Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1-Bedroom 2-Bath Condo in Vail Village (Less Than Hotel Room)

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

1-Bed 2-Bath in Vail Village

A nice 1-bedroom in Vail Village on the in town bus route nestled between shops and restaurants. There are two Queen size beds, and 2 full bathrooms. There is an outdoor heated pool, and on site free parking. If it takes you 5 minutes to walk to the Village Gondola, you were taking your time! Reasons to Book With Us: 1. Check-in with a live person in Vail (keys not left under a mat) 2. We have a full-time local property manager, Vail Realty providing check-in, concierge, maintenance, housekeeping and answering all your questions. 3. Free ski storage in Vail Village. 4. Secure payments are made through Vail Realty, a Real Estate agency licensed by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. 5. Guest Services include discount lift tickets, car rentals, ground transportation, ski rentals, and grocery delivery.

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018


Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath -
    Second bath -
  • 2 Full Baths
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 2 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
1-Bedroom 2-Bath Condo in Vail Village (Less Than Hotel Room)
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This located near the center of Vail but 300 ft of the main street behind the fire station.

So it is quiet and all of Vail at your door sterp.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD

Could have been so much better with a little effort.....

  • 3 of 5

I have rented many condos over the years for a variety of group sizes. Villa Cortina is a good location if you want to ski out of Vista Bahn and walk easily around town. The unit itself with two full baths provided one bath for me and another for my two daughters. The large bedroom had two queen beds which was great, though they were hard as a rock with rubber pillows. One daughter slept on the couch. She was very uncomfortable when the couch back was folded down to provide a platform as it was unstable with a large divot down the middle, so she slept with it in the couch position. Extra sheets were provided. The unit has fresh paint and new carpet. Bathrooms and kitchen have been remodeled though there is only counter space with two stools to eat stand alone sit down dining table. The furniture was early college frat house with a pressed composite fake wood no knob dresser in the bedroom. For $350 a night I would have expected drawer cheap can you get? There are two nice sized flat screened TV's but the way they have them plugged into the outlets leaves no where to plug in your phones and laptops unless you want them in the bathrooms. Request power strips or bring your own! The WiFi drove me crazy as I could not keep it plugged into the kitchen outlet....a little duck tape did the trick....yes I always carry duck tape. This is a very functional condo in a great location. It has a simple gas fireplace and old awful curtains. There is a tiny outdoor deck with no view. Go to a hotel if you want luxury and romance. This condo is great for a small family who eats out a lot and skis all day.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, you had some issues with the condo. Not as an excuse...did you contact my on site property manager about needing power strips.... I try to keep it reasonable in pricing, and there are other places that charge a lot more.....I will take a look at the items you have brought to my attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morrison CO


  • 2 of 5

If we came her in the 70's, we probably would have been impressed. No views, carpet is dirty, beds and linens are right out of the 70's and we are afraid to sleep in the unit. There isn't any patio furniture. We have stayed in other places in Villa Cortina before and they were wonderful. The place just looks tired and is in need of updating and cleaning. They could certainly use more than six hangers in the closet. Glad that we aren't here long and that we don't need to spend very much time in the unit. You get what you pay for certainly rings true here - wish we would have paid another $50/night for a better unit. Wonderful location in Vail Village though. Close to restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy and comfortable condo at a great location! Only 8 minute walk to Gondola One. Kitchen pretty well equipped - only needed a slow cooker and a rice cooker.

Would definetely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Great location-can't wait to go back. No shower curtain in the smaller bathroom. Broken bar stools. Very clean. Funny lock, but we figured it out:)

Loved it

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We got the bar stools fixed, as soon as you told us about them! We will rethink the shower curtain is designed with the wall that way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO

Great Condo....EXACTLY What Was Promised!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I came to Vail for a getaway in early December. This condo looked really nice from the photos, and it was even BETTER! The staff at Vail Realty was attentive to our every need. The TV's were great, the internet was fast and simple. We will definitely stay there again! Thanks for the trip...Ski You Next Time!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Located in Vail Village. Just a short walk to the Village Gondola and all of Vail's Amenities. Nice and moderate 1-bedroom 2-bath, fireplace, full kitchen, fireplace, wifi. This is a nice place to stay in the Village.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties