Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming 2BR-2B Beachwalk Condo Near The Beach And Pool, Golf Cart Included!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6


For larger groups, this unit may be rented with #5115 Beachwalk Circle, #5175 Beachwalk Drive, and #5190 Beachwalk Drive.

“Fresh and inviting” describes this spacious 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom villa located at Beachwalk Villas on the beach side of Destin's premier Golf and Beach Resort. It is newly decorated with all the colors of the beach and sea. There is an outdoor patio that overlooks Horseshoe Lake, which is only ten steps away! The Resort's sugar white beach is a 10 minute walk away, and the sparkling Beachwalk Villas swimming pool is only a few yards away. All the amenities of the Resort are at your fingertips, which makes this location absolutely superb!

Our family room is well appointed with plenty of cushy seating for everyone, an entertainment center, and a wet bar stocked with glassware. The family room allows access to a back patio that offers seating and a lovely view of Horseshoe Lake. Enjoy cooking a delicious meal for your family in our fully stocked kitchen with GE Profile stainless steel appliances, Corian countertops, and a variety of dinnerware and cookware. There is seating for six guests at the glass top dining table, and additional bar seating for three. Step out to the front courtyard patio and enjoy a morning cup of coffee at our table for four. Conveniently located near the family area is a half bathroom.

The master suite is relaxing and luxurious. It features a comfortable king size bed with fresh linens, two spacious closets and a flat screen television. The master bath offers a bathtub/shower and plenty of counter space. The guest bedroom suite features a queen size bed, an entertainment armoire, and opens to a private full size guest bathroom. There is a full laundry area, and complimentary WIFI.

Check in is simple! You will park your car, unlock the front door, unpack, and begin enjoying your time away. Experience an unforgettable vacation at our beach villa in the only five star resort on Florida’s emerald coast!

NOTE: In addition to the nightly rate, the following fees apply to this rental - $136 Cleaning, $55 Reservation fee, $49 Damage Waiver, 11.0% tax. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue Properties, LLC is a fully licensed vacation property management company offering 20+ years of experience in property management serving Florida’s Emerald Coast. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. We offer upscale beach vacation rentals with online booking, professional housekeeping, onsite property managers, and reliable guest service. Rent with confidence!


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
This villa is very close to the beach - approximately a 7-10 minute walk.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Charming 2BR-2B Beachwalk Condo Near The Beach And Pool, Golf Cart Included!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay here. My husband and I took our two kids for Spring Break. The house was equipped and made us feel at home on vacation! It's beautiful, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The golf cart came in handy being as you can ride it all around the whole resort. We took it to the Baytowne Wharf and the beach. It's located in a gated community so it's safe and quiet!! I will definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beachway Villa 4th of July

  • 5 of 5

The villa we stayed in was very nice had all the comforts of home. Having a golf cart available was wonderful. We were able to quickly go whereever we wanted and the grandkids thought it was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Summer family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean! Would recommend to anyone. Plan to stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We spent a month at this Beachwalk Villa . Everything was as described to us in our agreement and pictures of the unit were exactly as shown. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Having the golf cart was a huge advantage for getting around would not want to be without one. Having the Tram to go over to the Baytown in the evening a plus. We hope to rent here again next year

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, IL

VERY disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this specific Villa the month of October 2015. We have been going to the Destin/Fort Walton area for approximately 20 years and this is without a doubt the worst lodging we have encountered.

Our first night, the air conditioning did not work correctly. This took TWO calls to finally get to the bottom of the issue. A call the first night, which temporarily fixed the problem and a call a week or two into our stay which required an AC service man to come and fix it properly, (the filter looked like it had not been replaced for MONTHS).If this would have been our ONLY issue I could have lived with it.

Following is a list of the different things we encountered during our stay.

Dirty pots and pans in the kitchen cabinets.

Food on the floors

FILTHY toilet

Dirty oven (that caused the smoke alarm to go off the first time we used it)

Filthy fridge and dishwasher on the outside

Some of the outside chairs were broken on the patio

No remote for the DVD player in the living room

Broken table in the living room – with the leg just laying there

Overall DIRTY condition of the condo – dusty, cobwebs, etc.

Vacuum for the condo was broken and no broom

Clock with no battery

Dishwasher frame was broken (but it DID work)

Kitchen dimmer switch broken and no knob

Internet connection was SLOW and disconnected often. (The Internet company

DID come out and replace the modem, the company said there was something wrong) but the connection was still slow.

The positives were: When we contacted the Management company – they were VERY responsive and took care of the issues. Unfortunately though to receive an apology we had to bring up the fact that we had encountered NUMEROUS issues on our vacation that we had to deal with and had never RECEIVED an apology. That prompted them to give an apology and to also reimburse the cleaning fee. Too bad it had to be brought to their attention to get that though.

The resort on the outside is nice and upkept and the golf cart provided was a nice perk to drive throughout the resort.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beach Blue Properties makes every effort to provide a quality product for our guests. In this situation, we were notified about two issues within the first 24 hours after the guest arrived. The guest called about an air conditioning problem and the air filter, which we responded to immediately. There was another issue with the AC later during their stay which was totally unrelated to the first issue, and we sent the AC company back to resolve the problem. After a full week, the guest called and complained that their toilet was dirty. We sent housekeeping to unit to address any issues the guest had. Our housekeepers reported that the toilet they were asked to clean was the one that the guests had been using for a week. No other problems were mentioned to housekeeping or to our staff until the guest called and wanted a refund. At that point, they brought up all the issues they listed in the review above. I personally spoke to the guest to make sure he was happy after housekeeping went to the unit. He told me everything was great and he appreciated everything we had done to resolve his issues. I apologized to him at that time for the problems. I specifically remember apologizing to the guest because I typically do not interact with guests directly unless one of our staff members finds it difficult to deal someone and asks me to intervene. In this case, the guest had been so rude and condescending to our staff members that they asked me to deal with him. Approximately two weeks into this guest's month-long reservation, we offered to refund the amount of his cleaning fee, which was about 8% of the total cost for the month. After the refund was processed, we never heard from him again until he wrote the review. Most of the issues listed in his review were never brought to our attention and were not found upon his departure. This simply did not exist. As evidenced by the other posted reviews, this condo is a nice place to stay in a great location. It is unfortunate that someone is willing to damage a property's reputation over issues that simply do not exist. Beach Blue Properties processes over 1400 rentals a year, and it is rare that we encounter guests who intentionally attempt to gain a refund through false claims. However, if you have any questions about this review or this property, please contact us as we would love the opportunity to answer your questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA

Clean and nicely decorated.

  • 5 of 5

Our experience at this villa in Beachwalk was great. The unit was exactly as the photos show. It was clean and nicely decorated. The location is near the swimming pool, but you will need to take the golf cart to the beach. We loved using the golf cart. Our family voted to come back to this unit!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.

You might like these similar properties