Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Premier Bend Riverfront Home Between Downtown And The Old Mill

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,600 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bend Riverfront Estate With 4 Bedroom 4 Bathroom And Exclusive Westside Locatio

Our beautiful estate provides a luxury experience for those that seek the very best. Enjoy waking up to an unsurpassed view, in a lavish but comfortable, riverfront home. Explore the property and experience a worldwide collection of objects and oddities which will entertain and intrigue you.

Begin your day basking on one of the 4 decks to the soft sound of the river passing only a few feet away, while leisurely exploring your seemingly endless choice of activities for the day. Launch one of our Kayaks from our private dock and roam the river and experience its abundant wildlife. Walk, or ride one of our bikes, to Downtown Bend or the Old Mill District, which are only minutes away, where you can enjoy the unique shops, local artisans, brew pubs, and some of Bend’s finest restaurants. Golfing, hiking, fishing and mountain biking are only a few of the boundless activities available in the local areas for those more athletic/adventurous of our guests.

At home, open the 16’ bank of windows and bring the beautiful Bend outdoors inside for your pleasure. Enjoy preparing your meals in the gourmet kitchen equipped with specialty appliances and complemented with unique tableware. Present your culinary creations in the inside dining hall with soft lights or at the outside patio area – both feature tables handmade in Bali that seat 10.

Sip complimentary champagne out of Waterford crystal as the amazing High Desert “star studded” evening cools, knowing that your evening choices are as multifaceted as your daytime choices. Soak in the hot tub, partake in a 3-D movie, relax by the oversized fireplace or snuggle by the fire pit and watch the moon rise over the river.

We truly believe your experience will be a memory that will last a lifetime.

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie Mooney
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Debbie Mooney

Born and bred in Oregon, I have traveled the world and brought back its flavors to season the atmosphere of the gorgeous dream home that I have spent 2 years designing and building. I currently live and play in my homes in Bend and in Bali for part of each year. As I continue my international travels, I hope that you will enjoy the opportunity to experience all that is my home, Daughter Water Estate.

Debbie Mooney purchased this estate in 2011

Why Debbie Mooney chose Bend

Bend, located in Central Oregon, hosts multiple diverse summer and winter outdoor amenities and activities are of which are easily accessible by walking, biking or driving from our close in-town riverfront setting. I fell in love with Bend in 1972 and in 2001 realized my dream of retiring here.

What makes this estate unique

A luxury experience for those who seek only the very best.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We came to celebrate great friends and great times and serendipilously found a great house in a great town. We were overwhelmed with this homes beauty, the community's lively spirit and the awe inspiring nature. We leave a week later richer people from our experience, both individual, and shared. Hope to return, but in the meantime, we hope others who follow share the same spirit of camarderie we felt we found here.
May 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Southern Crossing Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , En suite to Main floor master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Upstairs hall bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Main floor hall
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , En suite bathroom to Upstairs master
  • Four (4) full bathrooms - one for each bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main floor en suite master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Main floor bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Upstairs en suite master
  • Four (4) luxuriously appointed bedrooms. Two (2) en suite. Inquire about additional information for sleeping up to four more additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 16 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

Premier Bend Riverfront Home Between Downtown And The Old Mill
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
5

Amazing house and excellent property manager

  • 5 of 5

Had a large group and everyone slept comfortably. The house is incredible and the outside area is to die for. Would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The PERFECT Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This home is luxurious, comfortable, well-appointed, and peaceful. The quality of the finishes, the layout, and the amenities provide the feeling of opulence. The location on the river and within the town of Bend make it convenient and so fun. This is a combination often sought and rarely truly found. Debbie and the management were great to work with and made it easy to enjoy the home. From the booking process, to the appropriate labeling of the AV equipment inside the home, to the beverage of choice upon arrival, Debbie was great! I can't wait to return -- already looking at dates.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House in Tranquil Setting

  • 5 of 5

The photos don't do this house justice. You will NEVER be in a house like this. Each piece of furniture, decor, finish material has a unique story. Shipped from each corner of the world. While visually it's like being inside Cost Plus World Market, you feel very comfortable and welcomed.

Debbie, the property manager was amazing to work with. I would recommend this rental to families and mid-sized groups looking to relax and enjoy Bend.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Daughter Water Estate! It was a pleasure having you and your group and hope you all had a wonderful time. We would love to have you come back and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mylen, OH
5

Fabulous experience

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing home and property on the river. Amazing art from all over the world. Large kitchen / dining area.

Walking and biking trails to the mill shopping district.

Highly recommend.

Many very expensive pieces in this house that could be costly if damaged during your stay

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We deeply appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future. With regards to the expensive items in the house, you have paid for insurance which covers up to $5,000 of damages to anything in the home. To date, with over 5 years of rental history, we have had only one claim for a little over $400. Again, many thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful. Impressive

  • 5 of 5

Manager is easy to work with. The property is gorgeous and our family very much enjoyed the time together.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you! We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento area
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

House was as beautiful as the pictures. Had lots of snow but didn't stop us. Loved all Bend had to offer. We were ages 3 mos. to 70 and good time was had by all. Would love to come back in summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Bend/Redmond RDM
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
10 Barrel
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Broken Top
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Multiple restaurants downtown
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Nearest Beach
200 Miles
Oregon Coast - Newport

In Bend, you don't even have to leave the city limits to enjoy nature. Whatever you like to do: ski, hike, bicycle, kayak, rock-climb, white-water rafting, you name it, and you can find it close by. Renowned Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and adjacent recreation areas are 20-30 minutes away, providing powdered slopes for skiers and snowboarders. The mighty Deschutes River draws rafters, while mountain lakes provide serene surroundings for kayaking and canoeing. Hikers escape to miles of backcountry trails in the area. There are more than 20 golf courses in the immediate area and Bend boasts having as many golf holes as there are days in the year. Bend is also home to numerous weekend festivities throughout the year with multiple music venues, 37 parks, 3 theater groups year round, 7 craft breweries, and a thriving art community with 10 art galleries. Come play with us and enjoy the “Bend Experience” while delighting in our 300 days of sunshine a year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southern Crossing Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer begins
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
Summer high season
Jun 26 2017 - Sep 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall Standard
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$790
 
 
Fall off season
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
Winter high season
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$920
 
 
Winter Standard
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$790
 
 
Winter off season
Dec 5 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
Winter High season
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$920
 
 
Spring Standard
Mar 16 2018 - Apr 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$790
 
 
Spring Ski Special
Apr 11 2018 - May 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
Summer Begins
May 31 2018 - Jun 25 2018
6 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
Summer High Season
Jun 26 2018 - Sep 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall Standard
Sep 5 2018 - Oct 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$790
 
 
Fall Off Season
Oct 16 2018 - Nov 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2018 - Dec 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
Winter Off Season
Dec 4 2018 - Dec 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
Christmas Hi Season
Dec 19 2018 - Jan 2 2019
6 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$790
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee non refunda $200
Property Damage Protection $99

Call for Off-Season reduced rates for small parties. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday business traveler rate of $200 for one person. Mandatory $99 property damage insurance required.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable