check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
25
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Three Rivers House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, 2 fireplaces, 6 decks, private swimming hole!

Sleeps up to 16. Master bedroom has 1 king size bed, plus a sofa and TV (one additional IKEA king mattress available). Second room has single king, 3rd room has 1 queen, 4th room has a double (in addition 2 air mattresses are available). Master bathroom includes shower/tub, 2nd bathroom has separate shower from toilet and full vanity, and there is a half bath on the main living room floor. Living room has 2 large sofas. Dining room has a dining table comfortably seating 8. Two wood-burning fireplaces. Kitchen has a microwave, electrical stove, and a fridge, as well all utensils needed. Charcoal BBQ, a driveway that parks up to 8 cars, even 2 RV's. Private swimming hole for sunbathing, swimming, tubing and fishing. Large TV with DVD player and large collection of DVDs. All linens and towels provided. Laundry room with washer and dryer. Four decks with amazing view of Sequoia Park and Morro Rock.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
Tennison Long
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Why Tennison Long chose Sequoia, Kings Canyon

Three Rivers is a very special place, and for some a hidden California gem! Nestled in the foothills, you can be at the sequoia trees within 45 minutes, or be on the lake in 15...the nights are star-filled, the weather is always amazing, the hum of the river slides you into immediate relaxation! The town has a population of roughly 3,000 people, so it is small yet still provides many necessary amenities...a few restaurants, two markets, gas stations, art galleries, video store, gift shops, organic farm, and more...the house is a couple of miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park and one mile from entrance to Mineral King! The Kaweah Lake is a man-made reservoir lake which provides for great bass fishing, recreational water skiing, jet skiing, houseboat rentals and more.

What makes this house unique

The 'White House' has its own private swimming hole, perfect for sunbathing, swimming and fishing! The house was built with views in mind...most windows and decks face east toward the park. The granite rocks at the entrance to the house have the original 'grinding holes' by the local Indian tribe, the Potwisha, who would grind acorn into maze, their most common food! The house is awesome in many ways...it was built with entertaining in mind, there is a very nice flow of spaciousness and can support many guests comfortably, or be the perfect getaway for a couple! FYI AT&T is only cell service in Three Rivers, but the house does have wifi and a landline!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The White House of 3 Rivers is the perfect getaway for family and friends. Perfectly situated near the giant Sequoia's, the house has all the amenities of home. Waking up to the beautiful river below, taking family hikes, playing in the water hole were just some of the highlights of our trip.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

The 'White Castle' Riverfront Home with Park Views!
average rating of 3.9487178 based on 40 reviews
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The White Castle was just as advertised. Plenty of room and all the things you need for a trip. Literally 5 minutes from the southern gate of Sequoia and an hour to the major visitor centers on top of the mountain. We used it for the home base of a small college group and it provided everything we could have asked for. The swimming hole was a little tricky to get to but everyone was able to get down to the water and swim in the river. We'll be returning in the future for sure!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TEMESCAL valley
5

White Castle Rocks!!

  • 5 of 5

We felt in love with this place and the little town of Three Rivers right from the start. It has been almost two years and my family still talks about this place and the river that runs alongside it. Tennison the owner was helpful, accommodating and reachable at all times and a pleasure to deal with. We are coming back in 2017 if he would have us again and other friends of mine are also booking this place per our recommendation.

The White Castle is an excellent place for large families visiting Sequoia and it will definitely will become one of your favorite destinations to get away just like it did for my family and I.

G. Galvan

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

very dirty and falling apart

  • 1 of 5

When you walk up to the front door you are greeted by a wall covered with spiders and other insects. Every room in the house has large spiderwebs with spiders. Shortly after we got into the house we realized the air conditioning wasn't working downstairs where 3 bedrooms are. We called the owner to let him know. he said he would send a repairman the following morning and suggested we open windows. It was 108 the day we arrived. We had to delay our plans the first day there because the a/c guy had to come in the house. The paint was pealing in several places. There was water damage in several areas. There was a hole in the ceiling in the kitchen. On the second day water started leaking from the hole. There were cockroaches in the kitchen. The ad says there is maid service, the maid does not come while you are there. The ad says private swimming hole. It is very hard to access. The younger children in our group could not make it down the hill and it was too treacherous to try to carry them down. It was not private either. Other people were there.This was our first experience with VRBO and may be our last. I will be filing a complaint with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello and thank you for your feedback! *the AC was fixed early the next morning after your arrival; the local property manager was there with the repairman so you did not have to wait (she said you were not there) but regardless it was fixed within 12 hours *vrbo properties do not typically have daily maid service; this house has cleaning done after your departure; not daily like a hotel and it is nowhere impied in the listing that that is the case *I spoke to your husband twice; and I mentioned your message about cockroaches and he said there were none; I offered for you to depart and get a remainder refund and he said no, everything was fine... ---thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Very dirty. Looks like some water leak in leaving room ceiling and kitchen. Also mold In the house.

  • 1 of 5

Very bad experience . Mold in the leaving room ceiling. Very dirty. Spider and lots of insect was in side of the house. Electric outlet was exposed in the kitchen . I will not recommend any body to rent this cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anonymous, this listing is not a cabin, you must have the wrong listing, thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Beautiful Views, Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is wonderfully situated with beautiful views of the river and mountains. Our family stayed for 2 nights and there were 16 of us, so it definitely accommodates a lot of people. The balcony views and atmosphere are amazing. We fell in love with this place and hope to return someday in the future. The house owner, Tennison, is helpful and always willing to answer any questions you might have. Great place and great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern california
5

Location, house, and owners far exceeded our high expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We found that the pictures are accurate, this place has 4 or 5 decks looking over the river, the view of Moro rock and snow capped mountains inside the park with the river running right next to us, it was surreal. When we arrived at the house we were pleasantly surprised with a personal handwritten note welcoming us, and Valentine's day gifts of local wine and fruit, the welcome binder was also well organized giving us a chance to quickly read rules and essentials without becoming a hassle settling in with two young children. The house itself was still perfect when the rest of our group of 5 families(10 adults, 5 children) arrived, there was some room sharing, but square footage of the house was well balanced, we were comfortable with the space and felt that the common areas were a mix of spacious and cozy that felt like home. The house was CLEAN, since we have small children crawling on floors this is something we are very particular about, and always gives us pause when looking at a place to stay, the owners/management deserve a lot of credit for maintaining it so well, I only saw one spider while there which is saying a lot, because it's just reality that there are usually a lot of pest's in a location like that. I think the drive from the house to the park entrance took less than 5 mins, our Winter stay was amazing, if you are considering whether or not to stay here in Winter, for us it's definitely worthwhile and we will try to go back in the Summer as well. Many thanks to the owners for a fantastic and memorable weekend.

- The Newtons

"I liked the White Castle cause the chair downstairs, was soooo comfy!"

- Our 4 year old

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Visalia
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Three Rivers Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The River View
Car: necessary

California's Sequoia National Park is an unspoiled treasure of some of the most striking scenery in the world. From its towering giant sequoia trees and soaring mountain peaks to cascading creeks, flowering meadows, and star-studded evening skies, you'll be inspired by this breathtaking national forest vacation destination.

Established in 1890, Sequoia National Park is California's first national park and America's second oldest. With more than 1 million annual visitors, Sequoia National Forest is a popular destination for guests from around the world.

At Sequoia and Kings Canyon national parks, you’ll find the five largest living giant sequoia trees in the world.

Come see the largest living tree on Earth! The General Sherman tree is estimated to be between 2300-2700 years old, and if you've never seen it, a day trip is a must. (The White Castle is located 3 miles from the entrance to Sequoia Park.)

Often referred to as one of California's best national forest family vacation destinations, Sequoia offers a myriad of year-round visitor attractions and recreational activities. Spring and summer offer sensational hiking, horseback riding, fishing, and cave tours. Winter boasts some of the finest cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and snow play to be found in the Sierras. And throughout the year, Sequoia National Forest features ranger naturalist programs, nature walks, visitor centers, and interpretive museum exhibits to please all ages and interests.

Houseboats and fishing boats are available for rental year-round at the Kaweah Lake marina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Three Rivers House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Three Rivers House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Air Mattresses (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hiking, running, backpacking, golf, boating, river rafting, sunbathing, fishing, nature, wildlife, star-gazing...Three Rivers, and the White House, offer it all! The perfect get-away for multiple families, or for just a couple! This can be a fun party house for multiple families and friends or a quiet and cozy romantic destination...it is all yours for the making!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties