Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tackle Box - Gulf View! Private Pool! Game Room! Pet Friendly! Beach Service!

Bedrooms 9
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

9 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 28

Tackle Box -

Pictures do not do this home justice! Stunning 8 bedroom, 7.5 bath luxury vacation rental! Completed spring of 2012 Tackle box features a massive lagoon style private pool and a private Tiki bar, it’s like having your own private resort! The home sits on a private gated road (glorified sidewalk) just across the street from private beach access. The road dead ends just one home past tackle box so you will not have to deal with traffic at all! Enjoy stunning gulf views from every level of the home (the higher you go, the better the view!) Tackle box has a 6 bedroom main house and a two bedroom guest house. The guest house is fully self sufficient with a full kitchen, full living room, full bathroom and laundry area.

Perfectly situated on the east end of Destin, Miramar Beach is the perfect location for your next visit to Destin. With Miles of Sugar white sand and crystal clear water, beach side living simply doesn’t get any better. The beach front area in this community is nice and wide so you will not have any trouble find your spot to hunker down on the beach.

This area also boasts tons of shopping and dining options. The Silver Sands premium outlet mall is where you will find 120 designer outlets and 10 restaurant options (just 2 minutes from the heart of Miramar Beach!) In addition to the restaurants found at the outlet mall you will find countless dining and shopping options sprinkled throughout the Miramar beach community including two beach front options within walking distance (the Whales Tail and Pompano Joe's) If you are looking for a bit of nightlife head on over to the village at Baytowne Wharf; here you will find numerous night spots, upscale dining, zip lines and activities for the kids along with fireworks all summer long! The Grand Blvd shopping center just outside the gates of Sandestin offers even more upscale dining options, boutique shopping and a brand new movie theater!

Looking to hit the links? You will have your pick of 8 fantastic golf courses in the immediate area including top rated courses like the Raven at Sandestin, Sandestin links, Baytowne at Sandestin, Seascape, Kelly Plantation, Regatta Bay, Emerald Bay and Burnt Pine. None of the courses are more than a 5 minute car ride from any point in Miramar Beach

Main house –

First level - Living Room with Queen Sleeper sofa, Kitchen, King room with full bath, 2 Queen room with full bath, King room with full bath, Half Hall Bath

Second Level - Kitchen- Gulf View, Living Room with porch and Gulf View, Dining Room- Gulf View, Laundry Room, King bedroom full bath and balcony

Third Level - King Master with full bath and balcony with Gulf Views – kids room off of master T Bunk, 2 T Bunk room with queen sleeper sofa, Jack and Jill bath, Living Room with balcony

Guest house - Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom, Full Hall Bath, Laundry Room

*add $35.00 per day to heat pool (available Oct-April if needed)

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stayed at this home for 8 days for my wedding! House is beyond stunning and pictures do not do it justice! Views are breath taking and ocean reef always responded to emails within minutes!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 28
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 28
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Tackle Box - Gulf View! Private Pool! Game Room! Pet Friendly! Beach Service!
average rating of 4.125 based on 11 reviews

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place for a family reunion! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; beautiful house, beautiful beach, beautiful pool. We had no problems, and any issues were taken care of in a timely manner; even having the pool heater repaired on Sunday. We’ve already started planning our next trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Most beautiful view ! I am so pleased we choose this property for our wedding.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing service ! Loved everything maybe an elevator would be great lol

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the size and location of the house and guest house.

  • 5 of 5

Was great for our family and friends for our daughters wedding. Perfect location. Enjoyed the tiki bar area and the game room. Not to mention the pool. Which the bride and groom took a unexpected plunge during the reception. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paige, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again next year. Just contact us when you're ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what it used to be

  • 2 of 5

This was our third year in a row to stay at this house. The first year it was new and we fell in love with it and met the owners and they were super nice. This year all we can think is how we can find a new favorite place to stay. This house has become so filthy inside. There was urine running down the baseboard in the bathroom. Stuff smeared on the walls. Mold is growing everywhere. Ants are taking over the pool area. Cockroaches are infesting the apartment house and tiki bar. The game room is so full of crap people have just left there. The ping pong table is ruined. The pool table couldn't be used bc there weren't any good pool sticks left anymore. I understand some of these things are bc people don't respect it when they stay but it's like the house just isn't cared for anymore. There so much crap in the garage that people have left but nobody goes over and cleans it out so its just piled up. As far as the mold it's really simple to spray some tilex in the showers and sinks to get rid of it. I guess I just feel like I'm paying a huge cleaning fee but it isn't clean. The ladies in my group that I travel with shouldn't have to pack their house cleaning supplies every year to clean the room they are staying in. In my opinion that house needs a deep cleaning every other month. The hour the cleaning crew spends after 20+ people have just isn't cutting it!

I will say the management company ocean reef is fabulous! They just need to get the house clean and all the broken and random crap out of there.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whitney, Thank you for your feedback and thank you again for already having secured your reservation at this home for next summer! We are sorry to hear you were displeased with the cleaning this go around. I can assure you our team spent more than one hour cleaning as you inaccurately insinuated. If and area needs a touch up we are more than happy to accommodate if we are notified which in this case we were never notified. Nevertheless we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and are thrilled that you have already booked this home for your stay next summer too! We look forward to having you guys stay with us again next year
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Dublin, GA/Lauren's Co.


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here since this home first got finished. We found it before it was even complete and have had the priviledge of meeting the owners several times. The home is absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, and has gorgeous views for being 1 row back from the beach. It is like being right on the beach.The owners shared that soon after t the home being finished they had a group that did a good bit of damage that had to be repaired, so I know they do thorough checks before and after your stay. We have rented from Ocan Reef for years and never encountered any problems. Anyrhing we had to call about was promptly and satisfactorily addressed. We are looking forward to being there in a little over a week for our 3rd year at Tacklebox. We appreciate knowing that the property is clean and well kept at all times. We usually even roll up smaller rugs while we are there and put them baxk when we leave because we tey to treat rentals better than we do our own properties!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dream House

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house and Snowdrift in front of it for our family reunion for about 35 people. It was freakin' awesome! Fantastic views and awesome, never too hot, white sand beach. We had the time of our lives. Our family coming from Ohio and Arizona all said it was the best ever! The views from each floor were a hit. The place was clean and Ocean Reef realty helped us any time we called. We highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Tacklebox! We hope your travels bring you back to the emerald coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Acme Oyster House
American Restaurant
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Pino Gelato Cafe
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Emerald Bay Golf Club
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
James Lee Park
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
Cuvée Kitchen + Wine Bar
American Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties