Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Have it All with this 'Low Priced' condo: Beach, Golf, Fishing!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths,

Enjoy all the beach has to offer from your huge balcony or join in the fun in the sand. This condo has 16 feet of glass doors in the family room overlooking the beach. Our condo is directly on the gulf beach (no streets to cross). Each bed room has beach views. The master bedroom has its own private balcony. Ocean Breeze East is perfectly located on the beach so you can emerge yourself in a variety of beach activity or set up in isolation with a few steps to the west. Enjoy fabulous, romantic sunsets from your balcony or the family room or watch the dolphins play and the rays leap out of the surf as you have your morning coffee.

Owners have decorated for their comfort with new leather recliners, sofa's and flat screen tv's. Each bedroom has been re-vitalized to ensure you rest well at night. In addition to adding a new washer and dryer, we have added new bed linens, towels, wash cloths, kitchen utensils, etc to make your stay more like home.

Ocean Breeze East has only 8 floors with 4 condos per floor so no large crowds or waiting for elevators. Our condo on the third floor almost allows you to speak with your family on the beach from our balcony. You can actually see what is going on at the beach instead of seeing specks like most high rises.

You can pamper yourself in our seasonally heated pool or seasonally provided beach service for two included in rental.

Our wireless Internet will ensure that just because you are on an island, you will not be in isolation from the rest of the world unless you so choose.

When you have had too much sun, take a break by shopping at the village shops across the street, go to the huge factory outlet mall at Foley, tee off at one of the two world class golf courses on the key or go to Pensacola if the city calls.

For the adventurous minded, bring your surf board and kite board in March, April, October and November. Your skim board, boogie board and kayak are perfect for the summer. You can also scuba dive to a sunken ship off the coast, go para-sailing or jet ski from the beach. Truly something for everyone.

After the sun goes down you can choose from a multitude of favorite restaurants such as The Crab Trap, The Oyster Bar, The Reef, Jellyfish, Lillian's Pizza, the Shrimp Basket, Valarita Mexican and the Martini & Sushi Bar. You must be 25 or older to rent this property

Keywords: Gulf front,Perdido Key,Ocean Breeze, beaches,Pensacola,Orange Beach,ocean front,white sand,family,condo,gulf shores, Florida,Florida condo,condominium,value,discount,Perdido,military,navy

More Details

Owner
Michael & Kim Henderson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Michael & Kim Henderson

We are a family that enjoy, water skiing, snow skiing, snorkeling beautiful reefs and traveling around the world. Now we enjoy the beauty and serenity of Perdido Key.

Michael & Kim Henderson purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michael & Kim Henderson chose Florida Main North West

We fell in love with Perdido Key's laid back, relaxed family environment. We have vacationed all along the gulf coast from Sanibel. to Gulf Shores, up and down the Atlantic and Pacific coasts and Perdido Key stole our hearts. The most beautiful beaches we have seen without the commercialization of other gulf coast beach areas. Ocean Breeze is well maintained and conveniently accessable to most of the American population.

What makes this condo unique

Perdido Key has a carribean island feel with the addition of close shopping and world class restaurants. Perdido Key has two world class golf courses (Perdido Bay was a PGA event course) and many more within minutes. Fishing can be enjoyed in a variety of ways including deep sea charters, fishing in Perdido Bay, on the Perdido River or fishing in the surf.

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa in living room area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat screen TV, large balcony,Seasonably heated pool, seasonal beach service for two included in rental. Uncrowded beach.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Have it All with this 'Low Priced' condo: Beach, Golf, Fishing!!
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 48 reviews
5

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on a family vacation with our children and granddaughters. It was the first time to the beach for both girls age 1 and 2. We had a great time. The condo was perfect for us. It had lots of room for the girls to play. The large balcony was great overlooking the beach. It was very clean and the kitchen was complete with just about anything needed. We would definitely love to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely perfect! I loved being that close to the beach. I enjoyed the quietness of the morning on the balcony. It had everything we needed to cook our meals. Plenty of room for all of us. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our beach paradise. Please keep us in mind for your next beach vacation as welll as your next vacation to the Colorado Rocky Mountains in Keystone, Colorado.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome family get together.

  • 5 of 5

The visit was everything we could of hoped for and more. The rain kept us inside for a bit of our stay but the surroundings were awesome. The amenities were the best offered at Ocean Breeze with extra parking, beach chair service and a collection of restaurants and local fun sites gathered in an informational binder. Will be staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We will be coming back to this condo! My family and I have taken family vacations my whole life and stayed at many condos over the years but this one will always be first on our list! The views are amazing from the huge balcony and more than enough room for our multiple family vacation on the inside. The kids and my 63 year old father all loved the short walk from the walkway to the beach. We honestly had not even one complaint about anything. And to top it off, we got to see the Blue Angels fly over four of our seven days there. Banana boats, parasailing, and jet skis can be rented not 30 steps away. A snow cone stand is directly across the street and an ice cream parlor and coffee shop is half a block away. My kids did not want to come home! The Hendersons are incredibly easy to deal with and quickly responds to any questions you may have. I can't recommend this condo enough.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great time. With the tropical storm on the gulf last week, we were crossing our fingers that it didn't interfere with your fun. Please keep us in mind for your next beach vacation or check out our condo in the Rocky Mountains for a mountain vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location and very comfortable condo unit

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of the condo - a quiet section of the beach with great views from this corner unit balcony. Furniture up-to-date and kitchen fully equipped.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
midwest
5

Wow, spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely beautiful! The pictures really do not do it justice as it is even nicer in person than it appears in the pictures. The condo was immaculately clean when we arrived.

The best part, of course, is the balcony and the huge sliding doors in front of it. The view of the beach is simply gorgeous and you can see both up and down the beach for a long ways.

The living room furniture is comfortable as are the bedrooms. The master bedroom is quite spacious and includes a nice seating area. The kitchen is fully stocked with all necessary cooking tools. The pool was very nice too.

The beach is close and great for taking long walks and jumping in waves.

We really enjoyed the luxury of having the beach chairs and umbrella set up for us. However, one day there was a little confusion as we went down to the beach and someone else was in "our" spot (despite our condo number being on it) and the people sitting there said the beach service told them to go there. They declined to move when we pointed out it was actually ours. So it might be a good idea to throw a towel or a little sign on the chairs in the morning just to make it clear that it is reserved.

All in all, it was a beautiful, relaxing place to make a week of memories with our family!! I would HIGHLY recommend this condo! Thank you, Michael and Kim, for maintaining this beautiful property and making it available to us!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo on Perdido Key as much as we do. We pay for annual beach service and an extra parking space for our guests and are glad you enjoyed the extra amenities. Please check out our ski condo in Keystone Colorado when you are looking for a vacation in the Rockies (VRBO #647126). Again thank you for your positive review. Michael & Kim Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Jelly Fish
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lost Key or Perdido Bay
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Many
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
Perdido Key
Nearest Point of Interest
Village Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Shrimp Basket
Nearest Point of Interest
The Crab Trap
Nearest Point of Interest
The Lost Key Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Perdido Bay Golf Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Naval Air Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Parasail & Jet Ski rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Flora Bama
Car: recommended

NAS Naval Air Museum, Blue Angels, sunken ships for divers, village shops. Walmart and Publix nearby. Golf, snorkeling, Greyhound park, miniature golf, amusement park, golf carts. Outlet mall. Marina and fishing nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
$5,400
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Transaction Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates do not include 3% Credit card processing fee.

From $125/nt or $775/wk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable