Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vogue 5th Floor Majestic Sun Condo with Amazing Panoramic Views of the Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This stunning condo in Majestic Sun offers breathtaking views of the sparkling waters and sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico right from a private balcony overlooking the beach. This two bedroom condo features a full kitchen, perfect for preparing a picnic before a day at the beach, a dining area, and a gorgeous living room that leads to balcony with full Gulf views. The master bedroom offers a luxurious king size bed and an adjoined master bathroom. The second bedroom features a queen size bed, as well as a twin bed with a trundle. The Bedrooms face the beautiful Seascape Resort Greenery and Stewart Lake.You will also find a sofa sleeper in the living room for additional guests.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite.

Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have golf carts and bikes for daily or weekly rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability..

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Destin Palm Vacations

We are the proud parents of Nicholas (4) and Victor (1) that have a blast every time we take them to the condo! We hope that you will enjoy your stay as much as we do. We have taken extended family to the condo and it will sleep 8 very comfortably. Given how much we use the condo, we go out of our way to give it a personal touch and care since it is truly our home away from home. Hopefully this will help make you feel at home as much as we do when we come down to Destin.

Why Destin Palm Vacations chose Scenic Gulf Drive East

It's almost impossible to not fall in love with Destin's emerald blue waters and fine white sands. This is the perfect place for a family vacation, steps away from the beach and within walking distance of the outlet mall, grocery shops and amazing restaurants. The building has an indoor and outdoor pool, with 2 whirlpools, so there’s always something to do, even when the occasional rain happens. The gym is very well equipped and also counts with a breath-taking beach view.

Destin Palms, the property manager, has staff in the building that will help you with anything you need, so that you get the luxury resort vacation experience you deserve!

What makes this condo unique

The gulf front view is our favorite feature. Even when you are indoors, you can see the blue sea from any place in the living room or kitchen. The pool is great for kids. You can enjoy heated tubs and an indoor pool, even during the winter! Entertain your kids and yourself with high-quality TVs and blu-ray system. Watch your favorite movies and TV shows with the same comfort level of your home! Majestic Sun was built in 1998, so some of the condos there can be dated, but not this one. We have been actively renovating the place since we bought it, including adding travertine floors (all carpet has been removed), new furniture, electronics, granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms and remodeled cabinets. Our goal is to create a guest experience that resembles as much as possible the luxury level of your home or more. We take guest suggestions and recommendations very seriously and we are eager to hear what you think the next upgrade should be!

As an added bonus, during your stay, onsite property managers from Destin Palms will ensure everything is perfect for your vacation. Please don����������t be shy and contact them regarding anything that is making your experience in Destin less than ideal. They are right downstairs on the ground floor in the B building and will go out of their way to make your vacation just perfect!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great vacation experience. Great accommodations, great location, great beach. Lots of activities in the area and we did most of them. No disappointments. We would definitely recommend Destin Palms Vacation Rentals & Majestic Sun in particular.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All tile flooring, 39 inch HDTVs in both bedrooms, blu-ray, great resort amenities including indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, beach service available.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Vogue 5th Floor Majestic Sun Condo with Amazing Panoramic Views of the Gulf!
average rating of 4.243243 based on 38 reviews
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Great stay! We stayed here a couple weeks ago & really enjoyed it :).. Room was clean & stocked with everything we needed during our stay. The bed in master in very comfortable!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Amy! We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon! Please come again. - Destin Palms management team
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Stow, OH
1

Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was a nightmare from the moment we got here. It was not ready when we were told it would be. The cleaning staff was rude, and took over two hours to clean our unit. When we finally got settled in, our hot water did not work and we had to call for maintenance at 10:30 at night. The handle on the refridgerator was broken, and had been glued back on, the stool in the kitchen's seat was not attached and my 2 year old daughter fell off sending her to the hospital. One of the other people staying with us daughters was locked on the patio for 45 minutes because we could not get maintenance there. The staff in general was rude and disrespectful except for 2 people. Christina and Zach. Both tried to help us recover our trip. None of the pillows had pillow cases on them, the dryer ruined a family members shirt and the second bedroom was so small that when the trundle was in use there was no space to walk. The pull out couch did not work either. There was only enough towels for everyone to get one. I will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Check in time does begin at 4pm. On rare occasions, guests may get in after 4pm, due to circumstances beyond our control, which was the case during your stay. I think checking in later than your expected set the tone for your entire stay, and I apologize for that. Most of your review is disheartening, however. Most of these issues were never reported, and if they had been, we would have immediately taken care of the problem. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but would love for you to come back in the future. Please give our office a call to discuss. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont, NC
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We would deffinately stay there again. The view was amazing. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. Our only complaint was with the sleeper sofa. It was horrible, so I would note count on that for a bed. Our guest slept on the sofa itself. It was more comfortable than the mattress inside it.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Our owners and our company takes guest feedback very seriously. We will pass this along to the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return to visit us again in the future. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and easy check in checkout process. Property was very clean and nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your beach certainly had beautiful weather during your stay! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again next Spring! Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
jeromesville, OH
5

Best trip ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was in a perfect quiet location beautiful views, and very clean and helpful. Recommend it to any one with or without family!!!! Will be back every year

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing a recommendation of the condo that you stayed in during the week of April 8th. I have to agree, the views are absolutely incredible! We look forward to your return trip to Destin and hope that you'll stay with us again next year. Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo, beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our second winter in unit 505B. Great views, nice furniture, very comfortable mattress in the master, kitchen stocked with everything needed during our stay, as well as updated appliances. Our only issue was the second bedroom as we had guests stay over for a few days. Very uncomfortable beds with mismatched furniture in the second bedroom. So much furniture in this room make it very difficult to clean.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Very nice media room in the building - perfect for games and movies!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable