expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Private Beachfront Villa near Rum Point

North Side, Cayman Islands
  • Villa
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 14 nights

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Gather your favorite people and head to 5-bedroom, 4-bath Villa Emmanuel, on the quiet shores of Cayman Kai, near Rum Point. A private pool and cabana at the edge of the sea provide the setting for lazy afternoons in the sun—cocktails in hand. When you want to explore the island, you’re in luck: some of Grand Cayman’s natural wonders are within easy walking distance. Observe Caribbean sea life at Starfish Beach and Stingray City—two photo-worthy beaches where these creatures gather.

Also close by are Rum Point Beach and Kaibo Yacht Club, which offer up not only some lovely beachfront, but also a smorgasbord of wining & dining options—from beach barbeque to tropical cocktails to gourmet cuisine. Not to mention water-bound activities like snorkelling, scuba diving, jet-skiing and boating. Kaibo Yacht Club is just a 15-minute walk, while Rum Point is a short drive away. A rental car is recommended for easier access to the airport (45 minutes away), George Town and Seven Mile Beach.

Make sure to return to Villa Emmanuel before sunset! The sun’s finale as it sinks into the Caribbean Sea is unforgettable—especially from your private swimming pool at the water’s edge. The residential area where Villa Emmanuel is located means you will get lots peace of quiet from blissful sunset to sunrise and back again. When it’s time for bed, your options are plentiful: 2 bedrooms with king-sized beds, 1 bedroom with a queen, and 2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each. A total of 8 guests can sleep very comfortably at Villa Emmanuel, making it an easy choice for family reunions or friend getaways.

In the morning, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a spacious centre island waits to be filled with the scent of freshly brewed coffee, and a platter of crispy bacon. Barstools at the centre island, plus a breakfast nook that seats 6, welcomes everyone to begin the day together in paradise!

Property Manager

Cayman Villas Reservations

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About Cayman Villas Reservations

Welcome to Cayman Villas in the beautiful Cayman Islands! Cayman Villas is the premier on-island exclusive booking agency for this villa. We represent this privately owned beachfront home located in the quiet Cayman Kai area just 45 minutes from the airport. This fully equipped house is regularly visited to ensure it is in tip top condition for your stay. Call or email us today with any questions you have, we will be happy to help.

Why Cayman Villas Reservations chose Rum Point

When booking this property you can feel secure in the knowledge that you are booking through an on-island company called Cayman Villas that has been in business in Grand Cayman for 40 years. All of our properties are licensed and inspected by The Cayman Islands Department of Tourism which is a legal requirement. Upon booking we will provide you with a confirmation of your booking with all the details of your booking and the property. Your confirmation will also have details as to where you are to collect your key package which will be dependent on your flight arrival time. In your key package you will have a map, turn by turn instructions and two sets of keys for your convenience.

What makes this Villa unique

This villa offers you your own personal property manager that is on-call to you 24/7 and an emergency contact at Cayman Villas. Cayman Villas can also assist with any concierge information or questions about the island. Our office is conveniently located just 200 yards from the airport so feel free to pop in for a friendly chat or browse our concierge stand for more information on what to do during your vacation.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 5 (2 Twin)

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms
          • 4

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Ocean View
            • Oceanfront
            • Water View
            • Waterfront

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Catering available
                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Linens Provided
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area

                                  Entertainment

                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Golf
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Private Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • botanical garden
                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • duty free shops
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • museums
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • Babysitter
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • This condo is licensed by the Dept of Tourism. It has passed inspections from the Tourism, Fire, Health & Environment Departments so you can feel assured that this property meets the high standards of all three departments and is a legally licensed property.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  6 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.3/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Rum Point is gorgeous!

                                                                  audrey n.

                                                                  The house is extremely dated, but we rented it for the view which is beautiful.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Audrey,

                                                                  Thank you for your online review of Villa Emmanuel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of updating the interior décor and furnishings. This should be completed in the next 2-3 months. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

                                                                  Kind regards,

                                                                  Juliet Cumber-Forget

                                                                  Business Manager

                                                                  Cayman Villas

                                                                  Caymans first week of 2018

                                                                  Gary H.

                                                                  The home was very nice and was what was indicated in the literature.

                                                                  Only two things that could need improving was the trash that was left over from prior users was still there and not enough trash containers to hold a weeks worth of trash. Secondly the water pressure was actually quite poor in all faucets, however the showers had what seemed to be full water pressure. Enjoyed our stay.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Gary,

                                                                  Thank you for your review of Villa Emmanuel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay overall. Unfortunately, there was an island wide issue with the Government Garbage collection schedule over the holidays, and that has been rectified since your departure. The water pressure throughout the house is being looked into, and we will have that repaired shortly, so thank you for letting us know.

                                                                  We look forward to welcoming you back for another vacation in the near future.

                                                                  All the best for a happy, safe and prosperous new year!

                                                                  Kind regards,

                                                                  Juliet Cumber-Forget

                                                                  Business Manager

                                                                  Cayman Villas

                                                                  August 2017 Stay

                                                                  Bonnie M.Monroe

                                                                  We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation which included our 6 grandsons ages 13-19. Villa Emmanuel met our needs and we love the Rum Point and Cayman Kai area as we have stayed in that area previously.

                                                                  We did feel that for the money the house was lacking in a couple of areas including just general maintenance items. The pool light was broken, there were other outdoor lights that should have lit the back but were either burned out or broken. There were two bedroom doors which did not open or close well, one of which was missing screws in the hinge. There was one ceiling light out in a downstairs bedroom. We did not call the manager as these things did not interfere with our activities. The fact that the house did not offer any sort of kayak, paddle board or life jackets would cause me to pause on renting this house again when there are others for the same price but with those extra amenities. We also had complaints from all of the boys, our bed included, that the beds were rather hard and not very comfortabl

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at Villa Emmanuel. Rum Point/ Cayman Kai is a favorite spot for us. We just love the relaxation this area allows for! Thank you for letting us know about of the maintenance items. We have informed the property manager and she has taken care of the items you highlight. If your property manager was aware of this while you were here she would have rectified them straight away. But as you mentioned they did not interfere with your stay. Your suggestion for the kayak and/or paddle boards is a great one and we have provided your feedback to the owner. Hopefully in the near future these items will be available. We have noted your comments about the beds. This area is tricky as everyone has different comfort needs. We just had someone compliment that they enjoyed the beds. We have mentioned your feedback to the owner. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Cayman Villas Staff

                                                                  we loved the location!

                                                                  bjUnited States

                                                                  Great snorkeling right out the back door! Lots of fish, lobsters and starfish! Everything our 2 families needed.

                                                                  Beautiful Views, Comfortable Home

                                                                  My husband and I, with our three children, 9 and under, stayed here over spring break and were very pleasantly surprised. The bedrooms appeared somewhat updated from the photos online, including more curtains, and we were extremely comfortable! The furniture is dated, but in keeping with the beach theme, and we weren't worried about hurting it. The view is stunning; the beach is full of wildlife and certainly swimmable (at least for my husband). The rest of us kept to the pool, which was a nice size, with a good assortment of noodles and pool and sand toys. The screened in porch is a wonderful asset, and the location halfway between Rum Point and Kaibo can't be beat if you want to stay on this quiet side of the island. It was difficult at times to find things in the kitchen, and we didn't do any heavy cooking, but had no problems finding what we needed for basic meals at home. We have rented a lot of vacation homes and would definitely return to this one.

                                                                  Lovely location but no bells and whistles

                                                                  Nicole S.

                                                                  My husband and I along with his mother and our four children (11 and under) stayed at Villa Emmanual for 10 days this past April. For this price point there are certain things that I expect some were here and many were not. The positives of this villa are: 1) Amazing views with gorgeous sunsets over the water 2) Nice location in Rum Point; 3) Very nice neighborhood; Also The pictures that are used on this listing and others are accurate, however, the furniture and bedding is extremely dated. The other negatives are: 1) the kitchen is not well stocked. The pans are not good quality and making pancakes was near impossible. 2) This is not a swimmable beach 3) Their were a lot of ants in the bathrooms 4) The living rooms are very small and you cannot put everyone in one of them you need to split between the lower and upper ones 5) The biggest issue we had with the villa however is that the blinds are absolutely awful and as a result my child were up at 5:30 AM when the sun came up. After 2 days of this I took matters into my own hands and hung sheets (which were thankfully dark in color) on their windows.

                                                                  I enjoyed staying in Rum Point, but keep in mind you are 45 minutes from Georgetown where most of the restaurants are.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  North Side, Cayman Islands

                                                                  Cayman Kai is a community of beach front homes with a couple of quiet condo complexes. There are a few restaurants in the area and a water-sports operator located on Rum Point Beach, but it is generally a much quieter experience. This area is about 45 minutes drive from the airport, car hire is recommended if you choose to stay in this area.

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                                  TAXES AND FEES EXTRA

                                                                  US DOLLAR

                                                                  RATES ARE BASED ON A 8 PERSON OCCUPANCY

                                                                  ADDTIONAL PERSONS INCUR A FEE OF $75.00 PER PERSON PER NIGHT.

                                                                  EXCEPT DURING PEAK SEASON

                                                                  MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY IS 10

                                                                  $795avg/night
                                                                  6 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 430742

                                                                  x