check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Road Access House with dock

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 bed, 2 bath peaceful, low bank retreat

Fully equipped house with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. 3 queen beds and a queen sleeper in the loft area. Sleeps up to 8 adults. Large deck with BBQ grill, tables and chairs. Fish right off the dock. Covered boat dock with only 3 steps to the ramp. The house is less than 3 miles to town. Two of those miles are on a well-maintained gravel road, which is plenty wide to haul a boat and trailer down.

*Full week (Sat. to Sat.) reservations are accepted in January and February for the current year, and starting March 1st of each year, I begin accepting weekend and partial week reservations. Please e-mail me if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Audra Becker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Audra Becker

Steve and Audra Becker lived in this house until they moved for work.

Audra Becker purchased this house in 1998

Why Audra Becker chose Ten Mile Lakes

We just couldn't let go of this property because we still love spending time here every year.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Road Access House with dock
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
5

All the 5 star reviews are true!

  • 5 of 5

Home is in excellent condition and the kitchen well stocked with good quality pot, pans, utensils and dishes. Very roomy with two bedrooms downstairs and one upstairs .... each with their own bath. Town is just a few minutes away and there is a very nice McKay's market in town. You won't have to go anywhere else for provisions. Very peaceful and secluded ..... Nice place to come back to after exploring the coast.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Point, OR
5

Ideal Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5

Large beautiful home with everything needed for a relaxing stay. Easy access to the lake made it possible for my 84 year old father to get to and from the boat. Covered dock was wonderful to keep the boat dry during rainy days. We've stayed at 5 other vacation rentals in the area and the kitchen was the best stocked of all (i.e. crock pot, storage dishes, serving dishes). Home is very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with everything you can need.

  • 5 of 5

I was very happy with the property. It was in a great location and had everything you could possibly want. Beds were comfy and towels were fluffy! The perfect place for a few days away. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Days

  • 5 of 5

Third year there and it just keeps getting better. The home and area are as great as the service from the owners and the young lady who keeps things clean and neat. And the rate is so good you expect less but get more. Sure I will be back next year. You do not just walk away from Paradise. Thanks for your great service and real world attitude. How could anyone not go back...

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoy the house so much. And I can't thank you enough for fixing the closet door had come off the track a few weeks ago. The house has been booked so we couldn't get down there to fix it. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Lake Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Lakeside, and we were definitely not let down! The house was great, and in our opinion much better than advertised! We rented a boat from Ringo's Lakeside Marina and parked it at the house for the week - they were amazing, really nice and helpful people - very friendly and really went out of their way to make a first time boat "owner" feel comfortable. Hanging out on the dock, taking the boat out, relaxing in the house watching movies, it was all great. We thoroughly enjoyed the home and property, it was very quiet and peaceful. The big front room windows gave such a great view of the lake. We didn't find the drive from town to the property too difficult - much of it is gravel, and one lane much of the time, but a slow 10 minute drive will find you safely at the house. Directions provided were very easy to follow. Our Sprint phone did not get service while at the house, but a Verizon phone got a small amount of service. The house does provide a wi-fi access code, but even at full connection the upload/download speeds are very slow. If you come planning on working during your trip, the cell and wi-fi service limits could be a setback - but if you are (hopefully) coming to get away from all of that, this won't bother you at all! The wi-fi was fine to receive and send emails on - just not for streaming video or gaming. There is a nice TV and DVD/VHS setup. The movie library at the house is all VHS - a bit of a throwback for us! Overall this was a great location, great people, great area - and a really nice property. We will definitely be back, and would be absolutely comfortable recommending this lake and this property to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay on the lake

  • 5 of 5

This place was lovely. The home was clean and the rooms were nice. The walk to the dock is easy (no hiking involved just the walk down the ramp), opened covered boat house you can fish from in the rain, flat yard to play games in and a pleasant homey feel. There were tons of towels, sheets and blankets. There is no musty smell in the house which we have experienced at other homes on the lake. The water has a very faint smell if any at all and isn't tasty to drink but the owners supplied tons of drinking water. We rented a boat to fish but the fishing is good this part of the lake. My boyfriend caught an enormous bass right off the dock. We all loved this place and will stay here every trip to Ten Mile Lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50
Non-refundable cleaning $100

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. I accept full week (Saturday to Saturday) reservations in January and February for the year, and then begin accepting weekend and partial week reservations in March. I do not accept reservations for future years. Reservations over the 4th of July require a full week booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lakeside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom has a tub and shower, one bathroom has just a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All 3 bedrooms have a queen size bed. The loft area has a queen size futon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties