expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

1-Bedroom 2-Bath Condo in Vail Village (Less Than Hotel Room)

Vail, CO, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay0 - 5 nights

1-Bed 2-Bath in Vail Village

Vail License #1235 A nice 1-bedroom in Vail Village on the in town bus route nestled between shops and restaurants. There are two Queen size beds, and 2 full bathrooms. There is an outdoor heated pool, and on site free parking. If it takes you 5 minutes to walk to the Village Gondola, you were taking your time! Reasons to Book With Us: 1. Check-in with a live person in Vail (keys not left under a mat) 2. We have a full-time local property manager, Vail Realty providing check-in, concierge, maintenance, housekeeping and answering all your questions. 3. Free ski storage in Vail Village. 4. Secure payments are made through Vail Realty, a Real Estate agency licensed by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. 5. Guest Services include discount lift tickets, car rentals, ground transportation, ski rentals, and grocery delivery.

Property Manager

Property Manager

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Master Bedroom
        2 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2 Full Baths

          General

            • Elevator
            • Hair Dryer
            • Heating
            • Internet
            • Iron & Board
            • Linens Provided
            • Living Room
            • Parking
            • Telephone
            • Towels Provided

              Kitchen

                • Coffee Maker
                • Dishes & Utensils
                • Dishwasher
                • Kitchen
                • Microwave
                • Oven
                • Refrigerator
                • Stove
                • Toaster

                  Dining

                    • Child's Highchair
                    • Dining Area
                    • Dining Room

                      Entertainment

                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Television

                          Attractions

                            • botanical garden
                            • churches
                            • cinemas
                            • health/beauty spa
                            • library
                            • museums
                            • playground
                            • restaurants
                            • synagogues
                            • winery tours

                              Leisure Activities

                                • horseback riding
                                • miniature golf
                                • shopping
                                • sledding
                                • walking
                                • wildlife viewing

                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                    • ATM/bank
                                    • Babysitter
                                    • fitness center
                                    • groceries
                                    • hospital
                                    • massage therapist

                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                        • mountain biking
                                        • cross country skiing
                                        • fishing
                                        • fly fishing
                                        • golf
                                        • hiking
                                        • hunting
                                        • ice skating
                                        • kayaking
                                        • cycling
                                        • mountain climbing
                                        • rafting
                                        • skiing
                                        • snowboarding
                                        • snowmobiling
                                        • swimming
                                        • tennis
                                        • water tubing
                                        • whitewater rafting

                                          6 Reviews

                                          Very Good4.2/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Great Location

                                          Bob R.

                                          This located near the center of Vail but 300 ft of the main street behind the fire station.

                                          So it is quiet and all of Vail at your door sterp.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Glad you enjoyed your stay.

                                          Could have been so much better with a little effort.....

                                          Fredye W. GrossBaltimore, MD

                                          I have rented many condos over the years for a variety of group sizes. Villa Cortina is a good location if you want to ski out of Vista Bahn and walk easily around town. The unit itself with two full baths provided one bath for me and another for my two daughters. The large bedroom had two queen beds which was great, though they were hard as a rock with rubber pillows. One daughter slept on the couch. She was very uncomfortable when the couch back was folded down to provide a platform as it was unstable with a large divot down the middle, so she slept with it in the couch position. Extra sheets were provided. The unit has fresh paint and new carpet. Bathrooms and kitchen have been remodeled though there is only counter space with two stools to eat from.....no stand alone sit down dining table. The furniture was early college frat house with a pressed composite fake wood no knob dresser in the bedroom. For $350 a night I would have expected drawer pulls.....really...how cheap can you get? There are two nice sized flat screened TV's but the way they have them plugged into the outlets leaves no where to plug in your phones and laptops unless you want them in the bathrooms. Request power strips or bring your own! The WiFi drove me crazy as I could not keep it plugged into the kitchen outlet....a little duck tape did the trick....yes I always carry duck tape. This is a very functional condo in a great location. It has a simple gas fireplace and old awful curtains. There is a tiny outdoor deck with no view. Go to a hotel if you want luxury and romance. This condo is great for a small family who eats out a lot and skis all day.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Sorry, you had some issues with the condo. Not as an excuse...did you contact my on site property manager about needing power strips.... I try to keep it reasonable in pricing, and there are other places that charge a lot more.....I will take a look at the items you have brought to my attention.

                                          Disappointed

                                          Tina M.Morrison CO

                                          If we came her in the 70's, we probably would have been impressed. No views, carpet is dirty, beds and linens are right out of the 70's and we are afraid to sleep in the unit. There isn't any patio furniture. We have stayed in other places in Villa Cortina before and they were wonderful. The place just looks tired and is in need of updating and cleaning. They could certainly use more than six hangers in the closet. Glad that we aren't here long and that we don't need to spend very much time in the unit. You get what you pay for certainly rings true here - wish we would have paid another $50/night for a better unit. Wonderful location in Vail Village though. Close to restaurants.

                                          Very nice condo!

                                          nelly c.Panama

                                          Very cozy and comfortable condo at a great location! Only 8 minute walk to Gondola One. Kitchen pretty well equipped - only needed a slow cooker and a rice cooker.

                                          Would definetely stay here again.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again!

                                          Awesome place

                                          Luisa H.

                                          Great location-can't wait to go back. No shower curtain in the smaller bathroom. Broken bar stools. Very clean. Funny lock, but we figured it out:)

                                          Loved it

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          We got the bar stools fixed, as soon as you told us about them! We will rethink the shower curtain request....it is designed with the wall that way.

                                          Great Condo....EXACTLY What Was Promised!!!

                                          SkiManLeroyArvada, CO

                                          My wife and I came to Vail for a getaway in early December. This condo looked really nice from the photos, and it was even BETTER! The staff at Vail Realty was attentive to our every need. The TV's were great, the internet was fast and simple. We will definitely stay there again! Thanks for the trip...Ski You Next Time!

                                          Location

                                          Vail, CO, USA

                                          Located in Vail Village. Just a short walk to the Village Gondola and all of Vail's Amenities. Nice and moderate 1-bedroom 2-bath, fireplace, full kitchen, fireplace, wifi. This is a nice place to stay in the Village.

                                          Availability

                                          $218avg/night
                                          6 Reviews
                                          Very Good 4.2/5
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          Instant Confirmation
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                          Property # 446982

                                          x