Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6300+ sq Oceanfront Private beach access. Special rate 08/27 - 09/01/17

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 6,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect for large group sleep 25-30, 5 BR plus 2 sleeping areas, 5 BA, 2 kitchen

Castlewood by the Sea locates in Roads end, Lincoln City. The home has fabulous view of the Pacific ocean from a wall of six foot windows and has private beach access at your door step. Large 27 by 21 foot living room provides great place for large family gathering or reunion or corporate retreat. Home comes with two kitchens, 1200 SQFT recreation room, and large patio facing ocean. The house is filled with books on an variety of topics. Please browse, read, and enjoy freely and respectfully.

Keywords: oceanfront, waterfront, oceanview, private beach access, Oregon coast, family reunion

More Details

Owner
Castlewood By The Sea LLC
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Why Castlewood By The Sea LLC chose Lincoln City

If you are looking for large home to accommodate large extended families, church retreats, game group, etc. this home is great fit.

Home is right on edge of water with private beach access so no need to drive and find beach access. You can relax on large patio and watch young one play on beach.

What makes this house unique

Large 6300+ sqft oceanfront home build on 2 lots in desirable Roadsend area.

Right on edge of water with private beach access.

Beautiful view of pacific ocean.

14 large 4x6 windows facing ocean.

1200 sqft recreation room with pool table, foosball, airhockey table, etc.

Accommodate 25-30 people with

5 bedrooms + 2 sleeping areas, 5 bathrooms

17 beds (include 5 kings, 3 queens, 4 full, and 4 twins)

2 full kitchens, 1 double oven, 1 single oven, 2 refrigerators, large cooktop with 6 burners.

Large parking (2 cars garage, 5-6 compact cars on driveway, 2-3 cars on driveway)

~2 hrs drive from Portland

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Beach
Lincoln City
Car: necessary

Amenities

Roads End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Masterbed - 1 king
    Eastside - 1 king
    Bonus - 2 queen
    Dormitory North - 2 king , 2 queen , 1 baby crib
    Dormitory South - 1 queen , 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Sleeping area main floor - 1 king
    Sleeping area bottom floor #1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Sleeping area bottom floor 2 - 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are three floors, 7 bedrooms + 2 sleeping areas with 17 beds (5 Kings, 4 Queens, 3 Full, 4 Twins, 1 daybed, and 1 crib), The huge Recreation Room where you'll find pool table, air hockey table, train table, XBOX, as weel as second kitchen, High speed internet with Wi-Fi access, Stay connected to family, check e-mail, news, stock quotes, browse the internet for restaurant, shops, place to visit, etc, An ocean-facing deck as well as ~1000 sqf patio provides a breathtaking view of the beach and ocean, Stainless Gas(BBQ)

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
6300+ sq Oceanfront Private beach access. Special rate 08/27 - 09/01/17
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Wonderful Place to Stay-Unbeatable View and Comfort

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of family members staying at this house for 3 nights last month, everyone was very happy with the accomodations. We were all very comfortable, there was more than enough room for everyone, the game room was great and there are plenty of games, TV's etc for the rainy times and the variety of personalities and tastes. The house had all the appliances etc we needed stocked in the kitchen and elsewhere. The view was the absolute best I have ever had at any beach property, the picture windows are huge and they are located in a very comfortable and nicely furnished room. We would definitely recommend this house, to anyone, but especially for any larger group it is perfect. It has great private beach access and it is also close to the casino and other attractions/restaurants etc. The property manager was very responsive and easy to work with and did things in a timely manner. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pasco, Wa
5

Excellent place for our large family reunion.

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying the last week at this house and we all loved it. The house was nice and cozy and had lots of space. The beach access was great as this is the only house for a block or so that has beach access it felt like the section of beach in front of the house was our own private beach we were the only people along that stretch of beach. The beds were good and the kitchen was nice and had the equipment that we needed. The kids and adults loved playing pool and Foosball. The house has WiFi which wasn't the strongest signal but it worked fine and just forced us to interact with each other more in person. Overall we loved it there and hope to be able to return again. someday.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
CdA, Idaho
5

Wonder Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was an awesome place for the large group that we had. There were 20 of us at one time and there was plenty of space for all. The beds were comfy and the view was amazing! If you wanted some privacy or quiet time, there was always a spot for that. We had such a wonderful time fishing, crabbing, kite flying, walking to the tide pools, grilling, playing pool and site seeing. The Oregon coast is beautiful and the rental home was all a large family could want or need.

I hope we have the opportunity to return. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Salem, Oregon
4

Large Group Gatherings

  • 4 of 5

My group consists of 25 to 28 men that have been gathering for 28 years to socialize and compete in a friendly private poker tournament. We've used this facility at least 4 times in the last 6 years and it's perfect for our needs. I've read reviews about it being dirty but we see are durable wood and tile floors that show the patina of some age. Improvements have ongoing since our first trip which shows us they are making an effort to keep upgrading the house as time goes on. Being guys, I confees we don't crawl under the beds looking for "dust bunnys", there might even be a few under my bed at home.

Someone commented that the place was cold. To the contrary, the house is heated by an expensive hot water heat system, more common on the East coast than here. When you first arrive, if you follow the directions for turning on the master switch, the check the therostats in each area to make certain the last guest didn't turn them all down, it works great. It does take several hours to heat up the whole house from cold, but that is the nature of "hot water" heat. Once the house gets warm you should be completely cozy for the rest of your stay. Over the 28 years our group has stayed all over oregon.

This house and location is the best we've had, it was stormy while we were there this time and the views were great. Because we feed so many we provide much of our own cookware, no facility has enough. The large kitchen, large gas stove and large refrigerator are the best we've encoutered. Best of all the cook crew still does so while having a vast view of the ocean.

Relax, enjoy your vacation, don't sweat the little stuff in life that really is trivial. The older tile in the service areas and entry is better than new white carpet if grandpa spills his soup or little ones drop the sippy cup. Clean it up and move on.

The home does have several sets of stairs, but they have long treads and shorter risers which makes them easy the navigate for kids and old folks. (much of our group is over 65)

We will continue to return, it fits us like many others can't. I've also found the owners to be very flexible, responsive to minor problems and available within a short time if called.

Like Arnold said, we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2
Oregon
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time that my friends and I have stayed at this home for a work retreat and we have been very pleased each time.

The view from the home is truely amazing. We spend much of our time with the chairs turned toward the ocean, relaxing with a drink and good converstaion. Our group of 22 never feels crowded in this house. While some are downstairs playing games others are in the great room watching a movie, you would never know there are some many people in the house.

The beach access is great. There is a new BBQ shed attached to the house on the deck providing a covered cooking area in all weather.

I would have to strongly disagree with some of the poor reviews on this site in regards to this home. My guests and I have had nothing but good experiences with this home and look forward to many more years of enjoying this home for as long as they will have us. Our group has stayed at many of the large homes in Roads End and none of them compare to how well this home can accommadate large groups.

Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy your home Aimee, see you next time!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Sublimity, OR
1

A dirty misrepresentation of the pictures & description!

  • 1 of 5

Our family enjoys a long Thankgiving weekend in Lincoln City about every other year. Last year we selected this house and were underwhelmed. The cleanliness alone was enough to dissapoint. Upon arrival we went right to Safeway to buy cleaning supplies and clean up the bathroom's and other major services. As others have commented some of the small appliances and amenities didn't not work. We did call to report. My daughter dropped a toy that fell near the bed, I caught a glimpse of under the bed, talk about some dust! The couches may very well be older than me, inclusive with holes & some duck tape. The crib was broken with a sharp metal piece exposed, fortunately we had brought along pack-n-plays for our babies. Unfortunately, we are writing less than a favorable review, but for the price and in comparison to the other large homes located on the beach front it's just not worth the money and stay. It has been a year since we stayed, but when I saw this listing still available on VRBO I just felt the need to warn others interested in this property. Sadly, dissapointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was submitted 1 year after guests stayed at the home. As we recalled, this group insisted for their money back instead of allowing cleaning crew to clean missing spots. Our policy of cleaning fee is non-refundable; however, if allowed the housekeepers will come back to take care of the problem area. During our phone conversation, we requested for detailed report via e-mail of what they found so we could address them before the next group comes in. We never received their report until 1 year later via VRBO review. Major appliances are under warranty with SEARS but it will take time for SEARS service to come out and repair. We replace our small appliances on regular basis. When guests report problems with our appliances, we will do our best to repair/replace them as timely as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 6

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.3%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund