
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
O.R. Summer 2017
Jul 25 2017 - Jul 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Spinler
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$849
Flat fee
 
 
doTERRA
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,641
 
 
Outdoor Retailer Winter 2018
Jan 10 2018 - Jan 12 2018
2 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Young Living 2018
Jun 13 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,463
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,359
$5,699
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $240 + Tax
Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $390
Tax Rate 12.6%

Please inquire for long-term availability and rates.
Only the number persons listed at the time of booking may occupy the property.
All animals must be approved prior to stay - including service animals, pet fee and deposit may apply. Service animals must be declared and damage deposit for service animals may apply.
No smoking or E- cigarettes are allowed in the home or around entrances to the home or anywhere on the grounds including patios, balconies, driveways, yards, etc.
If canceled more than 30 days prior to booking, 50% of total amount is refunded
ID verification upon arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties