Apartment

Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines

Photo gallery for Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines

Interior
A modern interior with wooden seating, tables, and pendant lighting.
Interior
A multi-story hotel with a prominent red accent wall, multiple balconies, and a visible entrance marked '1400'.
Terrace/patio

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Des Moines Civic Center

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • On-site fitness center
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Des Moines, IA
  • Place, Hoyt Sherman Place
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Iowa Events Center
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Des Moines Civic Center
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Des Moines, IA (DSM-Des Moines Intl.)
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Des Moines

Located in Des Moines, this apartment is in the city center. Jordan Creek Town Center is worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Iowa State Fairgrounds and Adventureland. Des Moines Civic Center and Science Center of Iowa are also worth visiting.
Map
Des Moines, IA

What's nearby

  • Hoyt Sherman Place - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Iowa Events Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Des Moines Civic Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Casey's Center - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • EMC Expo Center - 2 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Des Moines International Airport (DSM) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Big Grove Brewery & Taproom - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Mad Meatball - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Palms Dsm - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪HomeGrown Des Moines - Crescent - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines on Nov 5, 2026 start from $198, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sleepover | Wonderful 1BD/1BA -Downtown Des Moines located?

Located in Downtown Des Moines, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Pappajohn Sculpture Park and Casey's Center. Western Gateway Park and Des Moines Public Library are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 15 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My daughter and myself were in town for a concert. Totally fit our needs. Great location for many downtown activities.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

convenient and comfortable

The furniture is very comfortable. The check in and check out is very easy. Also a huge plus is that there a free lot to park in behind the building. Overall a great place to stay . We have stayed there a few times now.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

The property was clean. Check in was simple. The host responded quickly to messages. Thanks!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Parking was not as convenient as we hoped, and the unit was not quite what we expected. The view is not appealing; but hosts were helpful with issues we had during our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Lovely unit.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Check in is very easy and host is very accomodating. I will have to say that the supplies are very minimal. I always have to bring my own tea towels and dish cloths. The bed is super comfortable and the people who live in the building are very friendly. There are plenty of big windows for those who love lots of light but a black out blind in the bedroom.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great unit close to downtown

Very comfortable unit. Gym equipment is nearly new.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place to stay

The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. We loved all the big windows and modern decor. The bedding was so soft! The kitchen had everything you would need. Great restaurants within walking distance. We loved Vibe down the street. We needed more towels and the host delivered them to us and was very responsive. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The directions are fail proof. We ordered in most dinners but there is a coffee pot with filters. So much better than a Keurig.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful night in DSM

This location was so close to some great areas downtown in DSM, couple blocks from the sculpture park and a couple minutes from the Hoyt Sherman Place where we enjoyed a show! The building was so nice and quiet, with a beautiful patio out back to relax or swim as well! The unit itself was so clean and cozy, with a lot of space and a very comfortable bed with a great view :) I’d love to come back again and highly recommend this place! Also, when we needed to communicate with the property managers, they’d reply promptly which is very much appreciated!
Stayed 1 night in May 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
They still owe me a 150 refund for an incorrect charge. Not sure if or how I will get that back. They said they can't reverse it. My car got towed, even though I had a parking permit (they didn't see it under the frost on window). The TV didn't work, the bathtub was missing the plug, kitchen was lacking (at least get some salt), only two shower towels provided, light bulb in bedroom didn't work, tons of random hair and dirt from previous visitors, ran out of toilet paper, even asked for more with no response. Don't expect help on the weekend. Parking lot is not directly behind the building. Every door and elevator needs a key, and you only get one, so consider that if traveling as a pair or family. The area is loud: you will be directly next to a the train tracks, fire department, a huge construction site, homeless shelter with lots of random yelling and screaming, your neighbor practices his saxophone - all right outside your window.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 11, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take claims like this seriously, and we want to address each point clearly. First, there is no outstanding $150 refund owed. All charges were processed correctly in accordance with the reservation terms that were agreed to at booking. We have no record of an incorrect or duplicate charge. Additionally, once a transaction has been settled through the platform, we do not have the ability to unilaterally reverse it outside of the platform’s formal refund process. Regarding the towing situation, parking enforcement is managed by a third party and building management, not by us directly. Guests are responsible for ensuring that permits are clearly visible at all times. Frost covering a permit would unfortunately make it unreadable to enforcement personnel. We provide clear parking instructions prior to arrival to help prevent these situations. The claims about cleanliness, missing amenities, and maintenance issues do not align with our inspection reports. The unit was professionally cleaned and inspected prior to check in. We also have no maintenance ticket submitted during your stay regarding a nonworking TV, missing bathtub plug, light bulb, or supply shortages. When concerns are reported through the proper channel, we respond and resolve them promptly, including on weekends. Each unit is stocked according to our listing description, which specifies exactly what is included. We provide starter supplies of toiletries and paper goods as disclosed. Additional supplies are the guest’s responsibility once the starter amount is used. As for building access, multiple secured entry points are a safety feature, not an inconvenience. Key controlled access to doors and elevators is standard in secured residential buildings. Additional access credentials can be requested in advance when needed. The surrounding neighborhood is accurately described in the listing, including proximity to active downtown elements such as train lines and city infrastructure. Many guests appreciate the central location and urban convenience. Noise levels vary depending on time of day and typical city activity. We stand by the accuracy of our listing, our cleaning standards, and our communication logs. If there were documented issues reported during the stay, we would have addressed them immediately.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 56 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 11, 2026
This guest didn't leave a comment. We strongly disagree with this rating.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback