Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sapphire Village WALK IN UNIT NO STEPS AMAZING VIEWS St Thomas USVI

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio + Queen & Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Sapphire Village Condo NO STEPS TO CONDO

Beautiful newly decorated studio. Sit out on balcony and watch the sailboats go by and look at the amazing views of the ocean.you can also see St John from the balcony.always a cool breeze .Full kitchen with everything you need to cook if you so desire. New Flat 32'T.V. D.V.D player, C.D. player. and WiFi . walk out of the condo and go up about 20 steps and your at the pool area, where there is a restaurant that serve's breakfast,lunch and dinner. walk 300ft to beautiful Sapphire beach.You can also walk to the marina where you can rent jet skies,charter a day sail, sunset cruise and deep sea fishing trips. very quite condo and you can hear the ocean at night .

Sapphire Beach is less then a mile to Red Hook where you have plenty of restaurants,little unique shops and plenty of night life.

Keywords: ENJOY OUR OCEAN VIEW CONDO

FULL KITCHEN,AC,BALCONY OVER LOOKING OCEAN ,STUDIO INCLUDES QUEEN SIZE BED AND NEW QUEEN SIZES PULL OUT COUCH

More Details

Owner
Carole
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Carole

I have been visiting St Thomas for over 10 years when I decided to buy a condo on this amazing Island.Love sitting on balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee and watch the day sailing boats going out also can see the parasailing from condo and the open blue ocean and St John from balcony. In the evening I love sitting on balcony with a glass of wine and just totally relaxing.

Carole purchased this condo in 2011

Why Carole chose East End

Fell in love with St Thomas and the people there. Sapphire Village is so close to Red hook there are plenty of restaurant,small shops and plenty of night life.Also

where you can catch a ferry to St John,if you do this I suggest to go to Trunk Bay it is amazing and there is a snorkel trail their

life guards and small hot dog stand,you can rent snorkeling gear there too.

Sapphire Village has 7 building complex My condo is directly in front of Marina and Ocean

view is amazing!! Cool breezes and watch sailboats,day charters,sunset cruise,ski jets and deep sea fishing trip can be booked and you leave and come back right there.

What makes this condo unique

So easy to catch a ferry to go to different Island. St John,BVI, St Croix and Tortola.There is 2 pools on complex one right out your front door and then one up the hill behind Building St Kitt . Short walk to Sapphire Beach. Everything is so close, there is a restuarant right there on complex,they serve breakfast,lunch and dinner. There is also a laundrymat by the office where you can wash your clothes .

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), (1) NEW QUEEN SIZE PULL OUT BED
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO STEPS TO CONDO ; There is a marina about 300ft from condo where you can rent jet skies, daysailing,parasailing,charter deep sea fishing trips and sunset cruises.!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

Sapphire Village WALK IN UNIT NO STEPS AMAZING VIEWS St Thomas USVI
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 65 reviews
Illinois
5

Fabulous condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed 11 nights at Carole's unit. It is perfect! Great views, convenient location to restaurant, pool and laundry, and clean. I told Carole I was surprising my husband for his birthday and she had balloons and wine awaiting him.

What a great personal touch! She goes above and beyond to help with great island tips etc. You won't find a more friendly hostess! Thank you Carole for making our stay so memorable! We will book with you again!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy So glad to do it !! Yes location is everything that is one of the reason I brought my condo along with the amazing view from my balcony. I try my best to help my guest and make them feel comfortable and for them to really enjoy the Island. Let me know when you would like to come back !!! Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

Love the condo CLEAN amazing views !!! Love sitting on the quite balcony looking at the ocean and watching boats go by !!! Condo has everything you would need for your vacation plus extra"s Couldn't ask for a better time

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We have been to St Thomas many times, this trip was one of the best! We loved the condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was neat and clean and so close to one the best beaches around. We had no trouble navigating our way around, and if you want to spend a whole day on the beach then paying 9 bucks for a chair wasn't a bad thing 😎�! The wifi didn't work but we were to tired to care after a day of shopping, swimming or sailing to the BVI, the TV also might need some help, but again who is in the Islands for tv? We brought our own dvds and had a great time. My daughter and I were there to celebrate her graduation from college, this trip will be one that neither of us will ever forget! Thanks so much! We will both be back, oh and the snorkeling was fantastic and don't pass up a day trip to Water Island! What fun 🌴�🌴�🌴�🌴�

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Megan So glad you and your daughter had a great Time !!! I love Sapphire Beach too !! If you didn't want to rent lounge chairs I have new chairs in condo.I find sitting on the balcony and views of ocean are amazing !! The wi-fi should of work I wish you had contacted me because sometimes you might need to reset it by unplugging it and plugging it back in. If power goes out on the Island (wish it does from time to time) you have to reset it. TV you have 2 clickers one for TV and one for cable box and you need to turn both on or TV won't work. I will have my maid check it out also and see what is going on . Thank you for letting me know. Yes please let me know when you would like to return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
4

Beautiful Beach Walking Distance

  • 4 of 5

A nice little studio unit that was well stocked with extras, beach chairs, cooler, masks, bug spray, shampoo, coffee, condiments and more which made it convenient. The shower worked well, the water was filtered and drinkable, the ac was good, no stairs up or down, ceiling fans throughout. I liked everything but the bed. The reason was, for me, every time my husband moved the whole mattress bounced and it was also difficult to keep from rolling into each other toward the middle. The location was good. You could take the dollar safari bus into Red Hook only 5 minutes away where you could get a taxi. But it only went to the left so if you wanted to go to the right, to Coki Beach for instance, you could not unless you road all the way around and circled back, we did not try it as I was told it involved 2 bus changes. The pool was very nice, warm water, the restaurant was good but only open after 3pm during the weekdays. Also it was not open on Monday. So we had to leave the premises if we wanted a restaurant for breakfast or lunch or on a Monday. There is a beach bar but we did not use it. We were advised to not be on the beach at dusk or dawn. The beach is not real close about a 10 - 15 minute walk. It does have items for rent such as lounge chairs. It is a very pretty beach. Also there are no curtains. They are not really needed for privacy since the only thing in front of the unit is the marina with the boats. But there is no way to block the morning light in case you want to sleep in. The marina has a variety of boat trips people can take right from there which is convenient. We did not have a car but it looked like it would be easy parking and easy to find.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy So glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo and St Thomas. I am not aware of the bed being uncomfortable.I have not had any complaints from past renters. I will be back down in Aug and will check it out. Next time if you are in St Thomas You could of taken a taxi to Coki beach and Back I think it is like $5.00 per person and they pick you up right at the condo and drop you back at condo well worth it. Yes during off season the restaurant decided to limit it hours because of slow business. The brown and tan curtains could of been untied to block out the morning sun which I do when I am down there. I agree with you on the privacy of condo with nothing but boats and ocean in front of you, it is quit and amazing view !!!!!!!!! Thank you Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just bring nothing but you and enjoy paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Sapphire Village and this condo is the place to stay at on the East End of Saint Thomas. If you're driving there is security parking for you if you're not driving you don't obviously need a car because you're close to the East End and everything is there including restaurants and bars. If you want to go to St John or the BVI the ferry service is a ten minute walk. If you want to take boat tours or fishing tours there are plenty right around the corner. We've done several of the BVIs. This particular condo is perfect because it is located on street-level so you do not have to use stairs to get to do it. It also has the parking right in front of it. It also has the pool and the restaurant "slice" right in front of it. In real estate they say location location location. Well this is location. When you enter the condo you will notice the patio immediately and the view is breathtaking. You will see sapphire bay to the left, thatch bay in front of you and the British virgin islands & and St. John to the right. There are no buildings in front of you and the view of the boats and yachts in the harbor are great. There is a full kitchen with all the utensils and cookware that you would need to cook yourself dinner every night like we did. There's even a barbecue up the hill by the pool that you are able to use. The shower and bathroom are loaded with towels and the bathroom is equipped with everything that you would need from a headache to diarrhea. There's even aloe cooling gel for the sunburns that you will acquire on the beach if you're not careful. The bed is comfortable and plenty of clean sheets. Do not bring snorkel gear it's in cupboard. There"s coolers small coolers big coolers, fishing rods, umbrellas, beach chairs, blow up float chairs, games almost everything you could think of. There's a flat screen tv with full cable, and there's a library of DVDs and CDs. Of course Wifi and even a land phone. You swear you had just walked into a home that someone is still living in. The condo is clean and no problem with anything at all. We spent every morning and evening on the patio or by the pool enjoying life. One day we will buy one of the condos here for our retirement. It's the perfect place to live or vacation. Do not hesitate about booking this I promise you won't be disappointed and the owner was more than accommodating not to mention amazing as she thought of everything you would need for comfort and ease. Bring yourseld and enjoy paradise.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you both enjoyed your vacation !! I totally agree with you on the view, it is amazing to just sit on balcony and enjoy a nice cup of coffee in the morning and a nice glass of wine in the evening . The location of Sapphire Village is the best on the Island and the condo complex is so close to everything but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Island and this is why I chose this location . Thank you for the great review and let me know when you would like to return. Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Fe
5

Sapphire Bay Studio Supreme

  • 5 of 5

Carole's studio overlooking the Sapphire Bay Marina is great. The view is fabulous. As an avid swimmer I adore Sapphire Bay. It's calm and clear so you can easily see the coral, fishes, rays and turtles. The studio is equipped with what you need to cook a meal and dine on the patio with that view! It even has a DVD collection, books to read, beach chairs/towels, snorkeling gear and more. Access is easy, no steps to climb. Carole was very attentive and helpful throughout the process. Hoping to stay longer next time!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ellen so glad you enjoy my condo and your vacation. I agree with you on the view!! It is amazing and I love waking up and just sitting on the balcony .I try to keep my condo well stock with everything a guest would need and want. Yes no steps to climb is a plus !! Just let me know when you are ready to come back !! Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sapphire Bar and Grill on location / Red Hook
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Car: not necessary

You Can walk right to the Marina and rent jet skis, day sailing, parasailing, sunset cruise,trips to the BVI's and fishing trips. 2 minute walk to Sapphire Beach. Sit on the balcony and watch the sailboats go by and at night listen to the ocean . Gaze at the beautiful stars .

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jul 22 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Summer End Special
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Peak Season
Nov 1 2017 - Jul 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

ONE TIME CLEANING FEE $80

Cancellation terms: FULL REFUND IF CANCEL BEFORE 60 DAYS OF ARRIVAL DATE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties